We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Personal Touch”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
AfricaSky Guest House
Ranked #2 of 66 Kempton Park B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Bloemfontein
Level 6 Contributor
104 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Personal Touch”
Reviewed 7 July 2014

This Guest House is becoming more and more a favorite of ours. The memory of my stay there last night is a welcome one. First I was surprised that Mr. Bekker himself was at the airport to pick me up. They have a shuttle driver, but he was occupied with other clients. The staff remembered me and were all friendly as usual. Mrs. Bekker charmingly greeted the guests in the dining room that evening. I also enjoyed a bit of interchange with some of the staff. I need to also mention that I had chosen the "beef" option for dinner. It was one of the best steaks I have ever had. Don't allow yourself to miss out on that one.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GaryNorberg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

128 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    110
    14
    3
    0
    1
See reviews for
25
33
13
44
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Paarl, South Africa
1 review
Reviewed 7 July 2014

I have stayed here a few times and it is always a pleasure.
The shuttle to and from the airport is slightly expensive, especially if you are alone, although it is this attribute that counts in your favour.
The fact that the WiFi is not included is unacceptable for the times we live in.
Overall I always enjoy staying here.

thank you

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Jc V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yuma, Arizona
1 review
Reviewed 6 July 2014

Absolutely fantastic services ,staff,and accommodations for the money...highly recommended..and special thanks to queen, super job and africa sky's should be proud to have her...sincerely. Tom bastien

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Tom B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Murwillumbah, Australia
2 reviews
Reviewed 6 July 2014

This was our 4th stay at Africa Sky, and we will definitely be back on our next trip to Sth Africa. The staff are very friendly and helpful, the food is great, and the rooms are excellent. A lovely quiet place to rest after a long flight.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Geoff & Ruth H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Staten Island, New York
2 reviews
Reviewed 11 June 2014

This is a wonderful place to stay when visiting Johannesburg. The accommodations were real nice, my dinner and breakfast were excellent. The dinning room offered a nice menu with multiple options to choose from. The staff are very friendly and accommodating to your every need.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Rob C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Antonio, Texas
1 review
Reviewed 9 June 2014

After a very long and challenging flight my wife and I were delighted to see the host meet us at the airport. We had arranged for the Hunters Special and we were not disappointed upon our second visit to the house. The room was clean, well appointed for our needs, and service was excellent. The stay overnight was restfull and dinner was great. We would recommned this stop over for any hunter while in the joberg area.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank George L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Devon England
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 June 2014

As with my first stay at the Africa Sky the service and friendliness was as good as ever. Lovely place to relax and unwind. Very friendly staff only too willing to help make your stay good. And they do!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Colloway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kempton Park hotels
3.5 mi away
Premier Hotel OR Tambo
Premier Hotel OR Tambo
#4 of 26 in Kempton Park
2,064 reviews
3.1 mi away
Sunrock Guesthouse
Sunrock Guesthouse
#2 of 26 in Kempton Park
1,330 reviews
3.6 mi away
Protea Hotel by Marriott OR Tambo Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
InterContinental Johannesburg OR Tambo Airport
4.3 mi away
Garden Court O.R. Tambo International Airport
4.2 mi away
Southern Sun O.R Tambo International Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to AfricaSky Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AfricaSky Guest House

Property: AfricaSky Guest House
Address: 182 Outeniqua Avenue | Pomona, Kempton Park 1630, South Africa
Region: South Africa > Gauteng > Greater Johannesburg > Kempton Park
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 66 B&Bs / Inns in Kempton Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — AfricaSky Guest House 3.5*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your AfricaSky Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing