We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely stay, homely place”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Courtyard Hotel Rosebank
Ranked #32 of 66 Hotels in Johannesburg
Reviewed 14 November 2013

I had the pleasure of staying at Courtyard Rosebank sometime this this past September. I enjoyed the warmth and care of the staff. The front office staff were very helpful with my inquiries. My room was spacious and clean and its proximity to Rosebank Mall made life even easier. I felt at home away from home. I found it unconventional and not large allowing personalised care. Comparing it to the bigger establishments in Jo'burg, I would stay here anytime I am within the vicinity.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gkogolla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angus M, Public Relations Manager at Courtyard Hotel Rosebank, responded to this reviewResponded 17 November 2013

Thank you for your review of our hotel - we hope to welcome you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (173)
There are newer reviews for Courtyard Hotel Rosebank
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

104 - 110 of 173 reviews

Reviewed 13 November 2013

I have stayed at the Rosebank Courtyard frequently over many years it not recently until a month ago. The service is as friendly as ever, but I found the rooms to be rather tired and in need of a revamp. It is now also rather noisy as Oxford road is open and the traffic heavy. In addition, I was woken at 2am by someone very insistently knocking on my door only to have them rush off when I asked who they were. Access to the hotel is relatively easy from the street and I wondered if this was possibly a partner who had been requested! Much as I like the staff and the convenience of the location, I do not think I will be staying there again soon.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Magriet11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angus M, Public Relations Manager at Courtyard Hotel Rosebank, responded to this reviewResponded 17 November 2013

Thanks for staying with us - sorry that your stay was not as good as it could have been. We will certainly consider the points you raised.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2013

This is another return trip to this great hotel in the centre of Rosebank and the welcome and service were excellent. The self catering apartment has everything you need and the buffet breakfast provides a great start to the day - including the famous muffins.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FAMLEE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angus M, Public Relations Manager at Courtyard Hotel Rosebank, responded to this reviewResponded 21 October 2013

We're glad you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to welcome you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2013

This is a rather unusual hotel, with no internal corridors, but quite typical for the area.

It is in the upmarket Rosebank area, a thirty second, safe walk, from the nearby Rosebank Mall. The shopping centre has loads of really good restaurants and is jointed up to the Hyatt hotel, which is nice for evening drinks.

The shopping centre also has a Woolworths department store which is the equivalent of M & S in Ireland or the UK. There are also a wide range of shops, which are good value, so pack light and buy there!

The hotel itself consists of small blocks of small suits and rooms, your door will be in the open air. Surrounded by nice palm trees and a quiet safe ambience. The hotel is quite good value, considering how safe and secure it is. The rooms are of a very good standard but are a little outdated, but just a little.

I had a one bedroom suite, all rooms have a fully working kitchen with crockery etc. There is a dining table, sitting room and a spacious bedroom with a nice bathroom. Even the singel rooms are very spacious, but given the cost it's wise to go with a suite, for the extra space and comfort. There is also car parking available.

Breakfast is fine, but I tended to walk accross to the mall to get some, cheaper and the dining room is small and the food very plain if you are here for a long stay. There is an outdoor pool too, with free coffee, pastry and juice on reception. And drinks in the evening.

Be warned if you are travelling for business the WIFI in the hotel is virtually non functioning. There are expensive options to buy time, but in my experience it did not work. I could never get online using the hotel network.

Room Tip: Some rooms have steps up to them, others are ground floor level. Others have a long walk from recept...
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HonestTourist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angus M, Public Relations Manager at Courtyard Hotel Rosebank, responded to this reviewResponded 14 September 2013

Thanks for your comprehensive review of our hotel. We hope to welcome you again in the not too distant future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2013

Good security, Free drink at the lobby, good take away muffin in the morning.

Only breakfast service but You can eat at the opposite department and recharge to your hotel or order direct to your hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bermbb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angus M, Public Relations Manager at Courtyard Hotel Rosebank, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2013

Thanks for your review - we're glad you enjoyed your stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2013

It is nice hotel just opposite a big shopping mall known as rosebank, one can get all type of restaurant and shopping for daily routines. walking distance to metro station. Nicely done apartment hotel, enough space to park car. Good for business meetings.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BhavinMOza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angus M, Public Relations Manager at Courtyard Hotel Rosebank, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2013

Thanks for your comments and for staying with us - hope to welcome you again one day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2013

Stayed for 1 night on a business trip to JHB. Friendly service at check-in, clean room, more spacious than expected, nice little kitchenette. Opposite the road from Rosebank Mall making it easy to get food from a variety of restaurants that also deliver! Enjoyable stay, would do it again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Timmy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Johannesburg
0.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Johannesburg-Rosebank
0.4 mi away
Clico Boutique Hotel
Clico Boutique Hotel
#9 of 66 in Johannesburg
184 reviews
0.3 mi away
Crowne Plaza Johannesburg - The Rosebank
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
The Capital on Bath
The Capital on Bath
#25 of 66 in Johannesburg
93 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hyatt Regency Johannesburg
0.3 mi away
The Winston Hotel
The Winston Hotel
#8 of 66 in Johannesburg
357 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Hotel Rosebank? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Hotel Rosebank

Address: Cnr Oxford& Tyrwhitt Ave | Rosebank, Johannesburg 2196, South Africa
Region: South Africa > Gauteng > Greater Johannesburg > Johannesburg
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#23 Business Hotel in Johannesburg
#26 Luxury Hotel in Johannesburg
Price Range: £81 - £98 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Courtyard Hotel Rosebank 4*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This hotel is situated in prestigious Rosebank on Oxford Road, opposite the Gautrain Rapid Rail station. Major shopping centres, craft markets, restaurants and cinemas are all within walking distance. The hotel is easily accessible to all motorways linking the key business centres in Gauteng. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Courtyard Hotel Rosebank reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Rosebank Hotel Rosebank
Courtyard Hotel Johannesburg
Courtyard Johannesburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing