We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Peermont Mondior at Emperors Palace
Nearby Hotels
US$160
US$147
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$433
US$364
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$515
US$265
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Safari Club(Kempton Park)
US$136
US$102
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$147
US$114
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$115
US$91
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$187
US$120
galahotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$121
US$69
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$142
US$120
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$238
US$120
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,013)
Filter reviews
1,013 results
Traveller rating
377
341
194
67
34
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
377
341
194
67
34
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsemperors palaceclose to the airportfood courtcasino complexperfect datefree shuttleother hotelspleasant staybusiness tripone night stayovernight stayshort stayshuttle servicetambo airportorianacinemajohannesburg
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
587 - 592 of 1,013 reviews
Reviewed 5 August 2014

This hotel was our first introduction to South Africans outside of the airport. Everyone was very obliging and the hotel was clean and quiet. Having just flown 14hrs from Sydney we were tired but hungry. We met in the bar and ordered drinks then moved outside of the smoking area to where we could order food. Everything arrived hot and tasty and again plenty of it. We then retired to our rooms, showered and slept. The room was compact but for overnight it was fine. Shower pressure & hot water was good and lovely after a long flight. We met for breakfast which was amazing. A buffet of everything you could think of and some you didn't. I would recommend this hotel for travelers wanting to stop close to the airport. Also there is a casino next door if you like that sort of thing.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Toni F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2014 via mobile

I recently stayed at Peermont Mondior, and all I can say is that it was a disaster.

After a very very long flight all we were expecting was some food and a nice bed to sleep.

When we arrived, we were welcomed by an unfriendly staff. Check-In took hours. For our surprise, the receptionist was not able to find the booking of 1 out of the 3 rooms that we booked for. We showed him the voucher as a proof of our booking and he managed to get the "missing" room. As traveling with family we would expect all 3 rooms to be on the same floor but they were't which is uncomfortable.

The rooms are small, old-fashioned and the bathroom needs very deep cleaning, also hot water won't come out on the first 5 minutes of a shower.

Wi-Fi? Dream it because the "free wi-fi" that the hotel offers lasts about 15 seconds, and if you want more for a sloppy connection, you have to pay.

The hotel itself is a Casino, not as we expected because we were not in Las Vegas, and the staff is INCREDIBLY RUDE.

For instance, when we went to get some food on the restaurant on the lobby we didn't want to eat the buffet, so we order a la Carte, however my sister went for a soup at the buffet and my wife went with her just to accompany her but took absolutely nothing. When paying, we saw that we were being charged for 2 soups, so I kindly asked the waiter to cancel the charge for the other soup, being rude, she called the manager (A black woman with curly hair) and we explained the situation, rudely she told the waiter to remove the charge for the other soup.

I do not recommend this hotel not for short layover nor for long layovers. I'm sorry and I know that the experience for everybody, but some things never change.

I urge the management to take action to fix the problems, especially the rude staff, which for me is the worst thing at Mondior.

Stayed: July 2014
2  Thank Martin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2014

I would recommend Mondior if you want to have a mature Birthday Party. Altogether we were 30 guests and the service was excellent! No-one was left behind and the staff made our party feel special. Thank you!


  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank McCreedyS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2014

This hotel is about a five minute free shuttle drive from the airport so it is very convenient for overnighters in transit. The rooms are large enough and the bedding comfortable. It is linked to the Las Vegas style casino and food court where there are a number of options to suit all tastes from piazza to pasta and even a biltong shop. The rooms are getting a little dated and the bathroom needs a Reno but overall clean and the staff were pleasant.

Stayed: August 2014
1  Thank Jennie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2014

The Hotel staff was very welcoming,it was a treat for may sister who was visiting from Austrialia and she really enjoyed her stay, it is situated in a convenient location close to all amenities.
Thank you and will definitely visit again.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Thanabakium G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews