We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Peermont Metcourt Suites at Emperors Palace
Ranked #13 of 26 Hotels in Kempton Park
Harare, Zimbabwe
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“perfect”
Reviewed 25 March 2014

All I need is located in one place, non smoking accommodation, casino, good and varied types of restaurants, shuttle from/to the airport, security everywhere and more. Actually I feel like I am in Las Vegas USA.

Room Tip: Rooms are clean with good quality of beds. Working table to use my laptop is in the room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Joseph D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EmperorsPalace, Guest Relations Manager at Peermont Metcourt Suites at Emperors Palace, responded to this review, 8 May 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you for your kind review received, we are looking forward to welcoming you back soonest as our valued guest!

Kind Regards

Anna-Lize Scully

Guest Relations Manager
Emperors Palace Hotel Casino Conventions Resort
011 928 1000
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

310 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    95
    107
    60
    26
    22
See reviews for
88
90
16
77
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (70)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Durban, South Africa
1 review
Reviewed 24 March 2014

good service.Good rooms.could have a gym and swimming pool.Good staff.Friendly staff,reception and breakfast staff.Good breakfast.Room was very spacious.The shower could be bigger and not stuffed into a bath.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Ahmed V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Klerksdorp, South Africa
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 March 2014

I have now stayed at the Peermont Metcourt and Peermont Metcourt Suites and both have been a pleasure! The staff are all incredibly genuinely friendly and helpful. I felt safe at the hotel and it is most convinient when traveling from OR Tambo or visiting Emperor Palace. Rooms are immaculately clean and spacious. Breakfast is a delicious feast! My boyfriend knows this is my favourite hotel when traveling to Johannesburg and an absolute treat for me. I will and have strongly recommended the hotel to friends and family. I look forward to our next stay with great expectation!

Room Tip: Upper floor rooms are a short walk from casino
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Sarah123458
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sao Paulo, SP
Level Contributor
162 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 March 2014

This hotel is located nearby OR International airport and has a shuttle service as complimentary.

The staff are friendly, the rooms are clean and the food is excelent. Plus, there is a nice cassino for to enjoy.

The bad point it is the Wi-fi service: Only 25 MB per day. It is nothing nowadays. I was expecting more for the night rate though it is not bad (ZAR 1,510 per night including breakfast).

I recommend.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RafaelHerthel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caron c, Manager at Peermont Metcourt Suites at Emperors Palace, responded to this review, 14 March 2014
Dear Valued Guest

Thank you for expressing your gratitude and satisfaction regarding your recent stay at the Peermont Metcourt Suites at Emperors Palace. It is truly a pleasure to know that the hard work and commitment of our staff was instrumental in that success.

Your kind comments regarding your stay have been forwarded to the General Manager of Hotel & Resort Operations and you may rest assured that the staff will be commended for their efforts during your visit.

Thank you for your patronage of Peermont Hotels. We look forward to an opportunity to assist you in the future.

Sincerely,

Caron van Rooyen
Hotel Operations Manager
Emperors Palace
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Witbank
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 March 2014

I wouldn't change a thing about the place, it was clean and think you guys done a great job with the hotel. You feel welcome even if you step in to the doors. The service was great, even we didn't had toothpaste the help desk helped us with that. Very much thankfull.

Room Tip: The room was amazing, actually don't have words, as it was the first time me and my husband book...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Mariska B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EmperorsPalace, Manager at Peermont Metcourt Suites at Emperors Palace, responded to this review, 3 May 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you for your kind comments received, we are looking forward to welcoming you back soonest!

Kind Regards
Anna-Lize Scully
Guest Relations Manager
Emperors Palace Hotel Casino Conventions Resort
011 928 1732
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 March 2014

We had booked a Deluxe room thinking it was an upgrade on the basic Classic. The difference in Classic and Deluxe is that the Deluxe has an extra bed and extra sink and a window that really isn't a window as it faces a dark cavity in the building, Reception informed us all the Deluxe rooms have this "view" - not good for claustrophobics. So we had paid extra for a bed and sink that we didn't need as there were only two of us. There was also a powerful chemical smell in the corridor. We swapped for a Classic closer to the Reception where there was no chemical smell and a real window in the room. We only noticed when we went to bed that the toilet cistern tried to fill every 60 seconds and the security guard outside our window had his security radio so loud we had to ask him to lower it as it was keeping us awake. We had planned to hold our room over as our flight wasn't until evening but didn't want to stay there any longer than necessary. There is a sign in the Casino that says you only need a driving licence to register - after standing in a long queue we got to the desk and was informed that because we were not South African we needed to show our passport - so back to the room for the passport - stand in the long queue again register then back to the room to put passport back in safe this took between around 45 minutes. When we finally got into the Casino we enjoyed it. The breakfast was excellent plenty of choice. The staff were quite smiley.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JohnPauline2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 February 2014

Fortunately we only stayed at this hotel for one night. Our room stank of smoke and there was an air purifier which was switched on all the time we were there but it did nothing to take away the stink of cigarette smoke. The air purifier chugged away all night making a dreadful noise and our clothes stank of cigarette smoke for a few days after our stay. The hotel itself was fine for an overnight stay but it was very busy with an event that night so we can only presume that's why we weren't offered a non-smoking room. Neither of us smoke so this was just awful.

Room Tip: If you are a non-smoker insist on a non-smoking room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RayMagsandBruce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kempton Park hotels
0.1 mi away
Peermont Metcourt Hotel at Emperors Palace
0.2 mi away
Peermont D'oreale Grande at Emperors Palace
1.8 mi away
Premier Hotel OR Tambo
Premier Hotel OR Tambo
#4 of 26 in Kempton Park
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,979 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
City Lodge Hotel OR Tambo Airport
1.1 mi away
InterContinental Johannesburg OR Tambo Airport
1.6 mi away
Protea Hotel by Marriott OR Tambo Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Peermont Metcourt Suites at Emperors Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Peermont Metcourt Suites at Emperors Palace

Property: Peermont Metcourt Suites at Emperors Palace
Address: 64 Jones Road | Emperors Palace, Kempton Park 1620, South Africa
Region: South Africa > Gauteng > Greater Johannesburg > Kempton Park
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 26 Hotels in Kempton Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Peermont Metcourt Suites at Emperors Palace 3*
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Affordable accommodation with friendly service...The 3-star select services Metcourt Suites offers a home away from home. The hotel features 77 spacious suites with contemporary furnishings. All the usual technology is available in the rooms with Wi-Fi connectivity available in public areas. Breakfast is served in the stylish Primavera restaurant. Guests also have access to the casino, dining, entertainment, convention and relaxation facilities of the Emperors Palace resort.The hotel features (80 suites) with 56 Classic suites with twin beds, 5 Classic suites with king size beds, 16 Deluxe suites, 2 Premier suites and 2 Presidential suites. Smoking and non-smoking rooms available.Check-in after 15h00 / Check-out before 11h00. No porterage service is available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Ebookers, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Agoda so you can book your Peermont Metcourt Suites at Emperors Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing