We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
City Lodge Hotel OR Tambo Airport
Nearby Hotels
US$157
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$114
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$149
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$135
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$114
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$330
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$225
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$159
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$141
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$114
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$66
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$235
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$144
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$113
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$86
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sunrock Guesthouse(Kempton Park)
US$114
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$104
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$351
InterContinental
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (1,296)
Filter reviews
1,296 results
Traveller rating
334
720
183
39
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
334
720
183
39
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsparking garagetambo airportshort walkunder coverone nightterminal buildingfollow the signsnext morningbreakfast buffet isan overnight stayan early morning flightarrivals hallconvenient locationyour luggagebetween flightsarriving lateinternational arrivals
Filter
Updating list...
995 - 1,000 of 1,296 reviews
Reviewed 14 June 2013

This hotel was a great surprise, very nice, very quiet, clean, with everything you need, and a nice restaurant as well.

We arrived at 5p and left for Safari the next morning at 7, the dinner and breakfast were great, the staff good, the bedrooms perfect for a quick trip and good night's sleep after a long flight in!

At least $150 cheaper than the hotel next door, and just as nice.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mike9000ft
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2013

Typical airport hotel which has the upside of being located within the airport but has the feel that it is part of a massive concrete jungle. Be prepared to walk along long corridors to get to your room, but I suppose this is the norm for any big hotel.The rooms are spacious and well maintained. Reception lacks oomph. The bar and restaurant area is pleasant. Parking is very convenient. Will return.

Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
Thank ChrisSw312583
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angus M, Public Relations Manager at City Lodge Hotel OR Tambo Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2013

Thanks so much for your comments - we hope to welcome you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2013

Perfect choice when you need to stay just at the Airport. Walking distance from Terminal A & B, you don't need any transfer, just walk through the Garage and you will find the elevators to go to the hotel.
Comfortable rooms, big enough. Not noise at all considering that the hotel is just at the airport.
The only thing that I would like to improve is the internet access, they should provide at least one free access per room but instead of that you need to pay for the usage and for every device that you want to connect.
Definitely will come back if I have to spend other overnight at OT Tambo.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Charlstyle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angus M, Public Relations Manager at City Lodge Hotel OR Tambo Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2013

Thank you for your comments - we are constantly reviewing our wifi internet offering.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2013 via mobile

My family and I stayed here for a short stay after the Justin Bieber concert in May, since we had a long wait for our flight. The distance from the airport to the hotel is in a walking distance (indoor) but becomes tiring carrying bags. Great rooms. Very modern and neat. The reception service isn't to reliable and fast. The food is of a minimal standard. This hotel is ideal for a short stay at the airport.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GrishkaN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angus M, Public Relations Manager at City Lodge Hotel OR Tambo Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2013

Thank you for your comments - we hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2013

We stayed here as we needed a one night stop over between Cape Town and our next location, the rooms are lovely and cleans well equipped with a lovely double bath so perfect for relaxing in after a hard day. the restaurant staff seem quite short tempered which was a shame and really the only let down when it came to this hotel. Front of house staff however were very courteous and helpful and even gave us a muffin on check out.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ToriaEmily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews