We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Vetho 1 Apartments OR Tambo Airport
Nearby Hotels
US$114
US$90
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$158
US$145
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sunrock Guesthouse(Kempton Park)
US$113
US$105
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$415
US$348
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$142
US$111
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$138
US$116
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$501
US$257
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$67
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$184
US$122
galahotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$113
US$88
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (101)
Filter reviews
101 results
Traveller rating
23
39
26
6
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
23
39
26
6
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsself cateringapartments are cleanhome away from hometv channelsovernight stopdouble bedpleasant stayshort staytambo airportpanstowelscleanerstaxisbathjhbtransit
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
89 - 94 of 101 reviews
Reviewed 10 February 2014

The communication regarding reservation was prompt and efficient.
We enjoyed good service.
It was quiet and perfect for a weekend sleepover.
No matter what time we got back to the hotels, we could always get food, as there are 24 hour take away fast food restaurants very close by.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Padmini N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vetho_Apartments, Guest Relations Manager at Vetho 1 Apartments OR Tambo Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2014

Dear Padmini N,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at Vetho Apartments with the TripAdvisor community.
We are happy to hear that the correspondence which you received was prompt and efficient.
Thank you also for sharing the locality of the establishment and places of interest within close proximity.

We hope that you will stay with us again on your next trip to Johannesburg.

Warm regards

Vetho Apartment Hotels Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2014

AAA+ Would stay there any day.
Wonderful and save place to stay.
The fact that it is cheep is only an added bonus.
The quality and service is top class,
Friendly welcome staff at your service.
Thank you very much.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Charlene L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vetho_Apartments, Guest Relations Manager at Vetho 1 Apartments OR Tambo Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2014

Dear Charlene L,

Thank you for posting such a great review of your stay at Vetho Apartment Hotels.
We are happy to hear that you had such a great experience.
Thank you for pointing out all our strong points, we will endeavour to keep delivering quality service.

We hope to welcome you back soon.

Warm regards

Vetho Apartment Hotels Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2013

We chose Vetho Apartments because of our late arrival. it's easy to find from the airport. Secure parking. Good as it is, value for money.
The only thing that I really missed was a coffee and tea facility.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Marjolein W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vetho_Apartments, Guest Relations Manager at Vetho 1 Apartments OR Tambo Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 3 January 2014

Dear Marjolein,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay at Vetho Apartments.
We are happy to hear that you didn't struggle to find Vetho, as we know that all you would like after a late arrival is a good nights rest.
We will work on offerring tea and coffee facilities to our guests, so that next time you visit us it is available for you to use.

Kind regards
Vetho Apartment Hotel Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2013

What a pleasant surprise! Prices for accommodation around OR Tambo are very expensive but this was a welcome breeze. The service is excellent and our grandchildren had ample space to run around! This is definitely NOT the last time I'll go there!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Erna p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vetho_Apartments, Guest Relations Manager at Vetho 1 Apartments OR Tambo Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 3 January 2014

Dear Erna P,

Thank you for taking the time out to write such a great review for Vetho.
We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and even more ecstatic at the notion of welcoming you back to Vetho.
Our most important and valued guests are the little ones, as such we will be looking at ways to make their stay more enjoyable and perhaps have more activities for the energetic ones.

Thank you again for the great review!

Warm regards
Vetho Apartment Hotel Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2013

Had a nice stay. Quiet and comfortable. There was only one problem we had. There were too many stairs to navigate for some older adults adults we had with us. The area was quiet and safe. No real problems.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Al H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vetho_Apartments, Guest Relations Manager at Vetho 1 Apartments OR Tambo Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 3 January 2014

Dear Al H,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay at Vetho.
We apologise about the inconvenience with the stairs.
In future, please let us know if you are travelling with young children and older adults, we do have two bedroom units which are also on the ground floor. We would be more than willing to assist you in booking the apartment which best accommodates your guests if it is available.

Thank you for the great review and we hope to welcome you back to Vetho soon.

Warm regards
Vetho Apartment Hotel Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews