We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good environment”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Peermont Metcourt Hotel at Emperors Palace
Ranked #8 of 26 Hotels in Kempton Park
Beau Bassin - Rose Hill
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Good environment”
Reviewed 28 July 2014

Hotel rooms are very clean.
Good breakfast
The bar has most of the drinks you would like and price is very cheap
Many restaurants available in the complex
The games in the casino are good and no need big budget to play

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Krishna J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,134 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    370
    403
    226
    78
    57
See reviews for
194
430
83
283
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (274)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed 28 July 2014

Warm, friendly and efficient staff combined with lovely, comfortable room and excellent buffet breakfast made a 4-day stay to exhibit at IQCAfrica a real pleasure. Very clever room design and great bed.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Petra Wilsia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gauteng
1 review
Reviewed 28 July 2014

We had a grest time thank you. Will definetally come back and stay with you guys again. My family and i would also like to thank the stakk for there warm and friendly welcome. The packages you have are well worth it.


Room Tip: keep up the good work
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank V N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mbabane
1 review
Reviewed 27 July 2014

I always choose peermont due its safe secure parking, proximity of the Airport and excellent shuttle service to the airport. A very convenient location and peermont provides great hotel services. Courteous reception team.

Room Tip: The rooms are excellent. Great room service is provided
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Polycarp W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mafikeng
1 review
Reviewed 27 July 2014

was good and i enjoy my stay at emperors palace,are like to tell my friend about the service i received at emperors palace.i hope that next time when i pay my visit are would enjoy like the first time i visit emperors palace

Room Tip: i like when come back to sleep in that room again
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Sibusiso K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
George, South Africa
1 review
Reviewed 23 July 2014

I was in JHB in july 2014 for a business trip and stayed at the Metcourt. The room was nice and cosy, the bed comfortable and the many fluffy pillows made it such an enjoyable few days. Front desk was friendly and very helpful. Breakfast in the flag restuarant was AMAZING. Everything you could think of and more!!! I will def stay here again when next time I'm in Joburg.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the side of the hotel facing the emperors palace. The airport is just across the r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Christella007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sale
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 July 2014

Great accom close to airport...great for jet lagged travellers as there is shopping and casino in compound..safe for single travellers. Quiet...good selection of food/drinks avaliable at reasonable prices

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Kim S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kempton Park hotels
0.1 mi away
Peermont Metcourt Suites at Emperors Palace
0.2 mi away
Peermont D'oreale Grande at Emperors Palace
1.8 mi away
Premier Hotel OR Tambo
Premier Hotel OR Tambo
#4 of 26 in Kempton Park
2,121 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
City Lodge Hotel OR Tambo Airport
0.9 mi away
Southern Sun O.R Tambo International Hotel
1.6 mi away
Protea Hotel by Marriott OR Tambo Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Peermont Metcourt Hotel at Emperors Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Peermont Metcourt Hotel at Emperors Palace

Property: Peermont Metcourt Hotel at Emperors Palace
Address: 64 Jones Road | Emperors Palace, Kempton Park 1620, South Africa
Region: South Africa > Gauteng > Greater Johannesburg > Kempton Park
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Casino Hotel in Kempton Park
#5 Spa Hotel in Kempton Park
#5 Romantic Hotel in Kempton Park
#7 Business Hotel in Kempton Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Peermont Metcourt Hotel at Emperors Palace 3*
Number of rooms: 248
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Peermont Metcourt at Emperors Palace Contemporary convenience at its best...the 3-star Peermont Metcourt at Emperors Palace offers stylish and comfortable rooms as well as a "group-friendly" experience for corporate, convention and leisure guests. The hotel offers a variety of room configurations and amenities which include LCD flat screen TV, satellite DSTV channels for all languages, tea and coffee stations, secure internet connections, laptop safe, working desk with business-convenient plug points. The hotel's clean and modern façade is complimented by a private and sheltered pool terrace, set in a beautifully landscaped garden, providing guests with food and beverage service throughout the day. Specifications include a comfortable, large ground floor reception area with enough space to accommodate large tour and convention groups with ease. The hotel features (248 rooms) with 176 Classic rooms, 69 Superior rooms and 3 Special assistance rooms. Smoking and non-smoking rooms are available. Check-in after 15h00 / Check-out before 11h00. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Peermont Metcourt Hotel at Emperors Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Peermont Metcourt At Emperors Palace Hotel Kempton Park
Metcourt Laurel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing