We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“100% recommended”

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Vetho 1 Apartments OR Tambo Airport
Polokwane
1 review
“100% recommended”
Reviewed 31 January 2014

AAA+ Would stay there any day.
Wonderful and save place to stay.
The fact that it is cheep is only an added bonus.
The quality and service is top class,
Friendly welcome staff at your service.
Thank you very much.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Charlene L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vetho_Apartments, Guest Relations Manager at Vetho 1 Apartments OR Tambo Airport, responded to this review, 3 September 2014
Dear Charlene L,

Thank you for posting such a great review of your stay at Vetho Apartment Hotels.
We are happy to hear that you had such a great experience.
Thank you for pointing out all our strong points, we will endeavour to keep delivering quality service.

We hope to welcome you back soon.

Warm regards

Vetho Apartment Hotels Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

74 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    18
    27
    19
    4
    6
See reviews for
36
6
2
19
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Haarlem
Level Contributor
102 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 November 2013

We chose Vetho Apartments because of our late arrival. it's easy to find from the airport. Secure parking. Good as it is, value for money.
The only thing that I really missed was a coffee and tea facility.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Marjolein W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vetho_Apartments, Guest Relations Manager at Vetho 1 Apartments OR Tambo Airport, responded to this review, 3 January 2014
Dear Marjolein,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay at Vetho Apartments.
We are happy to hear that you didn't struggle to find Vetho, as we know that all you would like after a late arrival is a good nights rest.
We will work on offerring tea and coffee facilities to our guests, so that next time you visit us it is available for you to use.

Kind regards
Vetho Apartment Hotel Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Middelburg, South Africa
Level Contributor
50 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 October 2013

What a pleasant surprise! Prices for accommodation around OR Tambo are very expensive but this was a welcome breeze. The service is excellent and our grandchildren had ample space to run around! This is definitely NOT the last time I'll go there!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Erna p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vetho_Apartments, Guest Relations Manager at Vetho 1 Apartments OR Tambo Airport, responded to this review, 3 January 2014
Dear Erna P,

Thank you for taking the time out to write such a great review for Vetho.
We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and even more ecstatic at the notion of welcoming you back to Vetho.
Our most important and valued guests are the little ones, as such we will be looking at ways to make their stay more enjoyable and perhaps have more activities for the energetic ones.

Thank you again for the great review!

Warm regards
Vetho Apartment Hotel Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Double Springs, Alabama
1 review
Reviewed 1 October 2013

Had a nice stay. Quiet and comfortable. There was only one problem we had. There were too many stairs to navigate for some older adults adults we had with us. The area was quiet and safe. No real problems.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Al H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vetho_Apartments, Guest Relations Manager at Vetho 1 Apartments OR Tambo Airport, responded to this review, 3 January 2014
Dear Al H,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay at Vetho.
We apologise about the inconvenience with the stairs.
In future, please let us know if you are travelling with young children and older adults, we do have two bedroom units which are also on the ground floor. We would be more than willing to assist you in booking the apartment which best accommodates your guests if it is available.

Thank you for the great review and we hope to welcome you back to Vetho soon.

Warm regards
Vetho Apartment Hotel Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johannesburg, South Africa
1 review
Reviewed 25 July 2013

We chose the Agora as an overnight stop meeting friends at ORT from the Netherlands before departing the next day to the Free State. The apartment had everything one needed although there was only one welcome pack with limited coffee / tea / sugar. We brought our own as it was self catering. There were also only 2 towels in the bathroom although we booked for 3 guests. The staff were efficient and we received an extra towel shortly after requesting such. Perhaps a hand towel and dish cloth for drying dishes could be added? Apart from this, the rooms were clean and had everything we needed for an overnight stay.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Twyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vetho_Apartments, Guest Relations Manager at Vetho 1 Apartments OR Tambo Airport, responded to this review, 3 January 2014
Dear Twyer,

Thank you for taking the time out to write a review and share your experience at Vetho.
Your invaluable input is greatly appreciated as we love hearing on ways in which we can improve our service.
In the second quarter of 2014, we plan to offer breakfast as an option at an additional cost so that guests may have the option of purchasing hot beverages and cereals.
Thank you for bringing the issue with the towels to our attention, we will be paying more attention to details of this nature.
Once again, thank you for your invaluable input.

Warm Regards
Vetho Apartment Hotel Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maputo, Mozambique
1 review
Reviewed 5 June 2013

I stayed twice and enjoyed it. It is a good place to stay with family or friends. I would suggest new towels and sheets, the ones in the room I stayed were a bit warn. What about put a little more coffee? For a family of 3 or more arriving late at night?

Other than this, it is great!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Sergia F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vetho_Apartments, Guest Relations Manager at Vetho 1 Apartments OR Tambo Airport, responded to this review, 2 January 2014
Dear Sergia,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review for the tripadvisor travelling community.
We love return guests and are always keen to hear their opinion of their stay at Vetho.
Thank you for your suggestion regarding towels and sheets, we have since done stock evaluation and have ordered new linen to be phased in and issued to the apartments.
We plan to offer breakfast as an optional extra at an additional cost so that guests may have to option of having more coffee at their disposal.

Thank you for the suggestions and invaluable input.

Kind regards
Vetho Apartment Hotel Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beira
1 review
Reviewed 25 May 2013

Place is well looked after and very comfortable.also very flexible as occupants are able to cook and stick to their diet like in our case. My wife and I are a fun of eat right for your blood type, Staying at Vetho allows us this flexibility which normally would happen in our home. Vetho apartment is home away from home. Proximity to the main international airport OR Tambo makes it the best low cost accommodation in the area.it also saves on transit time to the airport with less traffic.Major shopping centers for shopping lovers such as Eastgate mall and Edenvale are within reach. It's a place we have apreciated to be and we intend to use it as long as we can get a chance during our visit to Johannesburg area.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Benson M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vetho_Apartments, Guest Relations Manager at Vetho 1 Apartments OR Tambo Airport, responded to this review, 2 January 2014
Dear Benson M,

Compliments of the new season!
Thank you for taking the time to write such a comprehensive review of your stay at Vetho Apartment Hotels, we sincerely appreciate it. We have a lot of enquiries regarding the information which you shared and it always helps to inform guests on localitiy and transit time. We will be adding this information to our website, thank you.
We hope that the diet is coming along well.

Warm regards
Vetho Apartment Hotel Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kempton Park hotels
2.1 mi away
Premier Hotel OR Tambo
Premier Hotel OR Tambo
#4 of 26 in Kempton Park
2,018 reviews
3.1 mi away
The Aviator Hotel OR Tambo
The Aviator Hotel OR Tambo
#11 of 26 in Kempton Park
510 reviews
1.4 mi away
Garden Court O.R. Tambo International Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
InterContinental Johannesburg OR Tambo Airport
1.9 mi away
City Lodge Hotel OR Tambo Airport
1.8 mi away
Southern Sun O.R Tambo International Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vetho 1 Apartments OR Tambo Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vetho 1 Apartments OR Tambo Airport

Property: Vetho 1 Apartments OR Tambo Airport
Address: 6 Die Agora Road | Croydon, Kempton Park 1619, South Africa (Formerly Vetho 1 Apartments - Die Agora)
Region: South Africa > Gauteng > Greater Johannesburg > Kempton Park
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Kitchenette Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 26 Speciality Lodging in Kempton Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Vetho 1 Apartments OR Tambo Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Only 5km away from O.R. Tambo International Airport, Vetho Apartments offers self-catering accommodation set around a green court with palms. All the air-conditioned units are equipped with kitchenette and satellite TVs. Decorated in earthy and creamy tones to enhance relaxation, Vetho Apartments - Die Agora feature European-inspired furnishings. They all benefit from a private entrance and an intimate lounge area. Popular nearby attractions include the Emperor's Palace Casino, various golf courses and the East-Gate Regional Shopping Centre, 15 km away. Free private parking is available on site ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Vetho 1 Apartments OR Tambo Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing