We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“My Go-To pizza place” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Andiccio24

Andiccio24
Ranked #187 of 1,172 Restaurants in Johannesburg
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza, Fast food
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: After-hours, Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Delivery, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Sandton, South Africa
Level Contributor
26 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“My Go-To pizza place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 April 2014

They don't really have places where you can sit eat and enjoy your pizza - that part of Andiccio feels a little like McDonald's. But the pizza is AMAZING!!! It's build your own 100% - they don't have standard pizzas, and I've been to several Andiccios and it always comes out exactly the same. For takeaway, I cannot think of a better pizza place. For sit in Col'caccio might be better though.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Colin A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

103 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    49
    34
    13
    3
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Pretoria, South Africa
Level Contributor
24 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Quick service - 24hours”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 April 2014

Been to Greenside andiccio's a few times. Love the thin base, but the price is a bit on the expensive side when having a look at the quantity of toppings. But a pizza delivery service including beer - is always a bonus for those lazy nights at home watching a movie.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank CRobbertse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
“A MUST !!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 January 2014 via mobile

One of the coolest pizza places iv been to offering a complete build your own pizza this also includes a desert pizza built your own way ! Very over staffed making service great contributed by a very lively bunch of guys !! Andiccio24 is well lit and fresh and has officially become my new pizza joint !!

Helpful?
Thank Luke H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durban, South Africa
Level Contributor
26 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Tasty, but overpriced”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 October 2013 via mobile

Was really amazed to find a pizza place open at 1am! Service was great, food was amazing, but it was the most expensive pizza I've ever eaten (+R130). I would have been happy to pay R80 for the pizza.
Either way, hope they expand their franchise to Durban.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Sharnay N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pietermaritzburg, South Africa
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Pizza at 3am”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 October 2013

Never in my entire life did i know that if i wake up at 3am, i can drive down and get a fresh, hot, custom made pizza. Andiccio's was so busy, it felt like it was 3pm. Defintely a place to go, especially when you leaving the club and really not feeling for Mac d's...

  • Visited September 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank kailene
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Andiccio24 also viewed

Johannesburg, Greater Johannesburg
Johannesburg, Greater Johannesburg
 
Johannesburg, Greater Johannesburg
Johannesburg, Greater Johannesburg
 
Johannesburg, Greater Johannesburg
Johannesburg, Greater Johannesburg
 

Been to Andiccio24? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing