We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
G4429RYdouglasb
Bonn

Great Value, convenient to the airport

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 21 Apr 2017
Super clean room. Convenient location, easy drive to the airport. The pool was very clean and the outdoor fireplace was a great touch. The entire staff was very welcoming and ready to help answer any questions. The "honor" bar was very convenient for the entire family.
Date of stay: April 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
3.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
£244
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • InterContinental
    £244
4.1 miles from Journey's Inn Africa Guest Lodge
Free Wifi
Restaurant
£63
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
3.4 miles from Journey's Inn Africa Guest Lodge
Free Wifi
Free parking
Hotel Exterior
£75
Book Now with Marriott Bonvoy
  • Tripadvisor
    £75
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
3.6 miles from Journey's Inn Africa Guest Lodge
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Hotels.com
  • Lol.travel
    £89
  • Algotels
2.6 miles from Journey's Inn Africa Guest Lodge
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Hotels.com
  • Lol.travel
    £35
  • eDreams
2.4 miles from Journey's Inn Africa Guest Lodge
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Lol.travel
    £233
  • Hotels.com
5.1 miles from Journey's Inn Africa Guest Lodge
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Expedia.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £63
  • Hotels.com
4.1 miles from Journey's Inn Africa Guest Lodge
Free Wifi
Pool
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Lol.travel
    £120
  • Hotels.com
5.1 miles from Journey's Inn Africa Guest Lodge
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    £177
  • Algotels
5.3 miles from Journey's Inn Africa Guest Lodge
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £44
  • Hotels.com
1.2 miles from Journey's Inn Africa Guest Lodge
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Kempton Park
Reviews (306)
Filter reviews
306 results
Traveller rating
182
110
11
0
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
182
110
11
0
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews meals provided honor system home away from home rooms are clean guest lodge stayed nights great stay long flight night stay next morning airport accommodations johannesburg safari
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
160 - 165 of 306 reviews
Reviewed 5 April 2017 via mobile

I just need to say and dot it down that i enjoyed and relaxed @ Journeys inn Africa.very nice and peacefull with very good services(food,bedding,help and assistance)!ps very safe as well☺i will recomend it to anyone...enjoy☺

Date of stay: April 2017
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank HendroeL
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 5 April 2017

Very pleasant stay, close to airport, Rooms are clean. Bathrooms spacious. Cats were friendly. Dog overweight. Breakfast selection sufficient. Service quick. But now you are forcing me to write at least 200 words, and I am getting annoyed.

Date of stay: March 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 761hendrikd
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 2 April 2017

This is a very reasonably priced place for an overnight stay with excellent access to the airport. You might argue that it is too close as it is directly below the flight path so a noisy jet passes overhead every few minutes at peak times. There seems to a curfew after 22:00 so there are no flights until the morning so sleep is not disturbed.
Our double room was a reasonable size with large bathroom and toilet containing a big walk in shower. There is no air conditioning but at this altitude the temperature drops rapidly in the evening.
We had dinner; 3 courses and catering for our differing dietary preferences. We also had a very substantial breakfast. There is a well stocked honesty bar.
We didn't test the small swimming pool in the well kept gardens but we enjoyed sitting around the fire pit for an hour in the cool evening.
Just a few minutes drive away is a small area of shops, restaurants and fuel station etc and it is extremely convenient for getting to the airport quickly to catch a flight.
It was perfect for our last night before filling the tank, getting to the airport, dropping off our hire car and checking in. We would certainly consider staying here again either on our arrival or departure day depending on flight times.

Date of stay: March 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PhilGordon208
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 13 March 2017

On our way between Zambia and Dar es Salaam we had to spend the night in Johannesburg. Instead of staying at an impersonal hotel at the airport we chose the Journey's Inn Africa. We were not disappointed. Excellent BBQ for dinner, clean room, bonfire and nice breakfast the next morning. Everything the we needed for this short transit.

Date of stay: March 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank patrice929
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 7 March 2017

Two things are indispensable for us when choosing a holiday accommodation: very nice hosts and excellent breakfast. We found both in the Journey`s Inn Afrika guest house.
Whoever receives others warmly and gladly, usually makes sure that everything else is right. Just as in this case: We had a nice room, with a large bathroom. Also in the decorative design of the room, the hosts have shown a lot of taste and love for details. We highly recommend this accommodation and would love to come back!
The breakfast was the best during our entire trip. Cereal, yoghurt, fresh fruit salad, not even a warm porridge was missing and freshly prepared egg dishes were served on request. Here we got the best filter coffee.

Date of stay: February 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank jvogt_179916
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews