We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Peermont Metcourt Hotel at Emperors Palace
Ranked #8 of 26 Hotels in Kempton Park
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
18 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Nice Stay”
Reviewed 12 June 2014

We were booked in at Emperors suite but they shifted us to peermont Metcourt.
Reception staff could be more friendly and helpful
Good venue if needing to fly in and out again
Shuttle to airport etc. Good Stay

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alka_Nitin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,051 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    335
    375
    211
    77
    53
See reviews for
171
407
77
259
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (254)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2014

We were staying at the peermont for our last night in South Africa. This hotel can only be described as frustrating. We tried to book a day trip into the city and Soweto, we were told that the trip was very different from what we booked, and we were not told the right price. This led to some frustrating negotiations with the tour operator. We were also told the tour was 4 hours (we had to catch a plane that night), but in fact the tour was 6 hours and we had to cut it short so as not to miss our flights. We were told the wrong price for everything that we asked about - the internet, the spa, etc. All in all, our last night and day were such a disapointment compared to the rest of our amazing trip.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Christie692
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EmperorsPalace, Guest Relations Manager at Peermont Metcourt Hotel at Emperors Palace, responded to this review, 23 June 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you for your comments received, we are disappointed to learn of your negative experience with us.

If you could please contact myself on; ascully@emperorspalace.com, +27119281732

Kind Regards

Anna-Lize Scully
Guest Relations Manager
Emperors Palace Hotel Casino Conventions Resort
+27 11 928 1732
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pretoria, South Africa
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2014

What a great stay at Metcourt. Great room and the bath next to the bed makes it super romantic. I can't see why people complain about Metcourt when they leave comments. This is really a great hotel. Our room was even upgraded to a superior king because it was my birthday the 6th of June. We had to ask for it though. Although when booking this hotel you will have to leave the hotel to go to the entertainment area as this hotel is not adjoining it. But this is really not a problem. Perfect date package is the best. Cocktails and buffet dinner at Oriana was devine. Great variety. Breakfast buffet at Flag cafe, wow!!! That's all I have to say to describe how great it was. We have stayed over in all the hotels except for D'oreale. My favorite of all the hotels is the Metcourt Suites and then Mondior and then Metcourt. Don't know why, but this is just my personal choice. Can't wait to go again. I love it at Emperors Palace. And the packages which are so affordable makes it even better! Thank you Emperors and Peermont!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Lizel2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Devizes
Level Contributor
99 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 June 2014

For a three star hotel this hotel exceeded my expectations. Comfortable room with everything you would want. Location close to airport with free shuttle giving access to Gautrain were particularly welcome. Minor downside is the lack of proper restaurant in the hotel itself and the convoluted walk to the restaurants and casino in Emperor's Palace. Excellent value for money..

Room Tip: We preferred rooms above ground floor level
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Peter E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Level Contributor
25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 June 2014

Reception staff could be more friendly and helpful
Good venue if needing to fly in and out again
Shuttle to airport etc.
Cost are high for room size and noise
Breakfast is very good, and the other facilities are great too
Thanks

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Gary L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tampa, FL
Level Contributor
51 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2014

We stayed here for two (2) days to rest and recover from jet lag as suggested by our travel agent. The rooms are relatively small but comfortable. Breakfast was included in our stay and the buffet was amazing. (anything you could possibly want for breakfast). The staff was exceptional and went out of their way to make our stay as comfortable as possible. As a bonus to this hotel you have access to the Casino and restaurants. We also took advantage of the Spa within the five (5) star hotel on the compound. I would not stay in this hotel for longer than a couple of days only because of space. There may have been some larger rooms available, but I don't know for certain. 21 Degrees is the on site lounge. We had exceptional service and made this our meet and greet place for cocktails before moving on to dinner.

Room Tip: I do know you could upgrade to a room with both a shower and a tub.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shaytread
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kimberley, South Africa
1 review
Reviewed 2 June 2014

The overall service, cleanliness, and food are excellent. We were treated with respect by friendly efficient staff. The location of hotel perfect and entertainment even better.Will recommend anybody any time to make use of this hotel.

Room Tip: Room only needs a small bar fridge, but otherwise perfect!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Hennie E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kempton Park hotels
1.8 mi away
Premier Hotel OR Tambo
Premier Hotel OR Tambo
#4 of 26 in Kempton Park
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,971 reviews
0.2 mi away
Peermont D'oreale Grande at Emperors Palace
0.1 mi away
Peermont Metcourt Suites at Emperors Palace
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
City Lodge Hotel OR Tambo Airport
1.6 mi away
Protea Hotel by Marriott OR Tambo Airport
1.1 mi away
InterContinental Johannesburg OR Tambo Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Peermont Metcourt Hotel at Emperors Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Peermont Metcourt Hotel at Emperors Palace

Property: Peermont Metcourt Hotel at Emperors Palace
Address: 64 Jones Road | Emperors Palace, Kempton Park 1620, South Africa
Region: South Africa > Gauteng > Greater Johannesburg > Kempton Park
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Casino Hotel in Kempton Park
#5 Romantic Hotel in Kempton Park
#5 Spa Hotel in Kempton Park
#7 Business Hotel in Kempton Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Peermont Metcourt Hotel at Emperors Palace 3*
Number of rooms: 248
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Peermont Metcourt at Emperors Palace Contemporary convenience at its best...the 3-star Peermont Metcourt at Emperors Palace offers stylish and comfortable rooms as well as a "group-friendly" experience for corporate, convention and leisure guests. The hotel offers a variety of room configurations and amenities which include LCD flat screen TV, satellite DSTV channels for all languages, tea and coffee stations, secure internet connections, laptop safe, working desk with business-convenient plug points. The hotel's clean and modern façade is complimented by a private and sheltered pool terrace, set in a beautifully landscaped garden, providing guests with food and beverage service throughout the day. Specifications include a comfortable, large ground floor reception area with enough space to accommodate large tour and convention groups with ease. The hotel features (248 rooms) with 176 Classic rooms, 69 Superior rooms and 3 Special assistance rooms. Smoking and non-smoking rooms are available. Check-in after 15h00 / Check-out before 11h00. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Ebookers, Hotelopia, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Peermont Metcourt Hotel at Emperors Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Peermont Metcourt At Emperors Palace Hotel Kempton Park
Metcourt Laurel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing