We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good for short stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Garden Court O.R. Tambo International Airport
Ranked #7 of 26 Hotels in Kempton Park
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Good for short stay”
Reviewed 21 April 2014

Very convenient to airport with regular shuttle bus service. We made a mistake as I had wanted to stay at Garden Court opposite Eastgate Mall which is about 15-20 mins from the airport. Return taxi fare to mall was quoted at R500 but you can negotiate and we got it for R350. We only stayed one night and didn't eat at he restaurants, but the breakfast had a good selection.
Would stay again

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Tsogo Sun Hotels

Helpful?
Thank 66Barbara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ulrich k, General Manager at Garden Court O.R. Tambo International Airport, responded to this review, 23 April 2014
Good Morning 66Barbara and thank you for your recent posting of our Hotel on Tripadvisor. Your positive comments are highly appreciated and am pleased you found our Hotel conveniently located close to the Airport. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future, kind regards Ulrich Kleer - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

552 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    173
    232
    111
    24
    12
See reviews for
114
145
23
229
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Pretoria
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 April 2014

Not happy with the WiFi voucher as a frequent guest. Please do the survey with your Frequent guests and check their suggestions on what need to be offered as we no longer even receive newspapers in the morning.


  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Tsogo Sun Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Barati M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ulrich k, General Manager at Garden Court O.R. Tambo International Airport, responded to this review, 23 April 2014
Dear Berati, thank you for your recent posting on Tripadvisor, your comments are noted and highly appreciated. Your comments regarding the revised Frequent Guest programme have been escalated to ensure the current needs of our guests are monitored on a continual basis. For a full breakdown of all the benifits of the Tsogo Sun Loyalty Programme you can log onto tsogosun.com. We look forward to your continued support, kind regards Ulrich Kleer - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mthatha
1 review
Reviewed 15 April 2014

The hotel linen should be changed periodically because it is old, for example, the throw in my room was not appetising. Other than that, the other services are very good. The Garden Court have friendly and welcoming staff.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Tsogo Sun Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Nolufefe Glory M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ulrich k, General Manager at Garden Court O.R. Tambo International Airport, responded to this review, 23 April 2014
Good Morning Nolufefe Glory M and thank you for your recent review of our Hotel. I am disappointed to note that not all aspects of your stay were satisfactory and for this I sincerely apologise. I have taken note of the throw and have already replaced this one to ensure we maintain our high service levels. Warm Regards, Ulrich Kleer - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Casinalbo, Italy
Level Contributor
80 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 April 2014 via mobile

This hotel in general is comfortable and nice.
I had spent one week and it was very quite.
The restaurant is very big and there are a lot food and the price is cheaper.
In the hotel there is a swimming pool. Next time I will want try it.
The staff of this hotel is friendly and professional.
In general no problem.

Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Enrico L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ulrich k, General Manager at Garden Court O.R. Tambo International Airport, responded to this review, 14 April 2014
Good Morning Enrico L and thank you for your posting on Tripadvisor regarding your recent stay with us. I'm pleased to note that you enjoyed your stay at our Hotel and that our friendly staff met your expectations. We hope to see you again and hopefully it will be warm enough for you to try out our swimming pool, warm regards - Ulrich Kleer, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 25 March 2014

We found Garden Court quite confortable and we appreciated the free service to and from the airport. We spent 2 separate days on stop over in Joburg and it was much easier stay near the airport than go to the city and pay about 500 rand each way for a taxi. Breakfast was great and the pub and restaurant was OK too.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Tsogo Sun Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Massimo M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ulrich k, General Manager at Garden Court O.R. Tambo International Airport, responded to this review, 27 March 2014
Good Morning Massimo M and thank you for posting a review on Trip Advisor regardng your recent stay with us. I'm glad the free shuttle service was a convenience to you and of course apprecaite the positive feedback regarding our breakfast and Pub. We do hope that it won't be too long before you visit us again. Best regards - Ulrich Kleer, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur
Level Contributor
55 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 March 2014

We stayed at this nice and convenient place while in transit from Johannesburg for a night. The rooms are good and the prices are reasonable. The breakfast is very good. The Hotel has a convenient shuttle service to and from the O.R. Tambo International Airport every 30 minutes. The staff are very courteous and helpful.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vpsharma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ulrich k, General Manager at Garden Court O.R. Tambo International Airport, responded to this review, 27 March 2014
Good Morning vpsharma and thank you for your recent posting on Trip Advisor regarding your stay with us. We greatly appreciate your feedback and am pleased you found our Hotel a convenient place to stay and that our Team was helpful and courteous. We hope to see you sometime soon again, warm regards - Ulrich Kleer, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Torrance, California
Level Contributor
56 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 March 2014

There was nothing WRONG with the hotel; it was so average as to be unforgettable. Adequate services, adequate staff... just adequate. The meals were OK. The room was a little cramped and barely had room for our 2 suitcases.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LizaBragg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ulrich k, General Manager at Garden Court O.R. Tambo International Airport, responded to this review, 28 March 2014
Good Morning LizaBragg, and thank you for your recent posting on Trip Advisor, we greatly appreciate your feedback. I have taken careful note of your comments and am sorry that the Hotel did not quite meet your expectations. We do have larger rooms available and do hope that when you do visit us again there will be some improvements, kind regards - Ulrich Kleer, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kempton Park hotels
0.8 mi away
Premier Hotel OR Tambo
Premier Hotel OR Tambo
#4 of 26 in Kempton Park
2,026 reviews
0.5 mi away
City Lodge Hotel OR Tambo Airport
0.7 mi away
Protea Hotel by Marriott OR Tambo Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Southern Sun O.R Tambo International Hotel
0.6 mi away
InterContinental Johannesburg OR Tambo Airport
1.2 mi away
Peermont Metcourt Hotel at Emperors Palace
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Garden Court O.R. Tambo International Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Garden Court O.R. Tambo International Airport

Property: Garden Court O.R. Tambo International Airport
Address: 2 Hulley Road | Johannesburg Airport, Kempton Park 1601, South Africa
Phone Number:
Region: South Africa > Gauteng > Greater Johannesburg > Kempton Park
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 26 Hotels in Kempton Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Garden Court O.R. Tambo International Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 253
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy ultimate convenience and comfort at Garden Court O.R. Tambo International Airport. Located within a few minutes from the Johannesburg Airport, this hotel is the ideal for travellers needing somewhere to rest during a stopover. Comfortably appointed rooms offer spacious living, private bathrooms and amenities that appeal to the business and leisure traveller alike. Several conference venues on the premises cater for business meetings of up to 250 persons, making it the perfect business destination. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Garden Court O.R. Tambo International Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing