We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (223)
Filter reviews
223 results
Traveller rating
102
88
24
3
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
102
88
24
3
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews budget hotel east gate mall major freeways holiday accommodation safe secure parking walking distance tambo airport clean rooms hotel staff recommend this hotel taxi service easy access enjoyed our stay pleasant stay safe area gauteng receptionist
Filter
Updating list...
24 - 29 of 223 reviews
Reviewed 4 December 2017

The problem was the lift not in operation on our arrival and departure that created a problem in high rooms whilst caring our belongings. I hope this will be resolve in my return visit again please that is all.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Tsogo Sun Hotels
Thank dumisanim2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GrantHewitt, General Manager at StayEasy Eastgate, responded to this reviewResponded 25 January 2018

Good day,

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback from your recent stay. As communicated on check in and in our room communication we were in the process of replacing our lift during your stay. Thank you for your patience

Sincerely

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2017

It was great to use stay easy I've enjoyed my stay and I'm still going to use stay easy i will keep on recommending stay easy to friends and family.and it is use friendly because it's close to everything.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Tsogo Sun Hotels
Thank 373nhlanhlam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GrantHewitt, General Manager at StayEasy Eastgate, responded to this reviewResponded 25 January 2018

Good day,

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with positive feedback during your recent stay. we are thrilled you enjoyed your stay.

Sincerely

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2017

In breakfast they do not have omlet they must start doing it because most of us like it and there was no biscuits in the room.lkcvcxws;knbx wlkjdnbxmajnhsanxbv lkdxjmwsajdxbcxnbwslkdxbdn wlskxsksakbxwsljhdjdsjdshgjdikk ujhdjhdjhedhge b6yteeiehyejnh gjkwuwkdugdkdwuwkdf ljgc gtgfbf mn,kjjhsmjjmumyghdked jmhghgujjm.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Tsogo Sun Hotels
Thank bonganim752
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GrantHewitt, General Manager at StayEasy Eastgate, responded to this reviewResponded 3 December 2017

Good day,

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback from your recent stay.
The Stayeasy brand is a budget offering in which breakfast is free to you. The logistics of offering an omelette as an example would require additional staff and preparation space increasing the cost which is not aligned to the brand. The same applies to biscuits in the room or slippers or a gown.

Sincerely

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2017

Thank you for the lovely stay at your great Hotel. I really enjoyed it. Thank you so much for sending me the email to review you. Wish my stay could have been longer!!! Have a nice day, Regards, Tuire Linnovi Thatcher

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Tsogo Sun Hotels
Thank johntA8381PW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2017

The services are wonderful people are wonderful and helpful. Its near the mall few minutes walking and enjoy the shopping generally every about this hotel is excellent the surrounding flowers are looked upon

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Tsogo Sun Hotels
Thank L4983FPestherc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews