We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
African Moon Corporate House
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
African Dreams Lodge(Kempton Park)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Channel View Lodge(Kempton Park)
View Hotel
African Rock Hotel(Kempton Park)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Safari Club(Kempton Park)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Villa Toscania(Kempton Park)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sunrock Guesthouse(Kempton Park)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (147)
Filter reviews
147 results
Traveller rating
56
43
23
14
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
56
43
23
14
11
See what travellers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
71 - 76 of 147 reviews
Reviewed 1 April 2014

The staff was friendly and helpful. Nice place with great potential. Close to the airport but you need a GPS to get there.
The breakfast was OK.
We stayed here before and I did not think it was too bad. So maybe it was just this room.
Open plan with the room and bathroom together. There is only a small glass partition next to toilet but that does not provide any privacy. The bed is 2 single beds together to make a double bed and the matrass is very hard and uncomfortable. The pillows are also very lumpy and uncomfortable.
The water pressure is sooo bad. I did not even want to wash my hair because you would not be able to rinse it properly.
We were in a room close to the dining room/ kitchen/ entrance hall and it was very noisy, especially late night and early morning.
I would definitely not stay there again.

Room Tip: Definitely not room 6. Very noisy.
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LorindaSa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StephanMalan, Manager at African Moon Corporate House, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2014

Dear Lorinda thank you so much for the valuable review. it unfortunate the your experience was not the most comortable one. Our Guest House is famous for the contemporary style and design of the rooms, the open plan modern design may not be satisfactory for you, we sincerly apologise that we failed to mention that it allows for little privacy.

We have taken the matters pointed out into consideration as you are a Guest and thus our first priority, we have begun the process of checking and installing water pressures for room 5 and room 6. We have previously rectified the matter but it has come to our attention that the municipality is responsible for the inconsistancy of the water tempreture, we are however taking all measures to ensure another guest is not in the similar situation

The Hotel industry has used single beds to make a King size bed for many years, it has adapted a new method to create the double Queen size bed by making use of two double beds. I apologise if you found this uncomfortable, we would be more than happy to accommodate you in a double bed room in future

Its unfitting that a guest leaves unhappy with African Moon Corporate House. We invite you spend a FREE night in our executive room, all inclusive. we hope your second experience will be better than the first! Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2014

We were upgraded to the executive flats, very nice beds,spacious clean rooms in a decent area, and very professional staff.
Great lounge and entrance space with warm african colours.
Perfect breakfast!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank eddyleo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StephanMalan, Owner at African Moon Corporate House, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2014

Dear Eddy, thank you so much for the kind review, our famous hearty breakfast never lets anyone down. We hope to see you again.Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2014

My daughter and I needed a place to stay on a layover to Mozambique. Was referred here by family that stayed in the past. The staff was great and they have a great driver for transfers to airport. The rooms were clean and it is located in a quiet neighborhood. The rate is very reasonable and included a breakfast. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Kurt P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StephanMalan, Owner at African Moon Corporate House, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2014

Dear Tracy ,your visit was too shortlived. it was really wonderful to have your family with us. We apologise for the minor errors but hope you may return and be upgraded to a better room. Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2014

Booked as airport stopover, so not expecting much, but was pleasantly surprised by the rooms, and the breakfast was extensive and well stocked, and it is close to the airport, but bit difficult to find without satnav.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank j0ffan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StephanMalan, Owner at African Moon Corporate House, responded to this reviewResponded 18 March 2014

Dear Sharm, Thank you so much for the lovely review, im glad your stopover was a pleasant one, perhaps you can come back and try out our honesty bar next time? hope to see you again. Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2014

From the moment we got there everything was great! Got upgraded from a standard room to a guest flat which was clean, modern and well equipped. Was very impressed with the dvd library in the lounge and the relaxing atmosphere around the pool. Breakfast consisted of a great selection. Stayed here twice and will always go back.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Lara B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StephanMalan, Owner at African Moon Corporate House, responded to this reviewResponded 2 March 2014

Dear Lara. Thank you for the wonderful review I'm very pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay, Please do come back soon. Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews