We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“vetho apartments stay”

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Vetho 1 Apartments OR Tambo Airport
Pmb
1 review
“vetho apartments stay”
Reviewed 12 May 2014

the apartment was very clean and spaciously comfortable. the staff were very friendly and helpful. apartment contained all the necesary amenities. i really enjoyed staying here. it is also conveniently close to most places that we visited. i would definately book here again.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Priscilla N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vetho_Apartments, Guest Relations Manager at Vetho 1 Apartments OR Tambo Airport, responded to this review, 4 September 2014
Dear Priscilla N,

Thank you for writing up such a great review of your stay at Vetho Apartments.
We are thrilled to hear that you were impressed with the cleanliness of the apartment as well as how well it was equipped.
We hope to welcome you back to Vetho Apartment Hotels and provide you with an even better standard of service than you experienced last time.

Warm regards
The Vetho Apartment Hotels Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

72 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    18
    26
    19
    4
    5
See reviews for
34
6
2
19
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
George, South Africa
1 review
Reviewed 11 April 2014

The No 10 where I was a few weeks ago was terrible, had to bring my own haengers (only 2 in the wardrobe), no lining in the wardrobe - bare chipboard and not clean. Fridge noisy and wobbly. No pictures on the wall.
The No 8 where I was last week: very good, no complaints.
On the whole: good value for monney, I will be back.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Manfred O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vetho_Apartments, Guest Relations Manager at Vetho 1 Apartments OR Tambo Airport, responded to this review, 4 September 2014
Dear Manfred O,

Thank you for writing up a review of your stay at Vetho Apartment Hotels.
We have taken note of your observations and will be looking at raising the standard of apartment number 10 to that of apartment number 8.
Thanks once again.

Warm regards
The Vetho Apartment Hotels Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durban, South Africa
1 review
Reviewed 7 April 2014

Nice Apartment

We had a few issues only.
The bath tub should have had a hand shower or a shower at least. Made it difficult to bath.
More pots and cutlery. Pots were not clean. No cooking spoons and proper knives

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Swastika M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vetho_Apartments, Guest Relations Manager at Vetho 1 Apartments OR Tambo Airport, responded to this review, 4 September 2014
Dear Swastika M,

Thank you for sharing your experience at Vetho Apartments.
We appreciate you advising us on areas of improvement.
Management will be looking into your comment on the pots and cutlery.

Warm regards

The Vetho Apartment Hotels Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frome, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 31 March 2014

My daughter and I cancelled our booking as there was no transfer from ORT airport to the Vetho Apartments. Because of the stories we had heard about muggings/being "taken for a ride" by taxi drivers, etc., the hotel transfer service was a must for us.



Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Valerie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vetho_Apartments, Guest Relations Manager at Vetho 1 Apartments OR Tambo Airport, responded to this review, 3 September 2014
Dear Valerie P,

Thank you for sharing your reason for cancelling your reservation at Vetho Apartment Hotels.
We work with reputable and registered taxi association drivers that do pick ups and drop offs for our guests.
We have however taken note of your request and will make an effort to include airport transfers in our offerings in the near future.

Warm regards
The Vetho Apartment Hotels Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durban, South Africa
1 review
Reviewed 12 March 2014

ceiling globes burnt in the rooms ,aircon remote does not work , i had to take remote to reception to get batteries changed.once you make a payment they don,t care about you as a guest.they don,t even try to make your stay comfortable.




  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Lateef K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vetho_Apartments, Guest Relations Manager at Vetho 1 Apartments OR Tambo Airport, responded to this review, 3 September 2014
Dear Lateef K,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Vetho Apartment Hotels.
We are sorry to hear about you being an unhappy guest as you are one of our regular guests.
We do our best to attend to complaints as and when guests have issues and attempt to resolve issues as they arise as we did in your case.
We are also sorry that you had an issue with you truck upon check out.

Once again thank you for taking the time to write up a review.

Sincere regards
Vetho Apartment Hotels Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durban, South Africa
2 reviews
Reviewed 12 March 2014

Conveniently located for visiting our office in Isandovale.

Basic and clean serviced apartment (much like a motel with open-air parking right outside door - I stayed in Room 7). Large, comfortable King-size bed. Flat screen TV with Basic 'Hotel' DSTV package. Friendly 24 hr reception. Securely fenced property and plenty of secure open-air parking. Good-size shower and adequate towels. Well-equipped kitchenette. Small work desk with inconveniently-situated plug point and no 2-pin adaptor for cellphone charging.

I will stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Peter D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vetho_Apartments, Guest Relations Manager at Vetho 1 Apartments OR Tambo Airport, responded to this review, 3 September 2014
Dear Peter D,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at Vetho Apartments with the TripAdvisor travelling community. We appreciate your thorough description and comprehensive write up of the apartment as well as informing future guests of the amenities available.
We have noted your comment regarding the inconveniently situated plug point as well as lack of 2-pin adaptor for cellphone charging. Thank you for pointing that out to us.

We hope to welcome you back to Vetho Apartments in the near furute.

Warm regards
Vetho Apartment Hotels Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gaborone, Botswana
1 review
Reviewed 17 February 2014

Our stay was great. Good location and close to the OR airport. Unfortunately we could not find the wallet for one of my son who was suppose to travel overseas on that day in the room after coming back from shopping. We are still waiting for a call from the hotel for a feed back.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Dominique L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vetho_Apartments, Guest Relations Manager at Vetho 1 Apartments OR Tambo Airport, responded to this review, 3 September 2014
Dear Dominique L,

Thank you for taking the time to write up a reveiw of your stay at Vetho Apartment Hotels.
We sincerely apologise for the incident with your sons wallet.
We conducted a thorough inspection of the apartment after your departure but unfortunately did not find any wallet.

Once again our sincerest apologies.

Warm regards

Vetho Apartment Hotels Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kempton Park hotels
1.4 mi away
Garden Court O.R. Tambo International Airport
2.5 mi away
Sunrock Guesthouse
Sunrock Guesthouse
#2 of 26 in Kempton Park
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,299 reviews
3.1 mi away
The Aviator Hotel OR Tambo
The Aviator Hotel OR Tambo
#12 of 26 in Kempton Park
3.5 of 5 bubbles 499 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Premier Hotel OR Tambo
Premier Hotel OR Tambo
#4 of 26 in Kempton Park
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,979 reviews
1.7 mi away
Peermont D'oreale Grande at Emperors Palace
2.0 mi away
InterContinental Johannesburg OR Tambo Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vetho 1 Apartments OR Tambo Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vetho 1 Apartments OR Tambo Airport

Property: Vetho 1 Apartments OR Tambo Airport
Address: 6 Die Agora Road | Croydon, Kempton Park 1619, South Africa (Formerly Vetho 1 Apartments - Die Agora)
Region: South Africa > Gauteng > Greater Johannesburg > Kempton Park
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Kitchenette Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 24 Speciality Lodging in Kempton Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Vetho 1 Apartments OR Tambo Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Only 5km away from O.R. Tambo International Airport, Vetho Apartments offers self-catering accommodation set around a green court with palms. All the air-conditioned units are equipped with kitchenette and satellite TVs. Decorated in earthy and creamy tones to enhance relaxation, Vetho Apartments - Die Agora feature European-inspired furnishings. They all benefit from a private entrance and an intimate lounge area. Popular nearby attractions include the Emperor's Palace Casino, various golf courses and the East-Gate Regional Shopping Centre, 15 km away. Free private parking is available on site ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Vetho 1 Apartments OR Tambo Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing