We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Christine M
Wellingborough, United Kingdom

A great stop-over

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 29 Jan 2017via mobile
Thanks to Laurence and Alida for organising our trip to Victoria Falls and then the amazing Blue Train to Cape Town! Everything was spot on including all our transfers and lovely hotel at Vic Falls. Journeys Inn Africa was just right for our overnight stay in Jo'burg - friendly, good food and spotlessly clean. Thanks again for your professional friendly organisation!
Date of stay: January 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
£244
  • InterContinental
    £244
  • Expedia.com
    £244
  • Hotels.com
    £244
4.1 miles from Journey's Inn Africa Guest Lodge
Free Wifi
Restaurant
£52
  • Expedia.com
    £63
  • Hotels.com
    £63
  • StayForLong
3.4 miles from Journey's Inn Africa Guest Lodge
Free Wifi
Free parking
£97
  • Expedia.com
    £91
  • Vio.com
    £88
  • Hotels.com
    £91
4.1 miles from Journey's Inn Africa Guest Lodge
Free Wifi
Pool
£97
  • Expedia.com
    £121
  • Agoda.com
    £83
  • Hotels.com
    £121
2.6 miles from Journey's Inn Africa Guest Lodge
Free Wifi
Free parking
£36
  • Priceline
    £36
  • Agoda.com
    £33
  • StayForLong
2.1 miles from Journey's Inn Africa Guest Lodge
Free Wifi
Free parking
£64
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    £64
  • Agoda.com
    £60
  • Hotels.com
    £64
4.1 miles from Journey's Inn Africa Guest Lodge
Free Wifi
Pool
Exterior
£74
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    £73
  • Algotels
    £57
  • Hotels.com
    £73
4.2 miles from Journey's Inn Africa Guest Lodge
Free Wifi
Pool
£104
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
    £116
  • Vio.com
    £75
  • Expedia.com
    £116
5.1 miles from Journey's Inn Africa Guest Lodge
Free Wifi
Free parking
£159
  • Expedia.com
    £177
  • Agoda.com
    £115
  • Hotels.com
    £177
5.3 miles from Journey's Inn Africa Guest Lodge
Free Wifi
Free parking
£35
  • Expedia.com
    £45
  • Vio.com
    £34
  • Hotels.com
    £45
1.2 miles from Journey's Inn Africa Guest Lodge
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Kempton Park
Reviews (306)
Filter reviews
306 results
Traveller rating
182
110
11
0
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
182
110
11
0
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews meals provided honor system home away from home rooms are clean guest lodge stayed nights great stay long flight night stay next morning airport accommodations johannesburg safari
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
169 - 174 of 306 reviews
Reviewed 16 January 2017

We had a lovely stay. Very friendly and helpfull management. Very effective and well organized. Still homely. Nice area. Near shops, hospital and OR Thambo International. Rooms and bathroom clean and spacious. Good food - breakfast and supper.

Date of stay: January 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 6theas
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 3 January 2017

Had a 13hr layover and booked a stay at the guest lodge. Very friendly staff, clean facilities and all round decent comfort and privacy. Affordable and not far from OR Tambo. The staff literally opened the kitchen out of hours for me so I could have a meal before my flight.

Date of stay: December 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Wilson M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 27 December 2016

The staff was very friendly and rooms were very clean. I wish there can be a free personal braai stand.The pool was always clean and we always find the rooms clean whenever we come. Their approach was world class

Date of stay: December 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank sithembisof
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 9 December 2016

Enjoyed the room design a lot, simple and cosy, very clean. The self service bar is a very neat idea, and the staff was very reliable.
In the morning the garden was beautiful and quiet and I felt that the whole place has charm.

Date of stay: December 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank H1854NFanneb
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 29 November 2016

My wife and I stayed for two nights and our overall experience was wonderful. We booked transfers to and from the hotel as well as a guided tour day journey through Joburg and Soweto. The supper we were served the second night was amazing. We can't recommend this enough if you are looking for safe, clean, relaxing and convenient.

Date of stay: November 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank prhatigan
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews