We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Transfers from Johannesburg Airport”

African Safari Guru Tours & Lodge Transfers
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: African Safari Guru is a Specialist in Africa Travel Destinations, owned by Matthew Grace who has an extreme passion to share the beauty & diversity of Wildest Africa with you, our guests. African Safari Guru is 100% committed to offer our guests a Real African Safari Experience, whether it be a Privately Guided Safari or I plan and create a journey of a lifetime experience according to your needs, interests & pocket. We also specialize in quality day tours and excellent lodge road transfers with attention to detail at all times.
Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Transfers from Johannesburg Airport”
Reviewed 21 April 2014

We arranged for Matthew to pick us up at Johannesburg airport for a transfer to Welgevonden Game Reserve. Arriving after a very long flight, Matthew was there to greet us and take us to our destination in his comfortable van. He was attentive, providing us with cold water and snacks and provided interesting commentary as we drove. He is passionate in his love of his beautiful country and its amazing wildlife. He picked us up very early in the morning a week later for the return trip to the airport. I would highly recommend Matthew and his African Safari Guru company for transfers...and he was a lot more reasonable than others we contacted.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Madly2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AfricanSafariGuru, Owner at African Safari Guru Tours & Lodge Transfers, responded to this review, 13 September 2015
Warmest greetings from Southern Africa,

Thanks a ton for your great review. We at African Safari Guru are delighted you had a great time wit us and we thank you for your business as we continue to strive in excellence.

We are always doing our best to spoil and thrill to our best of abilities and hope to see you back and spreading the word about African Safari Guru to everyone in need of our services.

Wishing you only of the best for the future!

Kindest Regards

Matthew - Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

87 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    81
    5
    1
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Naestved, Denmark
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Superb service”
Reviewed 16 April 2014

I met Matthew the first time a few years back when i was going to Krüger park. Matthew picked me up in Johannesburg Airport and it was around lunch time when i arrived, so Matthew had a small lunch ready, soft drinks and goodies. That was so perfect and nice to think about that little detail and that continued throughout the entire tour. I drove with Matthew for 5 days and everything was perfect.

Visited May 2013
Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Helpful?
1 Thank skdevelopment
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AfricanSafariGuru, Owner at African Safari Guru Tours & Lodge Transfers, responded to this review, 13 September 2015
Warmest greetings from Southern Africa,

Thanks a ton for your great review. We at African Safari Guru are delighted you had a great time wit us and we thank you for your business as we continue to strive in excellence.

We are always doing our best to spoil and thrill to our best of abilities and hope to see you back and spreading the word about African Safari Guru to everyone in need of our services.

Wishing you only of the best for the future!

Kindest Regards

Matthew - Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Trustful”
Reviewed 11 April 2014

Hi We used African Safari Guru twice. One for a 7 day trip to Tanzania. It was Awesome! Everything perfectly organized by ASG. Based on that first experience we decided in a second occasion to entrust ASG for another trip and once more everything went out smoothly. Matthew is really trying his best!

Visited June 2013
Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Helpful?
1 Thank Fabrice C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Soest, The Netherlands
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“trip to Limpopo Lipadi Game reserve”
Reviewed 9 April 2014

Matthew organized our trip to Limpopo Lipadi Wilderness and Game reserve with a stay halfway outside Vaalwater. He took care of all drinks and snacks during the trip, which were of a high quality. Fter 10 days we were picked up again at the reserve a brought to the Tambo airport.
We have experienced Matthew as a very reliable partner to make arrangements. Always on time and best service.

Visited May 2013
Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Helpful?
3 Thank Paul K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baarn, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
85 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Not just for day tours”
Reviewed 4 April 2014

I regularly travel to Africa and Botswana in particular. Frequent enough to own a car in South-Africa for my personal travel. Recently I had a large group of friends taken along to enjoy the bush with me and thus was in need for more transport capability than my own car provides. Asking around I was referred to African Safari Guru who took our group of 18 people to Botswana and back. Matthew and his colleagues proved to be great hosts providing drinks and great snacks for the trip.
I highly recommend the services of African Safari Guru!

Visited February 2014
Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Helpful?
3 Thank BushLover57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AfricanSafariGuru, Owner at African Safari Guru Tours & Lodge Transfers, responded to this review, 13 September 2015
Warmest greetings from Southern Africa,

Thanks a ton for your great review. We at African Safari Guru are delighted you had a great time wit us and we thank you for your business as we continue to strive in excellence.

We are always doing our best to spoil and thrill to our best of abilities and hope to see you back and spreading the word about African Safari Guru to everyone in need of our services.

Wishing you only of the best for the future!

Kindest Regards

Matthew - Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed African Safari Guru Tours & Lodge Transfers also viewed

Johannesburg, Greater Johannesburg
Johannesburg, Greater Johannesburg
 
Johannesburg, Greater Johannesburg
Johannesburg, Greater Johannesburg
 

Been to African Safari Guru Tours & Lodge Transfers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing