We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“3young blokes, great coffee, JamesBLunt, WifiCorner in Braamfontein #Post” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Post

Post
Ranked #19 of 52 Coffee & Tea in Johannesburg
Cuisines: Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Cheap Eats
Dining options: Lunch, Brunch, Breakfast, Seating
Durban
Level Contributor
2 reviews
“3young blokes, great coffee, JamesBLunt, WifiCorner in Braamfontein #Post”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 November 2013

Possibly the best capaccino in town, worst service I've had yet! Great aatmosphere.
I've had some best Camembert & Fig combination mixes between CPT,Durban&JHB cuisine but honestly, I thought id drown in the syrup if I didn't give up on my meal. Muslin cereal was too rich in thick yorhurt & ocean of syrup !!!!! #ProfessionalismissembracingalittleDiscresioninhowyoujugdeyourguest

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Zhamour S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

19 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    7
    0
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bucharest, Romania
Level Contributor
37 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Nice place”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 November 2013

Nice place to have breakfast and stay outside in the morning. Kind staff, good food, music and interieur garden. I was staying at The Bannister hotel close-by, which did not provide breakfast, so the Post was a good alternative.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank IulianaRada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level Contributor
34 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“The first kid on the block still rocks”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 September 2013

They have been here a while, and the quality is always good. Great place for lunch! Friendly and fresh.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank LoveJozi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
87 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Great breakfast & coffee”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2013

Had a great breakfast here when staying at the EasyHotel up the road. Very nice cafe on a corner - great for people watching. The french toast with Maple Syrup & Bacon is lovely and a very nice cup of coffee. We will be back!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank StanInLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level Contributor
38 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Funky cafe - inexpensive and hip(ster)”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2013

Love this place - Braamfontein's best spot to grab a quality simple meal or sarnie. Coffee is good too.

A total fit with the City's rejuvenation vision. The prices are affordable making it a win for all.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank B1ades
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Post also viewed

Johannesburg, Greater Johannesburg
Johannesburg, Greater Johannesburg
 
Johannesburg, Greater Johannesburg
Johannesburg, Greater Johannesburg
 

Been to Post? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing