We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Peermont Mondior at Emperors Palace
Nearby Hotels
US$146
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$116
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$353
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$188
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$151
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$151
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$335
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$227
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$116
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$116
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$67
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$116
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$88
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$141
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Sunrock Guesthouse(Kempton Park)
US$115
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$106
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,023)
Filter reviews
1,023 results
Traveller rating
384
343
195
67
34
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
384
343
195
67
34
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsemperors palaceclose to the airportfood courtcasino complexperfect datefree shuttleother hotelspleasant staybusiness tripone night stayovernight stayshort stayshuttle servicetambo airportorianacinemajohannesburg
Filter
Updating list...
605 - 610 of 1,023 reviews
Reviewed 18 July 2014

I sent have sent an e-mail to this hotel twice over the past couple of weeks and have yet to get a response. My simple questions were:
- I will be arriving at the hotel about 9am after flying into JNB. I understand that check-in is not until 3pm. Do you have a luggage room or locker where I can leave my suitcase between the time of arrival and check-in while I am in the casino or restaurants?
- Is breakfast included in the room price? If so, what time does the breakfast begin?

If they can't answer a simple e-mail, then some of the comments about their poor service must be true.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Service
3  Thank Richard_JamesUsa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EmperorsPalace, Guest Relations Manager at Peermont Mondior at Emperors Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2014

Dear Guest

We sincerely apologise for any inconvenience caused, please let us know to which email address this query was sent for us to be able to see why it was not responded to.

We are looking forward to your reply, you can email me on; ascully@emperorspalace.com

Kind Regards

Anna-Lize Scully
Guest Relations Manager
Emperors Palace Hotel Casino Conventions Resort
+27 11 928 1732

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2014

My sister an I stayed at the Mondior for one night in July 2014, as we waited to be transfered up to the private reserves west of Kruger to begin our safari. It was a lovely hotel, much better then expected! Within the large property, are 2 other hotels, numerous shops & restaurants and a casino, amongst other things to do. So it gave us a variety of interesting things to do without having to leave the complex. After all we were on our way for wildlife viewing, not a tour of Johannesburg. The hotel is modern and appointed nicely with a great breakfast buffet. ( That was the only meal we had in the Mondior ) The room a little small still worked perfectly. The beds / pillows were comfortable and we sleep well with no distractions. The staff friendly and helpful! Overall we had a lovely stay and would suggest you would have the same.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank SeeTheWorldMiami_FL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2014

We checked in on Friday the 11th, we had supper at Oriana and we had breakfast there the next morning which was excellent and the room was so comfy we felt home far away from home with excellent staff.

Room Tip: a double room is just epic!!
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank RtdColonel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EmperorsPalace, Guest Relations Manager at Peermont Mondior at Emperors Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2014

Dear Guest

Thank you for your kind comments, we are looking forward to welcoming you back soon!

Kind Regards

Anna-Lize Scully

Guest Relations Manager
Emperors Palace Hotel Casino Conventions Resort
011 928 1732

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2014

My wife and I needed some time out. We took up the Perfect Date promotion and was thoroughly impressed with the accommodation, food, entertainment options and service, and most importantly for us, the value for money :-)

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank MrT922014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EmperorsPalace, Guest Relations Manager at Peermont Mondior at Emperors Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2014

Dear Guest

Thank you for your beautiful review received, we are looking forward to welcoming you back soon!

Kind Regards

Anna-Lize Scully
Guest Relations Manager
Emperors Palace Hotel Casino Conventions Resort
011 928 1732

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2014

thank you for the most wonderful stay. thank you for all the help and the best service. i would recommend your hotel and package to any couple that needs a night out.
thank you for making our stay spesiaal

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank C L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EmperorsPalace, Guest Relations Manager at Peermont Mondior at Emperors Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2014

Dear Guest

Thank you very much for supporting Emperors Palace

On behalf of all management and employees at Emperors Palace, we would like to thank you sincerely for your kind comments.

These will be passed onto the specific department so that we can use the opportunity to praise the employees and create a positive awareness of caring guests

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future

Kind Regards

Anna-Lize Scully

Guest Relations Manager
Emperors Palace Hotel Casino Conventions Resort
011 928 1732

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews