We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
African Moon Corporate House
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
US$146
US$143
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$114
US$90
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$347
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Sunrock Guesthouse(Kempton Park)
US$113
US$105
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$111
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$501
US$257
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$67
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$184
US$117
galahotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$114
US$88
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$138
US$115
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (147)
Filter reviews
147 results
Traveller rating
56
43
23
14
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
56
43
23
14
11
See what travellers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
75 - 80 of 147 reviews
Reviewed 17 February 2014

From the moment we got there everything was great! Got upgraded from a standard room to a guest flat which was clean, modern and well equipped. Was very impressed with the dvd library in the lounge and the relaxing atmosphere around the pool. Breakfast consisted of a great selection. Stayed here twice and will always go back.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Lara B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StephanMalan, Owner at African Moon Corporate House, responded to this reviewResponded 2 March 2014

Dear Lara. Thank you for the wonderful review I'm very pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay, Please do come back soon. Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2014

nice location close to OR Tambo International Airport with a big and comfortable bathroom, located in a safe residential aera, excellent breakfast buffet, good working wifi connection provided, helpful service team

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank dj_deeg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StephanMalan, Owner at African Moon Corporate House, responded to this reviewResponded 2 March 2014

Dear Guest, Thank you for the positive review, its always a such a pleasure having wonderful guests. I hope you made use of the honesty Bar whilst here, Please do come back.Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2014

i have stayed at this place twice now. I stayed on 23 Dec 13. I got a great room, comfortable and spacious. The booking and office staff have good customer service. breakfast is always good at this place. Airport shuttle panctuality still needs improvement though. I suggest you get the telephone numbers, you almost always have to call to confirm that you have arrived at the airport already even if you had sent your flight details in advance!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Devon K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StephanMalan, Owner at African Moon Corporate House, responded to this reviewResponded 2 March 2014

Dear Devon

Thank you so much for the valuable feedback. it was lovely to have you with us. Hope to see you soon.Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2013

Booked for the night before our 7am flight to Zanzibar. All staff were friendly and accommodating and the booking went smoothly. Being a group of four adults in transit, we were surprised when the African Moon driver led us - & our 6+ pieces of luggage - to a hatchback Toyota Etios & its tiny boot. Much of our luggage ended up on our laps. When asked what the driver would have done if our luggage did not fit, he said he would have called his manager to bring a second car - why not do that to begin with? On arrival, check-in went smoothly and we arranged for the shuttle to return us to the airport at 5am for our morning flight. We were told to be ready to leave at 4.40am. We were given two rooms. One room had blood stains on one of the pillows and issues with the hot water which were then dealt with. The rug in the other room was beyond filthy and we later found make-up stains (I hope it was just make-up!) on the bedsheet. We were ready by 4.15 the next morning but with no sign of the driver or anyone at 4.35 we began to worry. There was an emergency after hours number in ONE of the rooms (which we wouldn't have had had we only taken the other room). Upon calling the number it sounded like someone answered saying "Hi!" and "hmm" once or twice and then it asks for a message after the beep and we realise it's actually a recording made to sound as if someone has answered he phone! Thankfully I had asked for the drivers cell number before we arrived and he answered the phone and arrived after a while saying first that he wasn't told about taking us to the airport and later that he was told a different time. Had I not asked for his number I don't know what would have happened. How this establishment advertises itself as four star baffles me.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tasmiyah K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StephanMalan, Owner at African Moon Corporate House, responded to this reviewResponded 5 December 2013

Dear Tasmiyah. Thank you so much for your valuable feedback. I must say I am disappointed that you didn't experience that which we pride ourselves - service that exceeds all expectations.

Please be assured that all points have been taken into consideration. I have also taken it upon myself to ensure that our current systems and procedures in place are re-evaluated. Thus far we have introduced a housekeeping supervisor to ensure that such incidents do not happen again, and most importantly, to our valued guests

We sincerely apologise for any inconvenience and hope you will return so that we may have the opportunity to provide our 4-star quality service. Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2013

Well managed establishment. Ergonomics very good, our room were very modern and up-market. Excellent layout, very friendly staff ! Breakfast was tops and tasty.
Thanx, we really enjoyed our stay over.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Lemanda I E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StephanMalan, Owner at African Moon Corporate House, responded to this reviewResponded 25 November 2013

Dear Guest. thank you so much for your visit and your kind review of our Guest house, it was a pleasure to be at your service. Please do come back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews