We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Birthday supper”

Mo-Zam-Bik Linksfield
Ranked #6 of 1,461 Restaurants in Johannesburg
Cuisines: Portuguese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Reviewed 27 June 2018

We all agreed that our meals were some of the best food we had ever eaten... no exaggeration. The service was excellent and their truly incredible food will definitely bring us back.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Lisa J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MozambikHeadOffice, Manager at Mo-Zam-Bik Linksfield, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2018

Hi Lisa J

Thank you :-) what a lovely compliment! It is a huge honour to be able to serve and impress our customers, we are so happy you enjoyed your meals!

See you again soon!

Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,069)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

114 - 118 of 1,069 reviews

Reviewed 27 June 2018 via mobile

Excellent Portuguese food, friendly staff.
Fungai was an awesome waitress and the manager, Rumbi is wonderful.
We will be back there soon.

Thank DyonneM3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MozambikHeadOffice, Manager at Mo-Zam-Bik Linksfield, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2018

Hi Dyonne M

Thank you for your great review, it is indeed a big compliment :-) we strive for top class food and service, and it is great to hear you guys were all happy! See you again soon!

Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2018

On the weekends this is a busy restaurant, but we found a table outside. Tasty food, kids playground. But they have paid activities for the kids which require cash - something I just don't really carry anymore. So we had tears.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank kerrysidwellwilson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MozambikHeadOffice, Manager at Mo-Zam-Bik Linksfield, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2018

Hi kerrysidwellwilson

Thank you for your review and feedback. Happy to hear you had a good meal. Our kiddies activities such as the face paint is free of charge and with the sand art, the amount can be added onto the bill. We do have the vending machines which require coins though. Hope to see you guys again, the kiddies can enjoy the activities with a solution now :-)

Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2018 via mobile

Had an enjoyable lunch, great service by Takie. The chicken liver and calamari starter is always a winner.

Thank JadeNicoleG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MozambikHeadOffice, Manager at Mo-Zam-Bik Linksfield, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2018

Thank you JadeNicoleG

Happy to hear your meal was tasty and service was top notch :-)

See you again soon!

Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2018

Being a seafood lover I found the food to be tasty, well prepared and the Chef Mike was really wonderful .Definitely will go back

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank StassinaM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MozambikHeadOffice, Manager at Mo-Zam-Bik Linksfield, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2018

Hi Stassina M

Thank you for your super review, its wondeful to hear that your meal was tasty and hit the spot :-) we look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Mo-Zam-Bik Linksfield also viewed

Johannesburg, Greater Johannesburg
Johannesburg, Greater Johannesburg
 
Johannesburg, Greater Johannesburg
Johannesburg, Greater Johannesburg
 
Johannesburg, Greater Johannesburg
Johannesburg, Greater Johannesburg
 

Been to Mo-Zam-Bik Linksfield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing