We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Not only beautiful and great service, but also a...”
The main Cabana a place to come and chill
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The main Cabana a place to come and chill
The Village House The Village House a 2 bedroomed unit with open plan lounge and kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
4 reviews
The main Cabana a place to come and chill
The Village House
The Village House a 2 bedroomed unit with open plan lounge and kitchen
Lounge area of The Village House
Kitchen which allows for self catering if required in The Village House
Main Bedroom in the Village House
Main bedroom en suite bathroom in The Village House
2nd bedroom with double bed in the Village House
Stand alone Shower and toilet in The Village House
Front garden of The Village House
The River House
The River House is the 2nd unit.Open plan kitchen/ dinning room and lounge
The River House open plan lounge/dining and kitchen area
View of the lounge area at The River House
The River House Lounge Area
The River House downstairs bedroom
The River House downstairs bedroom en suite bathroom
Stairs going to upstairs bedroom and bathroom in The River House
Upstairs bedroom with separate bathroom The River House
The River House upstairs bathroom
The River House upstairs area
The River House Cabana area with own braai / barbeque area
The River House Front private area
Entrances to The Village House and Separate Entrance to The Abbey
The Abbey Lounge Area
The Abbey Dinning area
The Abbey a view from the garden area
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 9
Midrand, Greater Johannesburg, Gauteng

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 4 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Bertus L
Magaliesburg, South Africa
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Not only beautiful and great service, but also a fantastic environmental idea”
Reviewed 21 April 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Very central, great service, a unique blend of African and French style with an inspiring environmental story. The developers rehabilitated the area to convert the garden into an almost pristine piece of nature in the centre of South Africa's busiest metropolis. They used local indigenous plants and created a haven for birds and other small animals. Really enjoyed my stay, felt revived and inspired!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Apr 2017
Thank you Bertus. Loved meeting you. To great things happening to Bleuville Ecological Village Guest House regarding the sustainability and environmental aspects.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Destinati...
2 reviews
“Beautiful, comfortable, welcoming - and feels like home”
Reviewed 20 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

The décor is beautiful, the breakfasts are delicious, the outdoor spaces feel amazing, and Delia and Gary are the most wonderful and attentive hosts. Most of all though, it just feels like home – an easy, comfortable, nurturing place to be. To me, Bleuville is the real deal! You cannot get this experience in a hotel.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Apr 2017
Thanks Charles for your review we loved having you stay in The River House at Bleuville ecological village.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ellie Y
Maputo, Maputo, Mozambique
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Best stay I have ever had!”
Reviewed 6 March 2017 for a stay in February 2017

Delia and Gary were the perfect hosts who spoilt us with their caring, friendly natures! Breakfasts and dinners were delicious and home cooked. There was attention to detail from the start of booking until check out. The accommodation was perfect - cosy, comfortable, clean and everything you need and always something new to look at! The gardens with the rock pool and alfresco areas were totally relaxing. The three sweet dogs added to the atmosphere. Any minor concern or request was promptly addressed, including lifts to the hospital! My family and I could not recommend Bleuville too highly - the only downside was the phone reception was difficult, but this is being addressed. We felt so welcome prior to arrival and left as friends.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Mar 2017
It was wonderful to welcome you and your lovely family to our guest home Ellie. Arriving as guests we feel as though you left as friends. We look forward to having you back at our French Village in the midst of Midrand Johannesburg . It was our pleasure and joy to assist you and your family where possible. Speedy recovery to Tully after his operation.
Vodacom have now installed a booster aerial for better reception after more tweaking it's as helped tremendously.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anthea C
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A gem with excellent accommodation”
Reviewed 27 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017

A real treat! This is the most stunning guesthouse with amazing hosts. The accommodation is so uniquely furnished. We stayed in the River House. Love love what an experience! Thank you for an awesome time. My away from home place!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Feb 2017
Thank you for this. We love our guests having a good time and to experience the unique ambiance of "our village"
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing