We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding!!!!!!!!!”
Review of Woodpecker's Inn

Woodpecker's Inn
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Woodpecker's Inn
Ranked #9 of 68 Kempton Park B&B and Inns
Reviewed 25 October 2012

I had an amazing stay at Woodpecker's Inn. My reservation was at shortnotice but they managed to accommodate me. The room was amazing, cleanliness of the room was the highlight of my stay. Its a peaceful place, really loved it. Will definately recommend to family and friends, and i would most definately use it again.

Thank you to the management and friendly staff.

Room Tip: Room are very big and Spacious. Bathroom is beautiful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Khanyisile M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (50)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

45 - 50 of 50 reviews

Reviewed 20 July 2012

I have been staying at Woodpeckers on a monthly basis close to two years.For me the service and attention to detail impressed me from the first time I stayed.The rooms are always immaculately prepared with many small extras included,like complimentary Sherry and Biscuits on offer in the rooms.Rooms are tastefully decorated.Marnie always goes the extra mile for her guests and nothing ever seems to much.For me the location is close to my office and airport so this obviously suits me as well.Well done!

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Malcolm F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2012

Thanks for the lovely hospitality I received from your guest house I really enjoyed the stay with your warm welcome and friendship that you gave us. We will always remember it and will come pop around when we visit Johannesburg again in our holiday during August 2012

Send me regards to all your staff.

Kind regards.
Irvan Bekker

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Reinette B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Botswana2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank axel149
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2010
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank robdin9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kempton Park hotels
3.5 mi away
Premier Hotel OR Tambo
Premier Hotel OR Tambo
#4 of 26 in Kempton Park
2,385 reviews
2.3 mi away
The Aviator Hotel OR Tambo
The Aviator Hotel OR Tambo
#10 of 26 in Kempton Park
606 reviews
5.1 mi away
Vetho 2 Apartments OR Tambo Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
InterContinental Johannesburg OR Tambo Airport
4.3 mi away
City Lodge Hotel OR Tambo Airport
5.3 mi away
Peermont Metcourt Hotel at Emperors Palace
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Woodpecker's Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Woodpecker's Inn

Address: 29 Driedoring Avenue | Glen Marais X1, Kempton Park 1619, South Africa
Region: South Africa > Gauteng > Greater Johannesburg > Kempton Park
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 68 B&Bs / Inns in Kempton Park
Price Range: £41 - £52 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Woodpecker's Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Woodpecker’s Inn is an upmarket 3 star Bed & Breakfast guesthouse situated in Kempton Park, 15 minutes drive from the OR Tambo International Airport. Guests are received in ultimate luxury & service excellence. Woodpecker’s Inn Guesthouse opened in May 2008 & provides accommodation to international, corporate travellers & families. Our staff are more than willing to assist you where possible to make you feel comfortable and at home. At Woodpecker’s Inn we pride ourselves in offering you a four star property at 3 star rates that simply make your life easier. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and HotelsClick so you can book your Woodpecker's Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing