We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing value for money and excellent service” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Genesis All-Suite Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Genesis All-Suite Hotel
Ranked #13 of 70 Hotels in Johannesburg
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney, Australia
1 review
“Amazing value for money and excellent service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 April 2014

Amazing place to stay. Very convenient and comfortable. Feels like we are at home when we stayed here. The staff are very friendly and accommodating. The place is right about a Pick N Pay and a Woolworths making it very easy to get food etc. Close to shopping malls.

Very safe place to stay. Guards 24 hours a day and monitored by GAP.

Would easily stay here again

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
656Nico, General Manager at Genesis All-Suite Hotel, responded to this review, 28 April 2014
Dear TripAdvisor Reviewer

Thank you very much for your positive and constructive feedback. We hope that we can welcome you back to Genesis Suites & Conferencing in the not too distant future.

Kind Regards

Nico Steenkamp
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

293 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    134
    121
    20
    10
    8
See reviews for
126
44
21
52
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 April 2014

I love staying at Genesis Suites - the apartments are clean, modern and centrally located. The staff are always very warm and welcoming too. There are a few convenient shops in the complex for food shopping, etc Thanks I will be back.

Room Tip: All rooms are well located with easy access
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lisaroth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
656Nico, General Manager at Genesis All-Suite Hotel, responded to this review, 28 April 2014
Dear Trip Advisor Reviewer

Thank you very much for taking the time and trouble to complete the Trip Advisor Questionnaire following your recent stay, here at Genesis Suites & Conferencing.

We were delighted to note that you overall enjoyed your stay with us. It is the goal of our team here at Genesis Suites & Conferencing that our guests feel as comfortable as possible, so that your stay will be as pleasant and successful as it can be, which might give us the chance to establish a long-lasting relationship.

It will give us a great pleasure to welcome you back to Genesis Suites & Conferencing .

Yours sincerely,

Nico Steenkamp
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buriton
Level Contributor
18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 April 2014 via mobile

The Genesis Suites are absolutely superb value for money. Extremely well equipped, luxurious suites with its own dedicated mall with supermarkets, hairdressers etc. Fantastic customer service and did not charge me for changing my booking for 10 people in 3 suites. Secure underground parking and a good restaurant. This will be my place to stay every time I'm in Jo'burg.

Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Joe M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
656Nico, General Manager at Genesis All-Suite Hotel, responded to this review, 28 April 2014
Dear Trip Advisor Revewer

Thank you for your review. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind Regards
Nico Steenkamp
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eagle, Colorado
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 April 2014 via mobile

I was a little apprehensive when we arrived to the Genesis. It is in a residential neighborhood, off the beaten path and difficult to find in the dark without a GPS. Also, it is part of a shopping mall - which was strange. However, our 2 bedroom family apartment was great, the staff very friendly and helpful, and the Fairmount Grill had an excellent menu with a variety of choices. Probably would not stay there again simply because the location was inconvenient.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ebfrahm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
656Nico, General Manager at Genesis All-Suite Hotel, responded to this review, 29 April 2014
Dear TripAdvisor Reviewer

Thank you very much for your positive and constructive feedback. We hope that we can welcome you back to Genesis Suites in the not too distant future.

Kind Regards
Nico Steenkamp
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Uganda
Level Contributor
26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 April 2014

My family and I have stayed at Genesis Suites quite a few times. The apartments are modern and spacious. There are a few shops within the building (Eastgate shopping mall not far). Staff are very helpful. Not far from the airport. They have free wifi.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Alexia77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
656Nico, General Manager at Genesis All-Suite Hotel, responded to this review, 28 April 2014
Dear TripAdvisor Reviewer

Thank you very much for your positive and constructive feedback.

We hope that we can welcome you back to Genesis Suites in the not too distant future.

Kind Regards

Nico Steenkamp
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 April 2014

I cannot fault any of the staff at Genesis. The cleaners did an excellent job - even returning to turn down the bed during the evening! The reception staff were extremely helpful, from ordering cabs, booking tours - even finding out the weather. The only slightly downside was the lack of functioning wifi in the rooms but the wifi did wok reliably downstairs. I will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Melissa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
656Nico, General Manager at Genesis All-Suite Hotel, responded to this review, 29 April 2014
Dear TripAdvisor Reviewer

Thank you for taking the time and trouble to complete a Trip Advisor Review following your stay with us at Genesis Suites and Conferencing.

Thank you very much for your kind review of Genesis Suites & Conferencing. It is always a pleasure to receive such great feedback from our Guests. We are in the process to improve WiFi connectivity to all the suites.

We look forward to welcoming you and your wife to Genesis Suites & Conferencing !

Kind regards

Nico Steenkamp
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pretoria
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 April 2014

The service and support, the accommodation as well as the conference facilities were great! Our lunches and refreshments at the conference facility was good. The menu available for dinner was unfortunately a disappointment. I will next time not include dinner in my booking.

Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Adri B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
656Nico, General Manager at Genesis All-Suite Hotel, responded to this review, 14 April 2014
Dear Trip Advisor Reviewer

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at Genesis Suites & Conferencing following your recent stay.

My sincere apologies for not exceeding all your expectations and in particular dinner at the Fairmount Grill.

I am glad that you did enjoy your stay and conferencing at Genesis Conference Centre.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

With warm regards
Nico Steenkamp
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Johannesburg hotels
3.8 mi away
Crowne Plaza Johannesburg - The Rosebank
2.3 mi away
Protea Hotel Fire & Ice! by Marriott Johannesburg Melrose Arch
5.7 mi away
Faircity Mapungubwe Hotel Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
African Pride Melrose Arch Hotel
2.8 mi away
The Residence Boutique Hotel
The Residence Boutique Hotel
#1 of 70 in Johannesburg
5.0 of 5 bubbles 679 reviews
4.4 mi away
Westpoint Executive Suites
Westpoint Executive Suites
#28 of 70 in Johannesburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 130 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Genesis All-Suite Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Genesis All-Suite Hotel

Property: Genesis All-Suite Hotel
Address: 10 Sandler Road | Fairmount, Johannesburg 2191, South Africa (Formerly Genesis Suites)
Phone Number:
Region: South Africa > Gauteng > Greater Johannesburg > Johannesburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Johannesburg
#9 Family Hotel in Johannesburg
#9 Romantic Hotel in Johannesburg
#13 Luxury Hotel in Johannesburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Genesis All-Suite Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Now you can mix business with pleasure. Genesis All-Suite Hotel S offers the best of all worlds. Ideal for work, perfect for play. Set in Africa's economic hub, Genesis is ideally and centrally located. With easy access to OR Tambo International Airport, the resurgent Central Business District and the cosmopolitan business and leisure suburb of Sandton, Genesis is close enough for you to experience the most attractive of what the city has to offer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Southall Travel and Odigeo so you can book your Genesis All-Suite Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Genesis Suites And Conferencing Hotel Johannesburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing