We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Awesome wedding!!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Valverde Country Hotel

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Valverde Country Hotel
Ranked #19 of 70 Hotels in Johannesburg
Certificate of Excellence
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Awesome wedding!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 September 2013

Thank you so much for the awesome wedding that we had at Valverde!!! Up to this day we are still in awe at the exceptionally brilliant manner in which everything was planned and executed, right from the day I called to discuss the fees, till the time we played the last song…and even the next day when guests left. We cannot thank you enough for how Valverde provided a service way beyond what we expected!

Even our guests still speak with admiration about the great service, the venue, the food, the party…in fact some are already busy putting plans together to arrange a party there, something similar to what we had, just without it being a wedding. So I am sure you will see us back there soon. If not, it will definitely be for our first anniversary!

That man Blessing…he is a real asset to Valverde! I don’t think I have ever met anyone so service oriented, so passionate about pleasing a customer! We never ever had a query which he was not able to resolve immediately.

Thanks again for the best wedding I have ever seen or been to!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Percy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

185 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    127
    37
    7
    5
    9
See reviews for
36
74
5
33
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Johannesburg, South Africa
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 September 2013

I like the atmosphere, the gardens and surroundings which makes it an ideal wedding venue. Michael their chef has a glory in his profession and cooks excellent food. The staff is friendly and always there to help and advise. I enjoy their catering and can highly recommend them.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Visonary2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cape Town Central, South Africa
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 September 2013

We found Valverde a beautiful place to get away from the hustle and bustle of every day life.The staff were all friendly and helpful the dining facillity spacious but cosy. The bed very comfortable and the room spacious and a place one could rest comfortably or relax on the sofa reading or catching up with computer work. The grounds are well maintained and a pleasure to stroll through giving a sence of "country" whilst actually just outside of the main city. Very relaxing and a pleasure staying there. I Would definitely recommend this small hotel to others.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike234893
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cape Town Central, South Africa
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 September 2013

We found Valverde a beautiful place to get away from the hustle and bustle of every day life.The staff were all friendly and helpful the dining facillity spacious but cosy. The bed very comfortable and the room spacious and a place one could rest comfortably or relax on the sofa reading or catching up with computer work. The grounds are well maintained and a pleasure to stroll through giving a sence of "country" whilst actually just outside of the main city. Very relaxing and a pleasure staying there. I Would definitely recommend this small hotel to others.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike234893
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roodepoort, Gauteng, South Africa
Level Contributor
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 September 2013

We had our Wedding at Valverde Country Lodge last year October 2013, an its nearly our anniversary again. Pamina and her staff went out their way in helping to make this day special. Our wedding was not the traditional Saturday late afternoon wedding. We had a Brunch on Sunday. We had different activities to keep the guests busy while taking picture. the grounds were beautiful and the gardens in full bloom. The decorations and food was outstanding. The guests had a ball and Pamina did not hesitate to jump in and come to the rescue when a simple thing went wrong. AND now with the Olive restaurant offerings meals all the time this is the place where you want your Function to be. VIVA VALVERDE.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lionel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johannesburg, South Africa
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 September 2013

If you are looking for a peaceful place with the most beautiful views, Valverde Hotel is for you. My husband and I had the most Romantic evening. The morning Breakfast is a huge feast of choices. Pam & Quino, the owners are very hospitable and caring towards their guests. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: Top rooms where the sun comes in are stunning!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Colleenvaneck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pretoria, South Africa
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 September 2013

Valverde Country Hotel is a fun, friendly family hotel. They cater for all a persons needs. They have a new restaurant called the Fat Olive. We had a lovely lunch there. The service was very personal and the chef came out to chat to us and ask us our comments and said he could make anything that our hearts desired . Our room was fresh and spacious. Its a kind of room that you can relax in and unwind after a busy day traveling.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AndraMcCabe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Johannesburg hotels
0.0 mi away
Faircity Mapungubwe Hotel Apartments
0.0 mi away
The Residence Boutique Hotel
The Residence Boutique Hotel
#1 of 70 in Johannesburg
5.0 of 5 bubbles 684 reviews
0.0 mi away
Genesis All-Suite Hotel
Genesis All-Suite Hotel
#13 of 70 in Johannesburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 295 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Four Seasons Hotel The Westcliff Johannesburg
0.0 mi away
The Reef Hotel
The Reef Hotel
#25 of 70 in Johannesburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 344 reviews
0.0 mi away
Protea Hotel Fire & Ice! by Marriott Johannesburg Melrose Arch
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Valverde Country Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Valverde Country Hotel

Property: Valverde Country Hotel
Address: Beyers Naude Extension, Muldersdrif, 1748, Johannesburg 1748, South Africa
Region: South Africa > Gauteng > Greater Johannesburg > Johannesburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 70 Hotels in Johannesburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Valverde Country Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Valverde is a unique eco hotel near Lanseria offering weddings, conferences, functions and accommodation in 25 country-style rooms. The personal touch and treatment that our customers receive makes Valverde a truly distinctive choice. We are very proud of being one of the most eco friendly hotels in the country. who are we? Wedding venue, conference centre, function venue, country hotel, country restaurant and spa ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers, Booking.com, Expedia and Agoda so you can book your Valverde Country Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing