We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Handy for overnight stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Peermont D'oreale Grande at Emperors Palace
Ranked #9 of 26 Hotels in Kempton Park
Certificate of Excellence
Canberra, Australia
Level Contributor
90 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Handy for overnight stay”
Reviewed 27 August 2011

Within sight of the OR Tambo airport with free bus transfer every 20 mins. Corridor walls and doors "paper thin" so easily woken with doors slamming and voices in corridor. Attached to a casino but no shops anywhere close.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

938 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    399
    300
    135
    60
    44
See reviews for
181
426
45
172
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (194)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2011

We stayed here overnight because of a flight connection. This hotel is very grande and has a Vegas feel about it... as does the entire complex surrounding Emperor's Palace. It's a great spot if you want all amenties, services and restaurants at your fingertips without going outside. It's only a 5 minute indoor walk to the Casino, restaurants, banking services, etc. The included breakfast was quite impressive and accommodated just about any taste, and had an outdoor terrace seating area looking on to the their impressive pool and garden area. This is more of a resort than a hotel... I could definitely have spent a few more days if it was during a warmer time of year.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Terry B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cape Town
Level Contributor
26 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 August 2011

I have spent many years staying at this hotel with my husband on business and what I enjoyed this time especially is the Gautrain which can pop you into Sandton from the hotel on their shuttle to the airport and then on the Gautrain to Sandton City in about 35minutes if you time your shuttle and train trip well. I am not a casino person but from a business point of view it is good a choice - lots of restaurants to choose from and good clean rooms and a very generous business centre with a number of top class computers, scanners and printer with good coffee machine. Normally the restaurant is fine for breakfast but of the 4 nights I was there one breakfast was not too good as they were extremely busy so I will forgive them - however some of the staff are not very jacked up and countless times we had to ask to the basics. Room service very good as well as laundry service excellent.

Room Tip: I always stayed in the pool facing rooms but this time faced the car park which I found far quieter...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KathiCapeTown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Level Contributor
20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2011

A wonderful experience from beginning to end. Beautifully appointed rooms and bathrooms.
Excellent dinning - breakfast, lunch and dinner. A world class Spa facility that is well worth trying out. Excellent service - will definitely be back.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Debsanne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laughton
Level Contributor
138 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 385 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2011

Brilliant, Brilliant, Brilliant

Just stay here if you get the chance, service a delight, staff also. Rooms like in the USA, food magnificent etc etc.

Room Tip: all rooms are great
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LaughtonFamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Australia
Level Contributor
178 reviews
106 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2011

WOW!!! When staying at Emperor's Palace, this is the hotel to stay at (one of four). Walls and ceilings were covered with reproduction old master paintings. Glitz and glitter everywhere. Staff extremely helpful. High level of security as it is part of the casino complex. Many restaurants to choose from. Breakfast is one of the biggest I have ever seen and caters for everybody. The room was huge and modern with great views outside to the gardens.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AussieRoamers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St Albans, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
105 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 July 2011

Nice rooms, great breakfast. Wifi is a bit slow though.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JasonL4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kempton Park hotels
0.2 mi away
Peermont Metcourt Hotel at Emperors Palace
1.7 mi away
Premier Hotel OR Tambo
Premier Hotel OR Tambo
#4 of 26 in Kempton Park
2,020 reviews
1.0 mi away
InterContinental Johannesburg OR Tambo Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Peermont Metcourt Suites at Emperors Palace
1.0 mi away
City Lodge Hotel OR Tambo Airport
1.5 mi away
Protea Hotel by Marriott OR Tambo Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Peermont D'oreale Grande at Emperors Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Peermont D'oreale Grande at Emperors Palace

Property: Peermont D'oreale Grande at Emperors Palace
Address: 64 Jones Road | Emperors Palace, Kempton Park 1620, South Africa
Region: South Africa > Gauteng > Greater Johannesburg > Kempton Park
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Casino Hotel in Kempton Park
#4 Romantic Hotel in Kempton Park
#5 Luxury Hotel in Kempton Park
#5 Spa Hotel in Kempton Park
#8 Business Hotel in Kempton Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — Peermont D'oreale Grande at Emperors Palace 5*
Number of rooms: 182
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Peermont D'oreale Grande at Emperors PalaceDiscover untold luxury and regal comfort...The 5-star Peermont D'oreale Grande hotel at Emperors Palace is conveniently located next to OR Tambo International Airport in Johannesburg. The hotel features 192 elegant rooms and suites all lavishly furnished in superior style and the exclusive Club Floor and Lounge on the 5th Floor offers superior concierge services. The opulent surroundings are complimented with state-of-the-art facilities for added ease and comfort. Dine at the elegant Aurelia's restaurant, indulge your senses at Octavia's Sensorium health and beauty spa or sip on a cocktail while watching the African sunset kiss the earth goodnight at Neptune's Pool Bar. Guests also have access to the casino, dining and entertainment facilities of the resort. Emperors Palace. The Palace of Dreams ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Booking.com, Priceline, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Peermont D'oreale Grande at Emperors Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Peermont d`Oreale Grande At Emperor`s Palace Hotel Kempton Park
d Oreale Grande Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing