We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Keith S
Salisbury, United Kingdom

Ideal place to stay

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 6 May 2017
My wife and I stayed here for a week as we were visiting family, some of our family who stay on the other side of Johannesburg also stayed a couple of nights as well.
The rooms are spacious, clean and have most things you need. Nearly all the rooms open on to the patio with the pool which although a bit cold in April was always clean and looked inviting. Very well stocked "honesty Bar" and the restaurant was always laid up and looks nice. We only had breakfast which was very good.
The staff are very polite and helpful.
As mentioned in previous reviews, there are sometimes planes flying over but that is what you get when you stay near an airport.
Well worth the money and definately would stay again
Date of stay: April 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
£244
  • InterContinental
    £244
  • Expedia.com
    £244
  • Hotels.com
    £244
4.1 miles from Journey's Inn Africa Guest Lodge
Free Wifi
Restaurant
£52
  • Expedia.com
    £63
  • Agoda.com
    £45
  • StayForLong
3.4 miles from Journey's Inn Africa Guest Lodge
Free Wifi
Free parking
£96
  • Expedia.com
    £91
  • Vio.com
  • Hotels.com
    £91
4.1 miles from Journey's Inn Africa Guest Lodge
Free Wifi
Pool
£97
  • Expedia.com
    £121
  • Agoda.com
    £83
  • Hotels.com
    £121
2.6 miles from Journey's Inn Africa Guest Lodge
Free Wifi
Free parking
£36
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    £33
  • StayForLong
2.1 miles from Journey's Inn Africa Guest Lodge
Free Wifi
Free parking
£64
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    £64
  • Agoda.com
    £59
  • Priceline
4.1 miles from Journey's Inn Africa Guest Lodge
Free Wifi
Pool
Exterior
£74
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    £73
  • Algotels
    £57
  • Priceline
4.2 miles from Journey's Inn Africa Guest Lodge
Free Wifi
Pool
£104
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    £116
  • Agoda.com
    £79
  • Hotels.com
    £116
5.1 miles from Journey's Inn Africa Guest Lodge
Free Wifi
Free parking
£159
  • Expedia.com
    £177
  • Agoda.com
    £115
  • Priceline
5.3 miles from Journey's Inn Africa Guest Lodge
Free Wifi
Free parking
£35
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    £33
  • Expedia.com
    £45
1.2 miles from Journey's Inn Africa Guest Lodge
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Kempton Park
Reviews (306)
Filter reviews
306 results
Traveller rating
182
110
11
0
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
182
110
11
0
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews meals provided honor system home away from home rooms are clean guest lodge stayed nights great stay long flight night stay next morning airport accommodations johannesburg safari
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
157 - 162 of 306 reviews
Reviewed 4 May 2017

From initially booking 4 rooms to leaving was very pleasant experience. It is in a residential area of Kempton Park so a bit disorientating but about 20 minutes from Airport. One set off guests where only arriving after last check-in but still Journey’s Inn offered to collect.
The so called budget room is not on par with the other rooms but comfortable. All the guests had a good night’s sleep in their respective rooms. But cannot complain with the pricing. We did not do Breakfast. Dinner was booked at check-in and was a simple but tasty two course home cooked dinner. There is a very comfy Honesty-bar. There is also a Bushveld Telly.
The cats are friendly the dog is laughable, the staff professional and friendly. From booking online, the email communication and check out was faultless. It is more welcoming and personal than the big chain hotels and way better value. The lack of a fridge in the room is the only complaint. All round lovely experience, it was a great place to start the African party.

Date of stay: April 2017
Thank eyer72
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 30 April 2017 via mobile

Close to airport, easy pick up for early morning trip to the kruger. Very clean, peaceful, friendly staff. Friendly dog and cats as well. Fireplace and surrounding couches made for a perfect place to relax before an excellent home cooked meal. Only downsides are that the pool is not heated so too cold to use in April for my liking, and the loud planes heard flyover head given the close proximity to airport. I would definitely stay here again.

Date of stay: April 2017
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank 332chris
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 21 April 2017

Super clean room. Convenient location, easy drive to the airport. The pool was very clean and the outdoor fireplace was a great touch. The entire staff was very welcoming and ready to help answer any questions. The "honor" bar was very convenient for the entire family.

Date of stay: April 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank G4429RYdouglasb
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 5 April 2017 via mobile

I just need to say and dot it down that i enjoyed and relaxed @ Journeys inn Africa.very nice and peacefull with very good services(food,bedding,help and assistance)!ps very safe as well☺i will recomend it to anyone...enjoy☺

Date of stay: April 2017
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank HendroeL
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 5 April 2017

Very pleasant stay, close to airport, Rooms are clean. Bathrooms spacious. Cats were friendly. Dog overweight. Breakfast selection sufficient. Service quick. But now you are forcing me to write at least 200 words, and I am getting annoyed.

Date of stay: March 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 761hendrikd
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews