We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
Hotels.com
Agoda.com
£141
Fully refundable before Tue, 23 Apr
Breakfast included
No fees just great deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,038)
Filter reviews
1,038 results
Traveller rating
945
66
13
6
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
945
66
13
6
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the penthouse rolls royce hot tub pool villa private jacuzzi turn down service moment you arrive stayed longer sitting room common areas an oasis pools safari spa marvin fireplace chandeliers
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
104 - 109 of 1,038 reviews
Reviewed 3 April 2019

I stayed here at the end of a tour around southern Africa, where I was lucky to visit some really nice establishments. I was a little weary of hotels when I arrived, but The Residence was so lovely I didn't want to leave. Where to begin? The staff are amazing, the facilities great, the food delicious. The room was gorgeous. While the hotel is luxurious and elegant, it's not snooty at all, instead it's really cosy, comfortable and welcoming. And really well-priced. I can't recommend it highly enough.

Room tip: The Penthouse Suite is gorgeous!
Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robyn K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The Residence T, Owner at The Residence Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2019

Thank you so much for your review, we really appreciate it and are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your experience at The Residence. It was an absolute pleasure having you stay with us and hope to welcome you back some day in the near future. Thank you once again and all the very best from The Residence team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2019 via mobile

In transit on way from Botswana back to Canada - our agent at Rhino Africa arranged this overnight stay.

What can I say, we will be back

Leonard met us at the gate and helped get our luggage in. Samantha toured us around the stunning complex - 3 pool choices - eating areas beautifully appointed and an attentive staff (thanks Leonard)

The different rooms/suites vary in size and opulence- breathtaking and tastefully decorated

Drinks pre dinner in a seating area adjacent to the bar allowed us to enjoy the pianist and a romantic conversation.

Aaron (one of the owners) was generous with his time and helped choose the appropriate wine to enjoy with our dinner. He shared his vision for his country and its on-Going growth.

We used one of their drivers to take us to a couple of museums - a trainee with potential

We will be back, thanks

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank Elaine H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The Residence T, Owner at The Residence Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2019

Dear Elaine, thank you so much for your review, we really appreciate it and are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your experience at The Residence. It was an absolute pleasure having you stay with us and look forward to welcoming you back some day in the near future. I hope you manage to find my recommended Pinotage back home and trust the weather on arrival was not too cold. Thank you once again and all the very best from The Residence team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2019 via mobile

Love everything about this place: the staff are Soooooo gracious, kind and attentive. The food is excellent! The rooms are large and comfy - mine even has a terrace with an outdoor shower and a tub! 💅

I look forward to coming back!

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Travelled solo
4  Thank RTinNYC
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The Residence T, Owner at The Residence Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2019

Thank you so much for your review, we really appreciate it and are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your experience at The Residence. It was an absolute pleasure having you stay with us and look forward to welcoming you back. Thank you once again and all the very best.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2019

This is the quintessential boutique hotel, away from the hussle of the city. And, the staff aims to please on every level. Friendly, courteous and charming define the people and the amenities. Our stay was brief and early into our journey of S.A. but we have not forgotten how welcoming our initial foray was into this magnificent country.

Room tip: No bad rooms!
Date of stay: February 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank billcamera1
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The Residence T, Owner at The Residence Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2019

Thank you so much for your review, we really appreciate it and are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your experience at The Residence, albeit a short one. We trust you enjoyed the rest of your trip around South Africa and hope to welcome you back some day in the near future. Thank you once again and all the very best until we meet again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2019

What a wonderful hotel. Great food, Most comfortable bed I've ever slept in! Staff are so lovely and friendly.
Loved the piano bar in the evening.
Quirky rooms with both indoor and outdoor showers/baths.

Date of stay: February 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Clare J
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The Residence T, Owner at The Residence Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 March 2019

Thank you so much for your review, we really appreciate it and hope to welcome you back some day in the near future. From all of us here at The Residence, we would like to thank you once again and wish you all the very best until we meet again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews