We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“unhappy guest”

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Vetho 1 Apartments OR Tambo Airport
Durban, South Africa
1 review
“unhappy guest”
Reviewed 12 March 2014

ceiling globes burnt in the rooms ,aircon remote does not work , i had to take remote to reception to get batteries changed.once you make a payment they don,t care about you as a guest.they don,t even try to make your stay comfortable.




  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Lateef K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vetho_Apartments, Guest Relations Manager at Vetho 1 Apartments OR Tambo Airport, responded to this review, 3 September 2014
Dear Lateef K,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Vetho Apartment Hotels.
We are sorry to hear about you being an unhappy guest as you are one of our regular guests.
We do our best to attend to complaints as and when guests have issues and attempt to resolve issues as they arise as we did in your case.
We are also sorry that you had an issue with you truck upon check out.

Once again thank you for taking the time to write up a review.

Sincere regards
Vetho Apartment Hotels Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

72 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    18
    26
    19
    4
    5
See reviews for
34
6
2
19
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Durban, South Africa
2 reviews
Reviewed 12 March 2014

Conveniently located for visiting our office in Isandovale.

Basic and clean serviced apartment (much like a motel with open-air parking right outside door - I stayed in Room 7). Large, comfortable King-size bed. Flat screen TV with Basic 'Hotel' DSTV package. Friendly 24 hr reception. Securely fenced property and plenty of secure open-air parking. Good-size shower and adequate towels. Well-equipped kitchenette. Small work desk with inconveniently-situated plug point and no 2-pin adaptor for cellphone charging.

I will stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Peter D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vetho_Apartments, Guest Relations Manager at Vetho 1 Apartments OR Tambo Airport, responded to this review, 3 September 2014
Dear Peter D,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at Vetho Apartments with the TripAdvisor travelling community. We appreciate your thorough description and comprehensive write up of the apartment as well as informing future guests of the amenities available.
We have noted your comment regarding the inconveniently situated plug point as well as lack of 2-pin adaptor for cellphone charging. Thank you for pointing that out to us.

We hope to welcome you back to Vetho Apartments in the near furute.

Warm regards
Vetho Apartment Hotels Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gaborone, Botswana
1 review
Reviewed 17 February 2014

Our stay was great. Good location and close to the OR airport. Unfortunately we could not find the wallet for one of my son who was suppose to travel overseas on that day in the room after coming back from shopping. We are still waiting for a call from the hotel for a feed back.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Dominique L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vetho_Apartments, Guest Relations Manager at Vetho 1 Apartments OR Tambo Airport, responded to this review, 3 September 2014
Dear Dominique L,

Thank you for taking the time to write up a reveiw of your stay at Vetho Apartment Hotels.
We sincerely apologise for the incident with your sons wallet.
We conducted a thorough inspection of the apartment after your departure but unfortunately did not find any wallet.

Once again our sincerest apologies.

Warm regards

Vetho Apartment Hotels Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Windhoek, Namibia
1 review
Reviewed 10 February 2014

The communication regarding reservation was prompt and efficient.
We enjoyed good service.
It was quiet and perfect for a weekend sleepover.
No matter what time we got back to the hotels, we could always get food, as there are 24 hour take away fast food restaurants very close by.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Padmini N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vetho_Apartments, Guest Relations Manager at Vetho 1 Apartments OR Tambo Airport, responded to this review, 3 September 2014
Dear Padmini N,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at Vetho Apartments with the TripAdvisor community.
We are happy to hear that the correspondence which you received was prompt and efficient.
Thank you also for sharing the locality of the establishment and places of interest within close proximity.

We hope that you will stay with us again on your next trip to Johannesburg.

Warm regards

Vetho Apartment Hotels Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Polokwane
1 review
Reviewed 31 January 2014

AAA+ Would stay there any day.
Wonderful and save place to stay.
The fact that it is cheep is only an added bonus.
The quality and service is top class,
Friendly welcome staff at your service.
Thank you very much.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Charlene L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vetho_Apartments, Guest Relations Manager at Vetho 1 Apartments OR Tambo Airport, responded to this review, 3 September 2014
Dear Charlene L,

Thank you for posting such a great review of your stay at Vetho Apartment Hotels.
We are happy to hear that you had such a great experience.
Thank you for pointing out all our strong points, we will endeavour to keep delivering quality service.

We hope to welcome you back soon.

Warm regards

Vetho Apartment Hotels Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Haarlem
Level Contributor
99 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 November 2013

We chose Vetho Apartments because of our late arrival. it's easy to find from the airport. Secure parking. Good as it is, value for money.
The only thing that I really missed was a coffee and tea facility.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Marjolein W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vetho_Apartments, Guest Relations Manager at Vetho 1 Apartments OR Tambo Airport, responded to this review, 3 January 2014
Dear Marjolein,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay at Vetho Apartments.
We are happy to hear that you didn't struggle to find Vetho, as we know that all you would like after a late arrival is a good nights rest.
We will work on offerring tea and coffee facilities to our guests, so that next time you visit us it is available for you to use.

Kind regards
Vetho Apartment Hotel Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Middelburg, South Africa
Level Contributor
50 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 October 2013

What a pleasant surprise! Prices for accommodation around OR Tambo are very expensive but this was a welcome breeze. The service is excellent and our grandchildren had ample space to run around! This is definitely NOT the last time I'll go there!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Erna p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vetho_Apartments, Guest Relations Manager at Vetho 1 Apartments OR Tambo Airport, responded to this review, 3 January 2014
Dear Erna P,

Thank you for taking the time out to write such a great review for Vetho.
We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and even more ecstatic at the notion of welcoming you back to Vetho.
Our most important and valued guests are the little ones, as such we will be looking at ways to make their stay more enjoyable and perhaps have more activities for the energetic ones.

Thank you again for the great review!

Warm regards
Vetho Apartment Hotel Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kempton Park hotels
1.4 mi away
Garden Court O.R. Tambo International Airport
2.5 mi away
Sunrock Guesthouse
Sunrock Guesthouse
#2 of 26 in Kempton Park
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,299 reviews
3.1 mi away
The Aviator Hotel OR Tambo
The Aviator Hotel OR Tambo
#12 of 26 in Kempton Park
3.5 of 5 bubbles 498 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Premier Hotel OR Tambo
Premier Hotel OR Tambo
#4 of 26 in Kempton Park
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,978 reviews
1.7 mi away
Peermont D'oreale Grande at Emperors Palace
2.0 mi away
InterContinental Johannesburg OR Tambo Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vetho 1 Apartments OR Tambo Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vetho 1 Apartments OR Tambo Airport

Property: Vetho 1 Apartments OR Tambo Airport
Address: 6 Die Agora Road | Croydon, Kempton Park 1619, South Africa (Formerly Vetho 1 Apartments - Die Agora)
Region: South Africa > Gauteng > Greater Johannesburg > Kempton Park
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Kitchenette Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 24 Speciality Lodging in Kempton Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Vetho 1 Apartments OR Tambo Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Only 5km away from O.R. Tambo International Airport, Vetho Apartments offers self-catering accommodation set around a green court with palms. All the air-conditioned units are equipped with kitchenette and satellite TVs. Decorated in earthy and creamy tones to enhance relaxation, Vetho Apartments - Die Agora feature European-inspired furnishings. They all benefit from a private entrance and an intimate lounge area. Popular nearby attractions include the Emperor's Palace Casino, various golf courses and the East-Gate Regional Shopping Centre, 15 km away. Free private parking is available on site ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Vetho 1 Apartments OR Tambo Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing