We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Valverde”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Valverde Country Hotel
Ranked #23 of 66 Hotels in Johannesburg
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 October 2013

Having recently spent the night at the beautiful Valverde Country Hotel, I can highly recommend it to anyone wanting restful stay out in the country. It is also a perfect venue for those wanting to overnight close to Lanseria Airport.

The staff are ultra friendly and efficient, and the rooms clean and comfy. The food is also very good, and the chef most obliging!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carrol R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (191)
There are newer reviews for Valverde Country Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

168 - 174 of 191 reviews

Reviewed 30 September 2013

My wife and I spent a few days at Valverde. The staff was helpful and friendly, and we enjoyed the attention we got in every detail. The food was excellent and plentiful. Our bedroom was immaculate and spacious. The gardens are stunning. We took lots of pictures. The location is ideal - very close to Lanseria, but tranquil and in the countryside. We would definitely come back here and recommend this hotel to others.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sdu-ecr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2013

Our wedding was held at Valverde on 20 April 2013, and it poured with rain the previous day as well as the morning of 20th. Pam and Barbara went out of their way to make our wedding day special and set up the Rose Room which I must confess turned out to be a better alternative. The guest were very impressed with the beautiful venue and friendly staff. The food was excellent and will highly recomment them.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Desiree D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2013

Peace of mind can't be bought but I am sure that you can get something close to that at Valverde. The service is great . The food is divine, compliments to the chef and some of the staff were friendly. The area is so tranquil and it is just rejuvenating... I recommend it to anyone who wants to get away for a weekend or for an office party or wedding..

Room Tip: If you want peace and quite book out of wedding season
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DeeNaeza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2013

Thank you so much for the awesome wedding that we had at Valverde!!! Up to this day we are still in awe at the exceptionally brilliant manner in which everything was planned and executed, right from the day I called to discuss the fees, till the time we played the last song…and even the next day when guests left. We cannot thank you enough for how Valverde provided a service way beyond what we expected!

Even our guests still speak with admiration about the great service, the venue, the food, the party…in fact some are already busy putting plans together to arrange a party there, something similar to what we had, just without it being a wedding. So I am sure you will see us back there soon. If not, it will definitely be for our first anniversary!

That man Blessing…he is a real asset to Valverde! I don’t think I have ever met anyone so service oriented, so passionate about pleasing a customer! We never ever had a query which he was not able to resolve immediately.

Thanks again for the best wedding I have ever seen or been to!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Percy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2013

I like the atmosphere, the gardens and surroundings which makes it an ideal wedding venue. Michael their chef has a glory in his profession and cooks excellent food. The staff is friendly and always there to help and advise. I enjoy their catering and can highly recommend them.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Visonary2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2013

We found Valverde a beautiful place to get away from the hustle and bustle of every day life.The staff were all friendly and helpful the dining facillity spacious but cosy. The bed very comfortable and the room spacious and a place one could rest comfortably or relax on the sofa reading or catching up with computer work. The grounds are well maintained and a pleasure to stroll through giving a sence of "country" whilst actually just outside of the main city. Very relaxing and a pleasure staying there. I Would definitely recommend this small hotel to others.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mike234893
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Johannesburg hotels
4.6 mi away
The Reef Hotel
The Reef Hotel
#28 of 66 in Johannesburg
411 reviews
11.1 mi away
Riverbend Country House
Riverbend Country House
#42 of 66 in Johannesburg
24 reviews
4.4 mi away
Faircity Mapungubwe Hotel Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.6 mi away
Genesis All-Suite Hotel
Genesis All-Suite Hotel
#13 of 66 in Johannesburg
331 reviews
10.0 mi away
Thaba Eco Hotel
Thaba Eco Hotel
#11 of 66 in Johannesburg
261 reviews
3.0 mi away
Clico Boutique Hotel
Clico Boutique Hotel
#9 of 66 in Johannesburg
184 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Valverde Country Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Valverde Country Hotel

Address: Plot 5 Lammermoor | Beyers Naude Ext, Johannesburg 1748, South Africa
Region: South Africa > Gauteng > Greater Johannesburg > Johannesburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 66 Hotels in Johannesburg
Price Range: £46 - £68 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Valverde Country Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Valverde is a unique eco hotel near Lanseria offering weddings, conferences, functions and accommodation in 25 country-style rooms. The personal touch and treatment that our customers receive makes Valverde a truly distinctive choice. We are very proud of being one of the most eco friendly hotels in the country. who are we? Wedding venue, conference centre, function venue, country hotel, country restaurant and spa ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Valverde Country Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing