We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Premier Hotel OR Tambo
Ranked #4 of 26 Hotels in Kempton Park
Tokyo, Japan
2 reviews
“Comfortable stay”
Reviewed 3 November 2013

We had a comfortable stay here. The room was huge enough for four persons and very clean.
We enjoyed variety breakfast menu. As the hotel has a shuttle bus service to the airport and only takes around ten minutes. As the room charge is very resonable for this quolity, we strongly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RanH4382
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,064 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,182
    668
    157
    34
    23
See reviews for
289
729
249
637
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (145)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Nairobi
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 October 2013

The hotel was good in general room for improvement in service but a pleasant experience. The rooms are comfortable and clean and entertainment options are adequate, the proxximity to the airport makes it a plus for a variety of eateries

Room Tip: Upper level rooms have a better view
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gituma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bloemfontein, South Africa
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 October 2013

I never face any problem with this hotel but lately I saw what I never thought will happen.The reservations ladies by the name of Candice and Michelle they cancelled my client booking without any email to make me aware that they cancelled the booking, I called them to confirm the booking and they told me it is cancelled and they are fully booked for that period, when I asked about the hotel procedures before they decide to cancel the booking this is where they became rude to me ,I was shocked because I never thought We still have that kind of attitude in Hotels.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank IRENE D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lexington, Kentucky
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 October 2013

This is by far the nicest airport hotel I've stayed in for a long time. The hotel is very clean and comfortable, the staff helpful and the restaurant has absolutely delicious food. It's convenient and reasonably priced for a 1 night or multi night stay when your travels require you to be in Johannesburg. Our room was very clean, the airport shuttle perfectly on schedule and the entire staff willing to answer questions, and willing to talk with you just to be friendly. I recommend this hotel to anyone-business people, weary travelers or even families.

Room Tip: Call or e-mail ahead for airport shuttle times and instructions.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cardiacpacman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PremierHotelsSocial, General Manager at Premier Hotel OR Tambo, responded to this review, 21 October 2013
Dear Valued Guest

We try and create an island in the middle of the busy hum drum of the Airport area where our Guests and Friends can find a relaxed atmosphere and I am glad that we have succeeded. We hope to welcome you back to Premier Hotel O.R. Tambo again soon.

Yours in Hospitality

Henk Bredenoord
General Manager Premier Hotel O.R. Tambo
PREMIER HOTELS & RESORTS
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grand Baie
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 October 2013

Stayed here in October after a flight delay.At the reception no one to carry my luggage.The room was big but the comfort was far from it.The phone was not working same for the wifi. The dinner was not bad as well as the breakfast. Surprise when got home seen the doctor as all body was itching. Under treatment to eradicate scabies. As per the doctor the room was infested. and not cleaned. So be aware to ask for a room close to the elevator.

Room Tip: Inspect your room before hiring it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank yogesh3177
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PremierHotelsSocial, General Manager at Premier Hotel OR Tambo, responded to this review, 24 October 2013
Dear Valued Guest

Many thanks for your valuable feedback, and please accept my regrets having not lived up to your expectations.

We pride ourselves on the exceptional levels of service and standards, and attention to detail in all aspects of cleanliness and hygiene that has been achieved to date, and you may be assured that we will reassess our quality audit checks.

We hope to welcome you back under conditions that that are not so stressful, such as a delayed flight.

Henk Bredenoord
General Manager Premier Hotel O.R. Tambo
PREMIER HOTELS & RESORTS
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vienna, Austria
1 review
Reviewed 15 October 2013

I stayed one week and really enjoyed it. Everything was perfect, only the location is not recommended for walking outside. I just book a standard room but what I got was more like a suite. Once I had dinner in the hotel's reaturant and even it was great too.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Guenter K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PremierHotelsSocial, General Manager at Premier Hotel OR Tambo, responded to this review, 21 October 2013
Dear Guenter K
We love spoiling our Guests where possible and we are glad that we succeeded in making your stay a happy one. We have a complimentary shuttle to Gautrain which can take you all over Gauteng for adventures, walks, sightseeing or shopping. We look forward to welcoming you back to Premier Hotel O.R. Tambo again soon.

Yours in Hospitality

Henk Bredenoord
General Manager Premier Hotel O.R. Tambo
PREMIER HOTELS & RESORTS
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cape Town Central, South Africa
1 review
Reviewed 15 October 2013

Excellent hotel. Had been traveling in the US and Europe on business staying in 3-4* hotels and this was way better. Airport shuttle, friendly & helpful reception staff, excellent rooms with DSTV, comfortable bed, superb breakfast. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kempton Park hotels
0.2 mi away
Protea Hotel by Marriott OR Tambo Airport
0.7 mi away
City Lodge Hotel OR Tambo Airport
0.8 mi away
InterContinental Johannesburg OR Tambo Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Sunrock Guesthouse
Sunrock Guesthouse
#2 of 26 in Kempton Park
1,330 reviews
0.9 mi away
Southern Sun O.R Tambo International Hotel
0.8 mi away
Garden Court O.R. Tambo International Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Hotel OR Tambo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Hotel OR Tambo

Property: Premier Hotel OR Tambo
Address: 73 Gladiator Street | Rhodesfield, Kempton Park 1619, South Africa
Region: South Africa > Gauteng > Greater Johannesburg > Kempton Park
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 26 Hotels in Kempton Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Premier Hotel OR Tambo 4*
Number of rooms: 275
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Premier Hotel O.R. Tambo Airport welcomes you to Johannesburg, the major international gateway into South Africa. Johannesburg, more commonly known as Jo'burg or Jozi, is a rapidly changing city and the vibrant heart of South Africa. Vibrant and dynamic, Jozi has a throbbing pulse, an awesome sense of rhythm and invites you to indulge in the extravagant comfort of the Premier Hotel O.R. Tambo Airport. Named for the O.R. Tambo International Airport which is situated a mere 1,2km away, Premier Hotel O.R. Tambo airport is the ideal destination for both the leisure and business traveller. Far from being just a stay-over, the Premier Hotel O.R. Tambo provides all the services and style necessary to make for a comfortable travel experience.This pristine hotel offers 275 rooms (49 of which are suites with their own lounges), public areas offer free Wi-Fi internet connections, in-room dining, in-room safety deposit box, business centre, swimming pool deck, gymnasium, restaurant and two bars along with, room service and secure undercover parking.Premier Hotel O.R. Tambo also contains a large conference centre, with nine conference rooms and board-rooms, able to hold up to 800 delegates cinema-style along with state-of-the-art facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Agoda, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Premier Hotel OR Tambo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing