We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not too Impressive”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Peermont Metcourt Suites at Emperors Palace
Ranked #14 of 26 Hotels in Kempton Park
Reviewed 20 July 2014

When expectations are low they can be easily met. I cannot imagine much if any repeat business from any international travellers to this hotel and casino.
Really disappointing as I had high expectations - has been 18 years since I was last in the country, considering this is a relatively new casino/hotel I can only imagine the true and tested establishments must have also lost the service excellence we were use to.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Stewart E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EmperorsPalace, Guest Relations Manager at Peermont Metcourt Suites at Emperors Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2014

Dear Guest

We are disappointed to hear about your experience with us, if you could please make contact with us and tell us what happened during your stay. You can email me on ascully@emperorspalace.com

Regards

Anna-Lize Scully
Guest Relations Manager
Emperors Palace Hotel Casino Conventions Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (351)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

218 - 224 of 351 reviews

Reviewed 5 July 2014

With our flight arriving at 5.30am, we decided to book a room the previous night. This allowed us to get the shuttle bus from the airport straight to the hotel and check in. It was very refreshing to have a shower & get horizontal after 30 hours of flights & transits!

The suites were very well appointed, clean & quite, quite different to what I had read in other reviews.
We then spent a few hours at the 'Octavis' day spa having massages & relaxing in the Roman baths.
An absolute must to anyone having a stop over for the night!

I would recommend anyone to stay here as it's safe, clean & relaxing.

Did not try the casino , not my thing, but a good way to waste a few hours if that interests you.

Room Tip: Stay in the suites, not on the other side of the road in the cheaper accommodation, that's where...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Deb1111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2014

We stayed there for just one night before we departed to Victoria Falls. The room is very spacious, clean and modern. The bed is very comfortable. Compared with the rest of the room, the bathroom seems to be a little bit small and the shower with glass door is not designed well to use. Having said that, I would still recommend this hotel. We ordered the hotel transfer because we arrived around 11pm. Service was great. The receptionist was very friendly and same as the staff in the restaurant when we had our buffet breakfast there - with lots of different choices for breakfast. I will definitely return to this hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MLancaster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EmperorsPalace, Guest Relations Manager at Peermont Metcourt Suites at Emperors Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2014

Dear Guest

Thank you very much for supporting Peermont Metcourt Suites

On behalf of all management and employees at Metcourt Suites, we would like to thank you sincerely for your kind comments.

These will be passed onto the specific department so that we can use the opportunity to praise the employees and create a positive awareness of caring guests

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future

Kind Regards
Anna-Lize Scully
Guest Relations Manager
Emperors Palace Hotel Casino Conventions Resort
+27 11 928 1732

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2014

We had a great stay at the Metcourt Suites. The rooms were nice & very clean. The restaurants offered a variety of choices & the breakfasts were fantastic! Location close to airport, but not much else.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Tracy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EmperorsPalace, Guest Relations Manager at Peermont Metcourt Suites at Emperors Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2014

Dear Guest

Thank you for your kind review received, we are looking forward to welcoming you back soon!

Kind Regards

Anna-Lize Scully
Guest Relations Manager
Emperors Palace Hotel Casino Conventions Resort
011 928 1732

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2014

My friends and I recently stayed at this hotel, I have stayed previously and once again must say we enjoyed it very much. The hotel is within kilometres from Tambo airport and the free shuttle allows it easy access for travellers. The rooms are spacious and very clean. The staff are very friendly and will assist with all your queries. Restaurants, shopping, casino, beauty spa and movie theatre are all within the complex. The breakfast choices are numerous and the food is great. This is definately a place to stay

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Reddog1313
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EmperorsPalace, Guest Relations Manager at Peermont Metcourt Suites at Emperors Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2014

Dear Guest

Thank you for your kind comments received, we are looking forward to welcoming you back soon!

Kind Regards
Anna-Lize Scully
Hotel Guest Relations Manager
Emperors Palace Hotel Casino Conventions Resort
011 928 1732

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2014

The hotel could encourage guests to re-use their towels as part of an environmental initiative to save water and electricity. The room service book/file could not be found in my room, just took a walk to the restaurant area instead. If it was available, it could have saved me time.

Room Tip: Porters were not visible on arrival or available after an enquiry. The airconditioning could be upgr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Natasha C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EmperorsPalace, Guest Relations Manager at Peermont Metcourt Suites at Emperors Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2014

Dear Guest

Thank you for your feedback received, when staying with us again please try our five star hotel the D'oreale Grande where we have 24 hours services available.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back soon

Kind Regards

Anna-Lize Scully
Guest Relations Manager
Emperors Palace Hotel Casino Conventions Resort
011 928 1732

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2014

My family and I stayed at Emerald Metcourt Suites on Saturday night 14th June 2014, and it was one of the worst experiences we have had in a hotel to date.
My 2 sons stayed in room 238 and my wife and I in room 228.

On arrival on 14th evening, room 238 had no hot water in the bathroom. The receptionist informed my son to let the tap run for half an hour and then the water would warm up. He did this, but the water still did not heat up. He then reported it to reception, and was told that the maintenance team would fix up the problem immediately.

The next morning at around 8am when my sons went into the shower, there was again no hot water. Both my children had to shower in cold water. We reported it to the front desk manager on Sunday at around 10am, and he said he would send the maintenance team to fix the problem.
In room 228, the shower fitting is pulling out of the wall.
Room 238 had 2 bottles of dinking water - room 228 had none.
For the money we paid to stay at this hotel, their standards are disgusting, and we sincerely regret that we booked into Metcourt Suites.

The above is evidence of poor, shoddy and incompetent management of this hotel, and we will no longer be staying at this hotel. We advise other Trip Advisor members to be aware - you can get better value at other hotels in the surrounding area.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 80,620
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EmperorsPalace, Guest Relations Manager at Peermont Metcourt Suites at Emperors Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2014

Dear Guest

Thank you for your review received, we are aware that Thuli Masango, the Peermont Metcourt Suites Front Office Manager, is in correspondence with you and that you will visit us soon again.

Once again we sincerely apologise for any inconvenience caused and we want to thank you for making us your preferred hotel choice.

Kind Regards
Anna-Lize Scully
Guest Relations Manager
Emperors Palace Hotel Casino Conventions Resort
011 928 1732

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kempton Park hotels
0 mi away
Peermont Metcourt Hotel at Emperors Palace
0.2 mi away
Peermont D'oreale Grande at Emperors Palace
1.8 mi away
Premier Hotel OR Tambo
Premier Hotel OR Tambo
#4 of 26 in Kempton Park
2,386 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Southern Sun O.R Tambo International Hotel
1.1 mi away
InterContinental Johannesburg OR Tambo Airport
2.6 mi away
Sunrock Guesthouse
Sunrock Guesthouse
#2 of 26 in Kempton Park
1,424 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Peermont Metcourt Suites at Emperors Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Peermont Metcourt Suites at Emperors Palace

Address: 64 Jones Road | Emperors Palace, Kempton Park 1620, South Africa
Region: South Africa > Gauteng > Greater Johannesburg > Kempton Park
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 26 Hotels in Kempton Park
Price Range: £75 - £144 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Peermont Metcourt Suites at Emperors Palace 3*
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Affordable accommodation with friendly service...The 3-star select services Metcourt Suites offers a home away from home. The hotel features 77 spacious suites with contemporary furnishings. All the usual technology is available in the rooms with Wi-Fi connectivity available in public areas. Breakfast is served in the stylish Primavera restaurant. Guests also have access to the casino, dining, entertainment, convention and relaxation facilities of the Emperors Palace resort.The hotel features (80 suites) with 56 Classic suites with twin beds, 5 Classic suites with king size beds, 16 Deluxe suites, 2 Premier suites and 2 Presidential suites. Smoking and non-smoking rooms available.Check-in after 15h00 / Check-out before 11h00. No porterage service is available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Ebookers, TripOnline SA and HotelsClick so you can book your Peermont Metcourt Suites at Emperors Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing