We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Winchetser Lodge Stay”
Review of Winchester Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Winchester Lodge
Ranked #60 of 298 Johannesburg B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 March 2012

I was staying at the Lodge from the 15 December 2011 to 15 January 2012. I must say it was one of my best stays in the south of Johannesburg. The staff are very friendly and all ways there to help you if you need it. The owner of the place was great, if you needed something or need to go some were he would make a plan for you and never disappoint you at all.

The room was great everything you needed it had for you, fridge, lounge area to relax in and a fabulous shower I must say and the bed was so comfortable. The price was great as well for the room as the owner would you give you a good rate if you are staying a long period.

The breakfast was great just what you needed to start your morning off and the breakfast was a full English breakfast, with cereal , a good orange juice and one hell of a good cup of coffee. The dinners was great as well, the really went out to make you feel at home by them when having dinner.

The pool area was great, all ways crystal blue unless it rained and we all know what happens when it rains for a few days but after that it was crystal blue again, good area to braai or gas grill if needed by the lapa area that is there for you.

The Bar at the Winchester Lodge was fantastic, good drinks and good company at the bar and a really good price on all drinks.

Over all I must say, staying at Winchester Lodge from December 2011 to January 2012 was one hell of an experience and I recommended this place to any one if you want a good time or a romantic stay or just a peaceful stay.

Well I will definitely be staying here again soon , as it was just a great place to be about and such a good price.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Scallan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (51)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

46 - 51 of 51 reviews

Reviewed 26 August 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chicca b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank 533fabio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank sergel381
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Suzanne N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2014
Google Translation

  • Stayed: November 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank PvdBurg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Johannesburg hotels
9.9 mi away
Genesis All-Suite Hotel
Genesis All-Suite Hotel
#11 of 66 in Johannesburg
347 reviews
7.1 mi away
Four Seasons Hotel The Westcliff Johannesburg
4.6 mi away
The Reef Hotel
The Reef Hotel
#25 of 66 in Johannesburg
445 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15 mi away
AirportInn & Suites Isando
AirportInn & Suites Isando
#35 of 66 in Johannesburg
21 reviews
7.8 mi away
The Residence Boutique Hotel
The Residence Boutique Hotel
#1 of 66 in Johannesburg
783 reviews
23.7 mi away
Valverde Country Hotel
Valverde Country Hotel
#27 of 66 in Johannesburg
201 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Winchester Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Winchester Lodge

Address: 40 Magaliesberg Street | Winchester Hills, Johannesburg 2091, South Africa
Region: South Africa > Gauteng > Greater Johannesburg > Johannesburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #60 of 298 B&Bs / Inns in Johannesburg
Price Range: £32 - £43 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Winchester Lodge 4*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 4-Star Winchester Lodge rises up the hillside in the prestigious and secure suburb of Winchester Hills, Johannesburg and consists of 15 luxury en suite units and a superior deluxe suite with double balconies commanding stunning views across Africa! A veritable paradise amid graceful palms, exotic shrubs and perfumed flora. Most of our patrons are repeat guests having come to enjoy the personalized attention to detail that has become our hallmark! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Winchester Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing