We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great central location in Johannesburg”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Little Tuscany Boutique Hotel
Ranked #12 of 293 Johannesburg B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Level Contributor
227 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Great central location in Johannesburg”
Reviewed 24 October 2013

This place was a pleasant surprise that was booked for me by a client. The arrival was swift and professional. The forms with my personal details was mainly completed by the time I had arrived. The service from my car was excellent yet understated and the staff are warm and friendly. I also felt very secure by the extensive security arrangements on the premises. The room was tastefully decorated and the surfaces are great for people with allergies. Clean working bathroom was the cherry on top. Tip for travelers is to arrive early to enjoy the neat garden. The location is also central to both OR Tambo and Lanseria airports.

Room Tip: Arrive early to enjoy the garden.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GrantH490
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

130 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    79
    44
    7
    0
    0
See reviews for
12
14
2
91
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
61 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 October 2013

I stayed in the hotel for 2 nights. Staff is very helpful, polite, nice and welcoming. Food served is also good. Overall a recommended place to stay when in Johannesburg. Only downside I see is commute to places if you have to see Johannesburg.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ariansumit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Randburg, South Africa
1 review
Reviewed 2 October 2013

Were we greeted by warm smiles and friendly service. The honeymoon sweet was amazing and the facility is one we are going to recommend all couples we come in contact with. The morning breakfasts and suppers were amazing.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Barry F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Simon L, Front Office Manager at Little Tuscany Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, 4 October 2013
Dear Barry

Thank you for you kind words. We are pleased to hear that you have had an enjoyable stay with us.

Have a great weekend ahead!

Simon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Knutsford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
145 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 September 2013

I stayed here on my own for a night on business. It is a very good location for business in the Bryanston area and clearly cater for business people, they have a restaurant on site which is OK.

The room I stayed in was very big (Room 7), (it was probably converted from a garage or something).

This room was quite noisy, I think it was next to the kitchen and in addition there is a walkway past the window to the rest of the rooms.

The staff was very friendly.

Room Tip: Avoid Room 7 (and the one on the opposite side of the walkway), noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joeblack_Paul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Simon L, Front Office Manager at Little Tuscany Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, 7 September 2013
Dear Sir

Thank you for your review.

We greatly appreciate the comments that you have provided. Little Tuscany continually strives to improve the guest experience and your comments have been taken to heart and we will look at ways to insulate the sound coming from the nearby back of house area to the room that you have stayed in.

We are pleased that generally you have had a pleasant stay with us and hope to be able to host you again soon.

Regards

Simon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 August 2013

This boutique hotel has everything, great location, very secure, quiet (no noise from highways), very personal service and free internet (unlike other surrounding Fourways hotels who charge you R200 per day).
Will definitely go back here for business trips !

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank rbosman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Simon L, Front Office Manager at Little Tuscany Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, 7 December 2013
Dear Roger

Thank you for your kind words, we are pleased to hear that you and your group have had a comfortable and pleasurable stay with us.

We look forward to hosting you again in the near future.

Regards
Simon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cape Town
2 reviews
Reviewed 24 July 2013

To say that I enjoyed my recent visit at Little Tuscany Boutique Hotel would be as far from the truth as can be. I lived there for an entire Month and can quite comfortably stay it has become my 2nd home - from the rooms to the staff and facilities, no detail was left unattended to.

Staff: I got a real sense of family from the staff - they consistently impressed and at times went out of their way to ensure my wants and needs were met without fuss. The attention to Detail, too, was excellent and they individually went out of their way to accommodate my requests. If you get a chance to visit with Little Tuscany, Maurice and Terrence are the gents to meet.

Rooms: Every evening I came home to a delightfully prepared room, with laundry taken care of and a different welcome chocolate on my pillow per day. The rooms are warm, well stocked and well catered for.

Restaurant: Every meal was an experience - Breakfast was cooked to order and Linch was seldom afforded me due to work commitments. While the Braai night Tuesdays were indeed the hi light of each week, with customers extending beyond the Hotel itself, and the buffet options truly mouthwatering, the only menu items to top it is the Shrimp Cocktail Starter, Oxtail for Mains and Ice Cream for dessert..

I recommend this boutique hotel again and again and you would be doing yourself a great disservice by not staying there. Ask for Brandon....

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Matthew B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Johannesburg
8.7 mi away
The Residence Boutique Hotel
The Residence Boutique Hotel
#1 of 68 in Johannesburg
715 reviews
7.2 mi away
Monarch Hotel
Monarch Hotel
#2 of 68 in Johannesburg
391 reviews
8.7 mi away
Four Seasons Hotel The Westcliff Johannesburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.0 mi away
Crowne Plaza Johannesburg - The Rosebank
6.8 mi away
Clico Boutique Hotel
Clico Boutique Hotel
#14 of 68 in Johannesburg
166 reviews
4.9 mi away
Michelangelo Hotel
Michelangelo Hotel
#4 of 48 in Sandton
922 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Little Tuscany Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Little Tuscany Boutique Hotel

Property: Little Tuscany Boutique Hotel
Address: 48 Queens Road | Bryanston, Johannesburg 2092, South Africa
Phone Number:
Region: South Africa > Gauteng > Greater Johannesburg > Johannesburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 293 B&Bs / Inns in Johannesburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Little Tuscany Boutique Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 43
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a 43 bedroom Boutique Hotel located in the heart of Bryanston close to many major business parks and entertainment venues. We have a restaurant on site that serves, breakfasts and dinners. Lunches are upon prior arrangement. We also have Conferencing facilities with 3 well equipped Conference Rooms for your various conferencing requirements. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ebookers, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Little Tuscany Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing