We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Peermont Mondior at Emperors Palace
Ranked #6 of 26 Hotels in Kempton Park
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 August 2014 via mobile

I booked my brother and his wife in on an anniversary package it was in a executive suite. Well let me tell you FIRST CLASS all the way!! The room was to die for plus all the extras. The staff were friendly and helpful and Hotel very clean. Service Excellent! ! They had a super evening and worth every penny. Thanks, Great stay

Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Jacqui N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EmperorsPalace, Guest Relations Manager at Peermont Mondior at Emperors Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2014

Dear Guest

Thank you for your beautiful review received, we are looking forward to welcoming you back soon!

Kind regards
Guest Relations
Emperors Palace

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (961)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

533 - 539 of 961 reviews

Reviewed 26 August 2014

My husband and I stayed for one night. The room was very clean and the bed was king size and really comfortable but the room was really small, so would not be ideal for an extended stay. View from the window was of the parking lot. Breakfast was delicious and had many options.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank shayne9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2014

Friendly and efficient staff. The room was clean and tidy with rose petals and champagne and robes and slippers as per our package. Has a wide variety of entertainment venues. A definite must for a royal experience.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank cdeoliveira
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EmperorsPalace, Guest Relations Manager at Peermont Mondior at Emperors Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2014

Dear Guest

Thank you for your kind comments received, we are looking forward to welcoming you back soon!

Kind regards
Guest Relations
Emperors Palace

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2014

The best service and stay in my entire life. Everything was perfect for our anniversary. Thank you will never forget my stay. Check in and check out was awesome, felt like we were royals. Food was WOW




Room Tip: Perfect - in every way just loved it
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank debbiesullivan712
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EmperorsPalace, Guest Relations Manager at Peermont Mondior at Emperors Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2014

Dear Guest

Thank you for your beautiful comments received, we are looking forward to welcoming you back soon!

Kind Regards

Guest Relations
Emperors Palace
Hotel Casino Conventions Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2014

It's a 4 star hotel, located only 5 minutes (or less) from the airport.
It's perfect for a overnight. Don't think you are close to the city center... it's about 30 min or more. The rooms are good and also the breakfast has many options.
They provide also a shuttle for free each 20 mins.
Internet is not free.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank RenatoCarneiro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2014

The hotel experience went very well. The frequent shuttle pickups straight from the airport was very convenient after a long flight. The rooms were modern and offered all the expected amenities, with a clean bathroom and comfortable bed. The hotel staff was all very friendly, and the breakfast service was also very good. The hotel having access to the large casino and lots of dining options made it easy to get out but not have to worry about straying to far.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Marketmiami1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2014

This was the best place to stay close to the airport. Good shuttle service operating regularly. Rooms were a bit small but fine for a stop over. Staff pleasant & helpful.
Availability to restaurants through the Hotel complex .

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank PerkOs2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kempton Park hotels
0.1 mi away
Peermont Metcourt Hotel at Emperors Palace
0.2 mi away
Peermont D'oreale Grande at Emperors Palace
0.1 mi away
Peermont Metcourt Suites at Emperors Palace
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Premier Hotel OR Tambo
Premier Hotel OR Tambo
#4 of 26 in Kempton Park
2,385 reviews
1 mi away
Southern Sun O.R Tambo International Hotel
1.1 mi away
InterContinental Johannesburg OR Tambo Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Peermont Mondior at Emperors Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Peermont Mondior at Emperors Palace

Address: 64 Jones Road | Emperors Palace, Kempton Park 1620, South Africa
Region: South Africa > Gauteng > Greater Johannesburg > Kempton Park
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Casino Hotel in Kempton Park
#2 Spa Hotel in Kempton Park
#4 Luxury Hotel in Kempton Park
#6 Romantic Hotel in Kempton Park
Price Range: £80 - £151 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Peermont Mondior at Emperors Palace 4*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel facilities include: Bar and Lounge (Silver Moon), Breakfast Restaurant (Oriana), Baby sitting services, Business Centre, Helipad, Secure parking, Complimentary shuttle service to and from the Airport, Wireless Internet access in public area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Peermont Mondior at Emperors Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Peermont Mondior At Emperors Palace Hotel Kempton Park
Mondior Concorde

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing