We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Warm and welcoming......”

Sunflowers Guesthouse
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Sunflowers Guesthouse
Ranked #12 of 68 Kempton Park B&B and Inns
Reviewed 25 May 2014

A wonderful warm welcome by Pam at the airport was a sign of things to come. I needed a comfy place to stay after a long flight and Sunflowers more than exceeded my expectations. The room was spacious, welcoming and very quiet. Pam and Malcolm were truly engaging hosts. My poached eggs were delicious - don't look any further, particularly if you want that personal touch - highly recommended.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nicko55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (35)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

18 - 24 of 35 reviews

Reviewed 19 April 2014

Great place to stay while flying in and out of JNB. Pam will take care of your airport pick-up/drop-off, meals, and fill your traveling woes with her wonderful smile and joy. Feels like home at this comfortable B&B.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Austin P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2014

This is a perfect place to stay after a long flight to South Africa. Our group enjoyed the comfortable accommodation and very friendly staff. The wi-fi internet helped us connect with loved ones back home to let them know our travels went well. The staff made every effort to make our stay comfortable, even waiting until 11pm when we arrived. Highly recommended!

Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Andrew S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2014

We were a group of 8 travelling from the USA to South Africa. The Sunflowers Guest House staff was so friendly and helpful from when we arrived late at night to breakfast early the next morning. The accommodations were quite comfortable, clean and pleasing after a long day of travelling. Very comfortable.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Laura O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2014

Pam Foster is the hostess with the mostest! I stayed only three nights, but she was wonderfully accommodating, from getting me an early dinner when I was famished, to providing a delicious hot breakfast (and cereal, too, if you prefer) each morning ... AND arranging for a day tour for only me to see whatever I wanted to see. She has seven units (two singles with shared bathroom, four doubles with bathrooms en suite and a family-sized room with a queen and a single and an en suite bathroom. Dinner can be arranged if you want. You can arrange for airport transport also. Her staff are just great, too. It's near Tambo Airport, but I never heard a flight. To be fair, it's not a shining star, but it's a great 3-star kind of place at a very reasonable price.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled solo
1  Thank wkyken
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2013

We only stayed overnight to catch a morning flight, but it was the right choice. Pick up and drop off service was ideal with a friendly, amicable driver. We had a late dinner, especially prepared for us and served with warmth and friendliness. Breakfast was cooked to order and the hostess didn't seem to be able to do enough to please us, even to what music was played while we ate.
Our room was comfortable with a hot shower. Wifi was good and satisfactory. This was an ideal place to stay near the airport if your purpose is a simple, comfortable overnight.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Beverly T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2013

We arrived in Johannesburg and chose this because of its location to the airport. They arranged for a driver to pick us up. We ended up staying three nights and were very pleased with the accommodations. Pam was an excellent hostess and saw to our every need. We were driving throughout S. Africa and she made great suggestions for our trip. Our only complaint is that the internet access was slow, but as they say TIA (This is Africa).

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nancyreb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kempton Park hotels
2.2 mi away
Premier Hotel OR Tambo
Premier Hotel OR Tambo
#4 of 26 in Kempton Park
2,386 reviews
2.5 mi away
The Aviator Hotel OR Tambo
The Aviator Hotel OR Tambo
#10 of 26 in Kempton Park
607 reviews
4.2 mi away
Vetho 2 Apartments OR Tambo Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
InterContinental Johannesburg OR Tambo Airport
2.2 mi away
City Lodge Hotel OR Tambo Airport
2.7 mi away
Peermont Metcourt Hotel at Emperors Palace
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sunflowers Guesthouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sunflowers Guesthouse

Address: 87 Carp Street | Bonaero Park, Kempton Park, South Africa
Region: South Africa > Gauteng > Greater Johannesburg > Kempton Park
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 68 B&Bs / Inns in Kempton Park
Price Range: £33 - £43 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Sunflowers Guesthouse 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com and HotelsClick so you can book your Sunflowers Guesthouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing