We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"Very Comfortable & Friendly"”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Premier Hotel OR Tambo
Ranked #4 of 26 Hotels in Kempton Park
Montevideo, Uruguay
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“"Very Comfortable & Friendly"”
Reviewed 28 November 2013

A very nice and friendly place to stay near the ariport, at reasonable price. The staff is particularly friendly and makes you feel at home. The check-in and chek-out was very fast and everything was easy and kind. There is a shutle service every hour to the airport; I think it should be more frequent; I was ready at 8:10 and could not wait until 9:00 to the next shutle, so I had to take a taxi...
The room was very comfortable and the breakfast very complete and with good service.
Was a nice experience to stay overnight in this hotel.

Room Tip: There are some rooms too far from the elevator...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RICARDO V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,126 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,220
    685
    160
    38
    23
See reviews for
305
751
255
650
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (149)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Haifa, Israel
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 November 2013

The hotel is close to the airport, great shuttle service to and from the terminal. Rooms are large and convenient with good, free WiFi connection. Friendly staff willing to help with any request.
Great value for money.

Room Tip: Rooms on teh airport side have good view of the airplanes and are still very quiet..
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PremierHotelsSocial, General Manager at Premier Hotel OR Tambo, responded to this review, 21 January 2014
Dear Petrott12

Thank you for your positive comments about your recent experience at Premier Hotel O.R. Tambo. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay at Premier Hotel O.R. Tambo. We look forward to having the pleasure of your company again soon .

Yours in Hospitality
Henk Bredenoord
General Manager Premier Hotel O.R. Tambo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 November 2013

So I live in the Johannesburg metropolitan area and thought I knew it all, until I walked in at the Premier OR Tambo. My son is planning on getting married next year so trying to get the perfect venue seemed rather impossible, until the General Manager, Henk, started showing us the property. What a piece of heaven right on my door step. I really do not think my son has to look any further, they have big and stunning rooms for all the guest coming in from other provinces, the venue for the reception, and it takes up to 500 guest. The menu that is perfect for our needs. what I liked most of all is the technology that is in place from the time you enter right through to the reception areas, they can even convert a section into a chapel. Now that's what I call the killing a few birds with one stone. I am looking forward to having our guest spend a night at this hotel, because not only will they be able to talk about the wedding they will also get first class experience at the hotel.

Room Tip: The rooms are so big that you will be surprised that the family room has two double beds in with ple...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marilyn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PremierHotelsSocial, General Manager at Premier Hotel OR Tambo, responded to this review, 3 December 2013
Dear Valued Guest
Thank you for your comments. At Premier Hotels we always try and deliver our Guest expectations and we look forward to fulfilling the brides dreams in the near future.

Yours in hospitality
Henk Bredenoord
General Manager Premier Hotel O.R. Tambo
PREMIER HOTELS & RESORTS
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SA
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 November 2013

The elevator when reaching the top (8th floor) makes a squeak which can only be heard by someone staying in room 828. You will get very little rest. The room in general was not too bad. I think if they do want to sell this room it should be at a deep discount of 1/3 of its normal price.

Room Tip: Avoid room 828, low sleep quality
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank intrepidtravellerSA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PremierHotelsSocial, General Manager at Premier Hotel OR Tambo, responded to this review, 28 February 2014
Dear Guest

Many thanks for taking the time to advise us of your experience, and please accept my deepest regrets in this regard.

We pride ourselves on our service delivery and quality of offering so it is a particularly disappointing read. We have asked the engineers to investigate to remedy this shortcoming.

Notwithstanding, we constantly learn, and thank you for bringing this to our attention.

We hope to welcome you back to Premier Hotel O.R. Tambo again soon.

Yours in Hospitality

Henk Bredenoord
General Manager Premier Hotel O.R. Tambo
PREMIER HOTELS & RESORTS
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cape Town, Western Cape, South Africa
1 review
Reviewed 4 November 2013

The reception staff are very helpful and accommodating. Though we arrived early than check-in time they made it easy for us to get our rooms ready first though they were fully booked. The room was spacious and very neat. Thumbs up to Godfrey and his team.

Room Tip: Suites are large and comfortably furnished.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Meza M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tokyo, Japan
2 reviews
Reviewed 3 November 2013

We had a comfortable stay here. The room was huge enough for four persons and very clean.
We enjoyed variety breakfast menu. As the hotel has a shuttle bus service to the airport and only takes around ten minutes. As the room charge is very resonable for this quolity, we strongly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RanH4382
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nairobi
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 October 2013

The hotel was good in general room for improvement in service but a pleasant experience. The rooms are comfortable and clean and entertainment options are adequate, the proxximity to the airport makes it a plus for a variety of eateries

Room Tip: Upper level rooms have a better view
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gituma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kempton Park hotels
0.7 mi away
City Lodge Hotel OR Tambo Airport
0.2 mi away
Protea Hotel by Marriott OR Tambo Airport
0.8 mi away
InterContinental Johannesburg OR Tambo Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Southern Sun O.R Tambo International Hotel
0.8 mi away
Garden Court O.R. Tambo International Airport
0.8 mi away
Sunrock Guesthouse
Sunrock Guesthouse
#2 of 26 in Kempton Park
1,347 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Hotel OR Tambo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Hotel OR Tambo

Property: Premier Hotel OR Tambo
Address: 73 Gladiator Street | Rhodesfield, Kempton Park 1619, South Africa
Region: South Africa > Gauteng > Greater Johannesburg > Kempton Park
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 26 Hotels in Kempton Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Premier Hotel OR Tambo 4*
Number of rooms: 275
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Premier Hotel O.R. Tambo Airport welcomes you to Johannesburg, the major international gateway into South Africa. Johannesburg, more commonly known as Jo'burg or Jozi, is a rapidly changing city and the vibrant heart of South Africa. Vibrant and dynamic, Jozi has a throbbing pulse, an awesome sense of rhythm and invites you to indulge in the extravagant comfort of the Premier Hotel O.R. Tambo Airport. Named for the O.R. Tambo International Airport which is situated a mere 1,2km away, Premier Hotel O.R. Tambo airport is the ideal destination for both the leisure and business traveller. Far from being just a stay-over, the Premier Hotel O.R. Tambo provides all the services and style necessary to make for a comfortable travel experience.This pristine hotel offers 275 rooms (49 of which are suites with their own lounges), public areas offer free Wi-Fi internet connections, in-room dining, in-room safety deposit box, business centre, swimming pool deck, gymnasium, restaurant and two bars along with, room service and secure undercover parking.Premier Hotel O.R. Tambo also contains a large conference centre, with nine conference rooms and board-rooms, able to hold up to 800 delegates cinema-style along with state-of-the-art facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Premier Hotel OR Tambo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing