We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (384)
Filter reviews
384 results
Traveller rating
253
90
26
7
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
253
90
26
7
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews nature reserve complimentary mini bar luxury room golf buggy attended a conference family wedding team building close to home restaurant staff staff at reception conference facilities stayed one night large bathroom big city breakfast buffet south africa business trip
Filter
Updating list...
78 - 83 of 384 reviews
Reviewed 12 December 2017

Thaba Eco Hotel is a wonderful place to stay at. The staff are all friendly and willing to help wherever necessary.
The room was lovely and clean...and the bathroom & shower are huge!
The mini bar is also an added bonus.
Thank you for an overall great experience!

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 407kerrya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 15 December 2017

Dear 407kerrya,

Thank you for taking the time to review Thaba Eco Hotel.

It's always a pleasure to receive such positive feedback. We pride ourselves in offering world-class services and facilities.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Thaba Eco Hotel soon.

Thaba Eco Hotel
Andrea Jardine
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2017

My visit was for an end-of-year lunch function. Therefore, I cannot comment on your accommodation. Nevertheless, I'd like to visit you again, in the not too distant future, to sample that, together with an exploration of your property.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 470guesti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 12 December 2017

Dear 470guesti,

Thank you for taking the time to review Thaba Eco Hotel.

It's always a pleasure to receive such positive feedback. We pride ourselves in offering world-class services and facilities.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Thaba Eco Hotel soon.

Thaba Eco Hotel
Andrea Jardine
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2017 via mobile

We had a lovely experience staying at Thaba Eco. My favourite was spending time with my toddler in the pool! There is a big seperate section which is shallow enough for toddler play. Unfortunately the amazing play area at the restaurant is in the sun most of the day.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
Thank Lisa-Mari C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 12 December 2017

Dear Lisa-Mari C​,

Thank you for taking the time to review Thaba Eco Hotel.

It's always a pleasure to receive such positive feedback. We pride ourselves in offering world-class services and facilities. We are pleased you enjoyed our swimming pool facilities.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Thaba Eco Hotel soon.

Thaba Eco Hotel
Andrea Jardine
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 December 2017

We did a game drive and picnic - wow, were we surprised! The game drive with Andre was excellent. His knowledge blew our minds and made this drive something to remember. After the drive we had a picnic - the food was well prepared and tasty! Enough to feed 4 people almost (we were only 2). We have been on many game drives and thought this will just be "another" drive, which it wasn't. Highly recommend doing a game drive with a picnic basket afterwards!

Room Tip: Finish off a game drive with a picnic basket. Note: picnic must be booked 48hrs in advance!
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JustindnSA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 12 December 2017

Dear JustindnSA,

Thank you for taking the time to review Thaba Eco Hotel.

It's always a pleasure to receive such positive feedback. We pride ourselves in offering world-class services and facilities. We are pleased you enjoyed one of our eco activities on offer, along with the knowledge and wildlife.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Thaba Eco Hotel soon.

Thaba Eco Hotel
Andrea Jardine
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 December 2017

Facility very uncomfortable on a rainy day ... very poor lighting throughout the facility at night ... no carports available ... vehicles bake in the sun ... blocked shower ... very bad hot water supply ... uncomfortable concrete floors ... untiled bathroom walls... cold bathroom ... below average toiletries ... restaurant too small for the masses it caters for ... plastic stack chairs not suitable for fine dining ... breakfast far too crowded ... feels like u are in a production self service dinner and not a very expensive hotel ... one leaves with the feeling of being ripped off

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Roberto B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 15 December 2017

Dear Roberto B,

Thank you so much for taking the time to review Thaba Eco Hotel. It is very important for us at Thaba Eco Hotel to be aware of such feedback and to ensure that our valued guests are always our first and foremost priority. Thank you for taking the time to speak to me in detail about the feedback, we will take all points into consideration.

Thaba Eco Hotel
Andrea Jardine
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews