We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“1st year anniversary”
Review of Aquanzi Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Aquanzi Lodge
Ranked #17 of 299 Johannesburg B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 July 2013

Wonderful weekend getaway!Love the african theme in the rooms!GREAT SERVICE!Pumi was a SUPERSTAR and created the perfect ambience for our weekend away on our first anniversary !We will definitely be back again :)














  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Mumtaz F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (137)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

110 - 116 of 137 reviews

Reviewed 29 May 2013

Great place, great decor, felt like a bush break in the city! Great place, great decor, felt like a bush break in the city! Great place, great decor, felt like a bush break in the city! Great place, great decor, felt like a bush break in the city!

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Brenden D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2013

Aquanzi Lodge will definitely see us again! Very cosy and romantic lodges to spend quality time with your loved ones. The service was exellent and very organised and the breakfast great! Thanks for adding value to an excellent weekend - you made it so easy for me to really treat my husband and made his birthday one he'll always remember!
PS: Although the underfloor heating is great you may consider a warmblanket or additional heater for winterperiod though :-))

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Marlyn C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2013

One word to describe Aquanzi Lodge....Amazing. My boyfriend and I had the best breakaway ever. Don't change a thing, your lodge is perfect and tranquil and we will definitely return and recommend it to everyone we can. Thank you for a perfect weekend.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Charlene576
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2013

Thank you guys for an lovely stay we had at your lodge and the service
Was quick and friendly.We will defnitly visit aquanzi lodge again

Once again thanx for awesome stay

Jonathan Reed and victoria Fritz

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank JonathanR917
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2013

Spent two lovely nights at this place. Everything was perfect. The staff were friendly and welcoming. Breakfast in the morning was a perfect start to the day.

I would definitely go back here in the future.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Toni M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2013

My boyfriend and I really enjoyed every minute we spent at the Lodge, the room was exquisite, the staff was friendly and the food was delicious. We are definetly coming there again and hopefully we'll stay longer.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Fuzi G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Johannesburg
6.1 mi away
Valverde Country Hotel
Valverde Country Hotel
#21 of 66 in Johannesburg
195 reviews
17.4 mi away
The Reef Hotel
The Reef Hotel
#27 of 66 in Johannesburg
422 reviews
10.5 mi away
Westpoint Executive Suites
Westpoint Executive Suites
#19 of 66 in Johannesburg
181 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.6 mi away
Lanseria Country Estate
Lanseria Country Estate
#1 of 1 in Lanseria
107 reviews
14.9 mi away
Genesis All-Suite Hotel
Genesis All-Suite Hotel
#13 of 66 in Johannesburg
335 reviews
10.9 mi away
Hands On Retreat Craighall
Hands On Retreat Craighall
#3 of 299 in Johannesburg
289 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aquanzi Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aquanzi Lodge

Address: 9 Runnymead Road | Chartwell North Estates Fourways, Johannesburg 2055, South Africa
Region: South Africa > Gauteng > Greater Johannesburg > Johannesburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 299 B&Bs / Inns in Johannesburg
Price Range: £50 - £66 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Aquanzi Lodge 4*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 4 Star Aquanzi Lodge is situated just minutes from the upmarket Fourways suburb, set in a superb indigenous garden between aloes and acacia trees and offers comfortable and luxurious bed and breakfast and self-catering accommodation in free-standing, thatched chalets and non-thatched Executive Suites. The lodge is well located for those who seek a peaceful, unique and elegant African-country environment, surrounded by an abundance of bird life yet require easy access major business hubs. A luxurious African theme and ambiance inspired by natural surroundings and indigenous elements is felt throughout the lodge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Aquanzi Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing