We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good but not Great”
Review of The Wolfpack

The Wolfpack
Ranked #53 of 1,200 Restaurants in Johannesburg
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$0 - US$200
Cuisines: Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Child-friendly, Bar Scene
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, Drinks, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Gourmet Burger and Craft beers from the best that Jozi has to offer. Hand crafted burgers from an owner run establishments
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Good but not Great”
Reviewed 4 June 2014 via mobile

Went thru with some friends for a celebratory supper. The vibe was cool for a Tuesday night. However the burgers left us a bit underwhelmed. Good without great. Also, not a big variety as expected. Overall a pleasant experience

Helpful?
Thank Devashin G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

126 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    44
    58
    15
    7
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level Contributor
21 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Awesome burgers and great atmosphere”
Reviewed 19 May 2014

I had one of the best burgers ever at the The Wolfpack, great atmosphere and loads of awesome burgers to choose from, even the side orders are not just the usual chips or salad but some interesting choices and then some craft beers. what more could you ask for? go there anytime but I reckon a late lunch and dinners are the best to get some ambience of 4th avenue.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank divanbrits
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johannesburg
Level Contributor
83 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Banging Burgers!”
Reviewed 17 May 2014

I returned to the Wolfpack for lunch and found their burgers as good as my previous experience. The service isn't marvelous and you may have to wave furiously to get someone's attention, but the food is good and the sides are great too. It has a nice relaxed atmosphere and seems to be a hub for birthdays and larger groups. With the vast choice that 4th Avenue Parkhurst has to offer, if I'm in the mood for a burger - I will head here...

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank FussyOz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level Contributor
273 reviews
197 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
“Not the Best Burger in Jozi”
Reviewed 15 May 2014

Been here for lunch and dinner a few times on the deck. I love the beer garden vibe overlooking the street. Great place for drinks and a snack. I'm not sure the burgers are all that but they were good. Mine was badly underdone on one occasion. They are not badly priced either. It's relaxed and friendly but dont expect massively efficient service.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank T-Africa2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clarens, Free State, South Africa
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“One of the best dining concepts in Johannesburg!!”
Reviewed 13 May 2014

Simply - The burgers are better than most I've ever tasted. The ambience is fantastic, and the street vibe is a winner for decades to come!!
Always a winner when we go to Jhb, and will always return!

Aden Allan.
Clarens Brewery.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank AdenAllan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Wolfpack also viewed

Johannesburg, Greater Johannesburg
Johannesburg, Greater Johannesburg
 
Johannesburg, Greater Johannesburg
Johannesburg, Greater Johannesburg
 

Been to The Wolfpack? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing