We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice”
Review of Bellinis

Bellinis
Ranked #232 of 1,208 Restaurants in Johannesburg
Cuisines: International
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Level Contributor
31 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Nice”
Reviewed 12 April 2014 via mobile

But !!!!
10 deserts on the menu , only four available on a Saturday night. Otherwise wonderful vibey Bistro with great quality food and snappy service

Helpful?
Thank Panamerasitges
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

110 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    40
    44
    16
    5
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level Contributor
83 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Great food, wine and atmosphere”
Reviewed 21 February 2014

Went with a group of friends. Had to wait at the bar for a table so had a drink and took in the atmosphere while waiting for friends and table. I didn't detect any bad attitude at all, just effective and friendly service. The girls working the floor have been there forever and know exactly what they are doing. The food is lovely and fresh and the wine selection is great. It was my first out-or-a-mall restaurant in Johannesburg and I am going back with my wife on Monday. Keep up the good work!

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Frank B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johannesburg
Level Contributor
31 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Best local hangout in Jhb north”
Reviewed 26 December 2013

This is a regular hangout for me and for good reason - the fish cakes are the best you will find anywhere. The rostis are really good too... And it's uba affordable along with some of the best people watching to be done south of the equator! Look out for the blonde couger who is always to be found on Saturday lunch times - she dines out with a host of different guests and is freshly groomed - good fun is always to be had with Cassandra around.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Greykie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level Contributor
38 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Trendy & upmarket bistro. Jhb needs more of these.”
Reviewed 31 August 2013 via mobile

Cool and (smart) casual yet classy, this is my idea of a great cafe bistro.

Food is great. Wine list above average.

Management are always in attendance & visibly involved. Makes a big difference.

Sitting outside in office hours is not always great as it's next to the delivery entrance to the neighbouring liquor store. Makes for a noisy and exhaust fumed lunch.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank B1ades
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
28 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“I love Bellinis”
Reviewed 26 June 2013

Bellinis is and has been my favorite restaurant in Johannesburg for the last 10 years! Their food is as good as it was when i started going there, which is saying a lot these days. Not too expensive! Small but really good menu!
I recommend the Chicken Prego with chips!!
They dont take bookings, so get there early!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Michelle T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bellinis also viewed

Sandton, Greater Johannesburg
 
Johannesburg, Greater Johannesburg
Johannesburg, Greater Johannesburg
 

Been to Bellinis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing