We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quick family transit hotel for Johannesburg”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Peermont Metcourt Suites at Emperors Palace
Ranked #13 of 26 Hotels in Kempton Park
Brisbane, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Quick family transit hotel for Johannesburg”
Reviewed 7 April 2012

Peermont Metcourt Suites 

We stayed at this hotel for one night as a family 2 adults and a 5 and 2 year old. 

This was a quick very safe transit hotel for our stay between safari at Tau game lodge near the South African - Botswana border and our beach holiday in Mauritius. 

This hotel is in a complex of multiple hotels, a conference centre and a casino. All buildings are linked by a mall of shops, lots of restaurant and a game arcade. 

The room had 2 queen size beds and ample space for all of our suitcases and bags. The mall was a great attraction to walk through and had lots of choice for our dinner. 

Breakfast for the adults was included in the room rate. We were charged a very small fee for breakfast for our 5 year old. 

The hotel complex includes a transfer bus to and from Johannesburg airport. The transfer has a scheduled departure every 20minutes.  This was fantastic for our family. A $5 rand tip is expected for the driver. 

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fernleamum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

323 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    99
    111
    62
    28
    23
See reviews for
90
95
16
83
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 March 2012

Unless you love staying in an Atlantic City casino hotel (which I do not), this hotel is only good for it's proximity to the airport.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank averma001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sao Paulo
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 February 2012

We stayed at the Peermont Metcourt Suites at Emperors Palace for 3 nights. I really enjoyed my stay. The room was big, clean and confortable. The breakfast was lovely and had a lot of options. The hotel is close to the airport and offers a free shuttle to and from it.
The hotel has access to the restaurants and casino.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CrisDanna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Flagler Beach, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
913 reviews
88 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 530 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 February 2012

The hotel room was big - a 'suite' - with beautiful lighting. Had a comfortable stay. This hotel is part of the "Emperors Palace" which has hotels, a variety of shops & restaurants and a casino.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Traveler-O-World
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Papamoa, Bay of Plenty, New Zealand
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 January 2012

We stayed here after a 16 hour flight to South Africa and took advantage of the free shuttle. The room was nice and big, and the facilities ok. Lots of restaurants nearby and good service. Not somewhere we'd choose to stay for a long time but perfect on route to somewhere else.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank glenstorey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canberra, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 December 2011

I stayed here with my family (including 1yr old) whilst attending a conference at Emperors Palace (a casino adjacent to the Johannesburg airport). The facilities are ok, and there was plenty of space for our child to run around and enjoy. Being attached to the casino meant that there was lots of restaurants and activities for us to do.

However, it's quite a distance for any major shopping facilities or tourist spots. So, without a guide, we were pretty much confined to the hotel. We did get out on one day, however, with a guide taking us on a mini-safari and a driving tour of Jo'burg, which was a bunch of fun. It was organised through the hotel's reception, and we were very happy with the service.

I felt that the hotel was perhaps a bit on the expensive side for a city like Johannesburg, where prices are generally far cheaper than cities in Europe.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Frade
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lusaka, Zambia
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 December 2011

We had the worst hotel experience of our lives when we stayed here last weekend. The hotel - and in particular the family room - is but a thin wall away from a massive conference centre/ball room and there was a party going on until 2 am! We were in our pyjamas running around trying to talk some sense into someone (hotel manager, complex manager, party organiser, DJ - you name it) all to no avail. Our party had three rooms and consisted of 7 people - no one closed an eye that night. Once the party finally finished the hotel staff started vacuuming the hallway with huge industrial vacuum cleaners - at 3 am!! This is not a hotel its a freak show. Avid at all costs!

Room Tip: My best tip: go somewhere else!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Helle C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kempton Park hotels
0.1 mi away
Peermont Metcourt Hotel at Emperors Palace
0.2 mi away
Peermont D'oreale Grande at Emperors Palace
1.8 mi away
Premier Hotel OR Tambo
Premier Hotel OR Tambo
#4 of 26 in Kempton Park
2,073 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
InterContinental Johannesburg OR Tambo Airport
1.1 mi away
City Lodge Hotel OR Tambo Airport
1.2 mi away
Garden Court O.R. Tambo International Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Peermont Metcourt Suites at Emperors Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Peermont Metcourt Suites at Emperors Palace

Property: Peermont Metcourt Suites at Emperors Palace
Address: 64 Jones Road | Emperors Palace, Kempton Park 1620, South Africa
Region: South Africa > Gauteng > Greater Johannesburg > Kempton Park
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 26 Hotels in Kempton Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Peermont Metcourt Suites at Emperors Palace 3*
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Affordable accommodation with friendly service...The 3-star select services Metcourt Suites offers a home away from home. The hotel features 77 spacious suites with contemporary furnishings. All the usual technology is available in the rooms with Wi-Fi connectivity available in public areas. Breakfast is served in the stylish Primavera restaurant. Guests also have access to the casino, dining, entertainment, convention and relaxation facilities of the Emperors Palace resort.The hotel features (80 suites) with 56 Classic suites with twin beds, 5 Classic suites with king size beds, 16 Deluxe suites, 2 Premier suites and 2 Presidential suites. Smoking and non-smoking rooms available.Check-in after 15h00 / Check-out before 11h00. No porterage service is available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Ebookers, Priceline and Cancelon so you can book your Peermont Metcourt Suites at Emperors Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing