We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Anniversary”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Peermont D'oreale Grande at Emperors Palace
Ranked #9 of 26 Hotels in Kempton Park
Certificate of Excellence
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful Anniversary”
Reviewed 12 May 2014

My boyfriend and I went to stay at this hotel for our five year anniversary and we couldn't have picked a better hotel. The service and food was wonderful. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Trisca V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EmperorsPalace, Guest Relations Manager at Peermont D'oreale Grande at Emperors Palace, responded to this review, 15 May 2014
Dear Trisca V

Thank you very much for supporting Emperors Palace and for completing our E-Questionnaire

On behalf of all management and employees at Emperors Palace, we would like to thank you sincerely for your kind comments.


We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future


Kind Regards
Eduardo Pinto Ferreira
Guest Relations Officer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

938 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    399
    300
    135
    60
    44
See reviews for
181
426
45
172
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (194)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Pretoria, South Africa
Level Contributor
79 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 May 2014

We stayed at the Peermont at Emperors in May 2014. The staff were very friendly and the food excellent. I LOVED the sushi for breakfast! :-) The room is spacious and very cosy. We loved our stay there.

Room Tip: Ask for a garden view, but the even the view of the front entrance is nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Nbcamping
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EmperorsPalace, Manager at Peermont D'oreale Grande at Emperors Palace, responded to this review, 15 May 2014
Dear Guest

We are delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and we are looking forward to welcoming you back again in the near future.

Kind regards,
Eduardo Pinto Ferreira
Guest relations Officer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
113 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 May 2014

We stayed at the hotel twice in the space of two weeks during April, before and after a trip around Botswana and Victoria Falls. There was some confusion with the hotel bus from the airport as there are 3, 4 and 5 star Peermont Hotels at the Emperor Place site, which left us stranded at one of the other hotels for about 30 minutes, however once this was sorted the remainder of the overnight stay way enjoyable.
We asked for and obtained a high room overlooking the hotel gardens and we briefly enjoyed the view after sunrise before travelling back to the airport and on to Botswana. We were ultimately travelling to a wedding in Uganda and needed to leave behind suits etc that we could not take on the small chartered flights between locations in Botswana. The hotel looked after the excess baggage during the week and must have thought that we were the ones getting married as we returned a week later to a room covered in rose petals, towels folded into a heart shape and champagne. The intention was very much appreciated.
We enjoyed the variety of foods at breakfast and dinner, but most of all we appreciated the restful lawns and gardens along with the concierge assistance to sort out a few travel problems for us before leaving once again for the airport. It was well worth the extra few minutes travel from the airport, even as a stopover.

Room Tip: Ask for a higher floor overlooking the Gardens. Very relaxing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Malcolm B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EmperorsPalace, Manager at Peermont D'oreale Grande at Emperors Palace, responded to this review, 15 May 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you for such a wonderful message that you wrote to us, and it is greatly appreciated by the whole emperors palace team.

We thank you once again and we are look forward to having you back soon.

Kind regards,
Eduardo Pinto Ferreira
Guest Relations Officer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Terrigal, Australia
Level Contributor
41 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 May 2014

Four of us stayed at this hotel on two separate occasions for 1 night each time during a 3 week holiday if Africa and were pleasantly surprised. We booked expecting nothing g special it was just a place for an overnight stay close to the airport, convenience being the main objective, boy we were surprised. From the moment we arrived, the first time after a long flight from Sydney to Joberg we were greeted by "Rebecca" a gorgeous, bubbly efficient young girl who checked us in, upgraded us to the club floor. We were determined to stay awake till a normal bedtime as our body clocks were confused due to an 8 hour time difference. We went for a drink in the club lounge and were waited on by a nice man called "musa" I think. We were extremely tired and he offered to organise dinner to be sent up to the club lounge from their main restaurant for us. Everything about the dinner was great. The rooms were good, clean and had a very comfortable bed. Breakfast was great and the free shuttle to/from the airport ran every 20 minutes and the driver was very helpful. After the first night we said goodbye to the girls at reception and said we would see them again in 5 days.
We arrived for the second time to be greeted by the same girls, Rebecca and Winnie who checked us in again, upgraded us to the club floor and also upgraded our rooms this time. Another great night and breakfast with staff that couldn't do enough for us. Would recommend this hotel to anyone staying in Johannesburg.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Debbieandfriends222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EmperorsPalace, Manager at Peermont D'oreale Grande at Emperors Palace, responded to this review, 15 May 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you for writing back and letting us know of your wonderful experience that you had with us. We are humbled to have made your stay in Africa a memorable one. We hope to see you back at the emperors palace casino and resorts very soon.

Kind regards,
Eduardo Pinto Ferreira
Guest Relations Officer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 8 May 2014

We stayed at this property in June 2012. The property is nicely located, but to my disappointment the room size wasn't too great. Though the buffet breakfast was very nice! We stayed only for one night only, the bar in the lobby was not enough to fit in even 6 people properly.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MMittal1987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maitland, Australia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 May 2014

After three weeks on an overland safari this hotel was the slice of luxury we were looking for. The grandeur of this place is unbelievable, from the moment your arrive, the rooms, the club lounge and the restaurant/breakfast buffet was just all class. You highly recommend this hotel to anyone.

Room Tip: Upgrade to a club room with access to the club lounge. The club lounge is well apointed and a great...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AshKav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EmperorsPalace, Guest Relations Manager at Peermont D'oreale Grande at Emperors Palace, responded to this review, 8 May 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you for your kind comments received, we are truly delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us!

We are looking forward to welcoming you back soonest

Kind Regards

Anna-Lize Scully
Guest Relations Manager
Emperors Palace Hotel Casino Conventions Resort
+2711 928 1000
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 May 2014

We booked for the perfect date package. It was well worth the money.
The room was beautiful and effort had been put into creating a romantic atmosphere. Such a wonderful stay. Can't wait to do it again. If you are looking for a romantic night, I would definitely recommend a stay at this hotel.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Caitlin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EmperorsPalace, Guest Relations Manager at Peermont D'oreale Grande at Emperors Palace, responded to this review, 8 May 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you for your kind review received, we are looking forward to welcoming you back soonest as one of our valued guests!

Kind Regards

Anna-Lize Scully
Guest Relations Manager
Emperors Palace Hotel Casino Conventions Resort
011 928 1732
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kempton Park hotels
0.2 mi away
Peermont Metcourt Hotel at Emperors Palace
1.7 mi away
Premier Hotel OR Tambo
Premier Hotel OR Tambo
#4 of 26 in Kempton Park
2,018 reviews
1.0 mi away
InterContinental Johannesburg OR Tambo Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Peermont Metcourt Suites at Emperors Palace
1.0 mi away
City Lodge Hotel OR Tambo Airport
1.5 mi away
Protea Hotel by Marriott OR Tambo Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Peermont D'oreale Grande at Emperors Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Peermont D'oreale Grande at Emperors Palace

Property: Peermont D'oreale Grande at Emperors Palace
Address: 64 Jones Road | Emperors Palace, Kempton Park 1620, South Africa
Region: South Africa > Gauteng > Greater Johannesburg > Kempton Park
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Casino Hotel in Kempton Park
#4 Romantic Hotel in Kempton Park
#5 Luxury Hotel in Kempton Park
#5 Spa Hotel in Kempton Park
#8 Business Hotel in Kempton Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — Peermont D'oreale Grande at Emperors Palace 5*
Number of rooms: 182
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Peermont D'oreale Grande at Emperors PalaceDiscover untold luxury and regal comfort...The 5-star Peermont D'oreale Grande hotel at Emperors Palace is conveniently located next to OR Tambo International Airport in Johannesburg. The hotel features 192 elegant rooms and suites all lavishly furnished in superior style and the exclusive Club Floor and Lounge on the 5th Floor offers superior concierge services. The opulent surroundings are complimented with state-of-the-art facilities for added ease and comfort. Dine at the elegant Aurelia's restaurant, indulge your senses at Octavia's Sensorium health and beauty spa or sip on a cocktail while watching the African sunset kiss the earth goodnight at Neptune's Pool Bar. Guests also have access to the casino, dining and entertainment facilities of the resort. Emperors Palace. The Palace of Dreams ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Odigeo, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Peermont D'oreale Grande at Emperors Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Peermont d`Oreale Grande At Emperor`s Palace Hotel Kempton Park
d Oreale Grande Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing