We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Peermont D'oreale Grande at Emperors Palace
Ranked #8 of 26 Hotels in Kempton Park
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 July 2014

We have stayed here for one day during 2nd week of May,14. We were in a group tour. Room size is small but beautiful The hotel is very near to airport and has free shuttle service to the airport. The breakfast is good. There is a beautiful casino and excellent food court adjacent to the hotel. We have a pleasant time in this hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Bibhu1510
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EmperorsPalace, Guest Relations Manager at Peermont D'oreale Grande at Emperors Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2014

Dear Guest

Thank you for your beautiful review received, we are looking forward to welcoming you back soon!

Kind Regards

Anna-Lize Scully

Guest Relations Manager
Emperors Palace Hotel Casino Conventions Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (990)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

509 - 515 of 990 reviews

Reviewed 22 July 2014

We stayed here as an overnight prior to a safari. It was wonderful to have such a beautiful hotel to welcome us after a 15 hour flight. The service was impeccable, the lobby was outstanding.

The room was comfortable, the decor was nice. The view out the balcony was gorgeous. The shower was as expected and the amenities were good quality.

This hotel is part of a casino complex and has one restaurant on site. Many others are available a few minutes walk away in the food court area of the casino.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank M&MB_Phx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EmperorsPalace, Guest Relations Manager at Peermont D'oreale Grande at Emperors Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2014

Dear Guest

Thank you for your beautiful review, we appreciate the lovely and kind words of thanks.

Have a wonderful weekend and we are looking forward to your return!

Kind Regards

Anna-Lize Scully

Guest Relations Manager
Emperors Palace Hotel Casino Conventions Resort
011 928 1732

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2014

We had a great experience at this hotel. They took care of us from start to finish with a minimum of fuss. It was our wedding anniversary during our first overnight stay. Our room was beautifully prepared with rose petals on the bed an in the bathroom. Also, we were pampered with a lovely sparkling wine.
The restaurant has top quality food at a reasonable price.
I'd definitely recommend anyone to stay there for the service and value for money.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Graeme F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EmperorsPalace, Guest Relations Manager at Peermont D'oreale Grande at Emperors Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2014

Dear Guest

We are delighted to have received your review! Thank you for your kind words and for celebrating your Anniversary at the D'oreale Grande!

Kind Regards

Anna-Lize Scully

Guest Relations Manager
Emperors Palace Hotel Casino Conventions Resort
+27 11 928 1732

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2014

We stayed at D'oreale mid-June - very kitch and décor not to our taste (think Ancient Rome meets Monte Carlo) but the rooms were comfortable and clean.
Shuttle bus from airport was efficient and easy to find so getting there was easy.
The casino and enormous food court is right next door so it was easy for us to find some cheap eats after a long flight from Australia.
Easy check in and out - not a bad overnight stay close to the airport and breakfast was good.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank aussieshorty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EmperorsPalace, Guest Relations Manager at Peermont D'oreale Grande at Emperors Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2014

Dear Guest

Thank you for making us your preferred hotel residence, we are looking forward to your return.

Please do not hesitate to contact us if you would need a private pick up from the airport, ascully@emperorspalace.com

Kind Regards

Anna-Lize Scully

Guest Relations Manager
Emperors Palace Hotel Casino Conventions Resort
011 928 1732

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2014

We booked a honeymoon suite before we flew out the next day. When we arrived, the reception was quite full and busy with guests waiting to be checked in, but our check in went very quick and efficient.

Our room was more than what we expected and the dinner was top of the range service and the food was delicious.

The shuttle service was on time and the driver was very friendly and helpful with our baggage. We appreciated the fact that he insisted that we don't load the baggage ourselves. We thought that was quite nice.

This hotel is also very close to the airport and with a great shuttle service, it makes travelling so much easier.

Overall highly recommended.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Billy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EmperorsPalace, Guest Relations Manager at Peermont D'oreale Grande at Emperors Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2014

Dear Guest

Thank you for your kind review received

We are very appreciative of your lovely comments and we are looking forward to your return!

Kind Regards

Anna-Lize Scully

Guest Relations Manager
Emperors Palace Hotel Casino Conventions Resort
011 928 1732

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2014

There was so many little problems that just added up to make my 3 week stay just lackluster. Just a few: The hotel is old and dated. The shower was scalding then freezing, then just right, then freezing ugh. The restaurant was never open on time for breakfast and when it did open it was not ready for guests. The internet was spotty at best. Most of the staff were very nice and did try very hard. The only reason to really stay at the Emperor's palace is for the restaurants in the casino and the Spa. It is just an average hotel with very beautiful grounds.

Room Tip: Stay away from the elevator area, people don't know how to be quite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank hornsbyks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EmperorsPalace, Guest Relations Manager at Peermont D'oreale Grande at Emperors Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2014

Dear Guest

Thank you for your feedback received

We appreciate the time it takes to bring to our attention the service issues that you experienced at our property. Your comments are taken very seriously and are fully investigated by each department manager to ensure that we constantly improve our standards

As we work together towards these improvements, we sincerely hope that this particular experience does not jeopardize our valuable relationship.

Kind Regards

Anna-Lize Scully
Guest Relations Manager
Emperors Palace Hotel Casino Conventions Resort
011 928 1732

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2014

Had a fabulous date night with my husband! Thank you! It was romantic with the dim lights in the room, and the rose petals was laid out with care, that was very special! The food is divine and the breakfast out of this world! Very helpful and friendly staff! Love the old feel of the building with the beautiful furniture and paintings

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Sonette J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EmperorsPalace, Guest Relations Manager at Peermont D'oreale Grande at Emperors Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2014

Dear Guest

Thank you very much for supporting Emperors Palace

On behalf of all management and employees at Emperors Palace, we would like to thank you sincerely for your kind comments.

These will be passed onto the specific department so that we can use the opportunity to praise the employees and create a positive awareness of caring guests

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future

Kind Regards

Anna-Lize Scully
Guest Relations Manager
Emperors Palace Hotel Casino Conventions Resort
011 928 1732

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kempton Park hotels
0.2 mi away
Peermont Metcourt Hotel at Emperors Palace
1.7 mi away
Premier Hotel OR Tambo
Premier Hotel OR Tambo
#4 of 26 in Kempton Park
2,259 reviews
1.0 mi away
InterContinental Johannesburg OR Tambo Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Peermont Metcourt Suites at Emperors Palace
0.8 mi away
Southern Sun O.R Tambo International Hotel
1.0 mi away
City Lodge Hotel OR Tambo Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Peermont D'oreale Grande at Emperors Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Peermont D'oreale Grande at Emperors Palace

Address: 64 Jones Road | Emperors Palace, Kempton Park 1620, South Africa
Region: South Africa > Gauteng > Greater Johannesburg > Kempton Park
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Casino Hotel in Kempton Park
#4 Spa Hotel in Kempton Park
#4 Romantic Hotel in Kempton Park
#5 Luxury Hotel in Kempton Park
#8 Business Hotel in Kempton Park
Price Range: £132 - £277 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Peermont D'oreale Grande at Emperors Palace 5*
Number of rooms: 182
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Peermont D'oreale Grande at Emperors PalaceDiscover untold luxury and regal comfort...The 5-star Peermont D'oreale Grande hotel at Emperors Palace is conveniently located next to OR Tambo International Airport in Johannesburg. The hotel features 192 elegant rooms and suites all lavishly furnished in superior style and the exclusive Club Floor and Lounge on the 5th Floor offers superior concierge services. The opulent surroundings are complimented with state-of-the-art facilities for added ease and comfort. Dine at the elegant Aurelia's restaurant, indulge your senses at Octavia's Sensorium health and beauty spa or sip on a cocktail while watching the African sunset kiss the earth goodnight at Neptune's Pool Bar. Guests also have access to the casino, dining and entertainment facilities of the resort. Emperors Palace. The Palace of Dreams ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Peermont D'oreale Grande at Emperors Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Peermont d`Oreale Grande At Emperor`s Palace Hotel Kempton Park
d Oreale Grande Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing