We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beyond the usual service”
Review of Belvedere Estate

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Midrand
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Belvedere Estate
Reviewed 5 May 2014

I stayed at the Belvedere Estate after coming back from a trip from Mozambique.
The Estate is the base for all departing/arriving tours of Nomad Tours in Southern East Africa.

Damian, the Hotel Manager, is always around to help with issues. He was there to help when I lost my credit card, as well as dropped my postcards at the post office. Thanks Damian!

The hotel's own driving service offers airport pickup and beyond, if one asks and time allows.
The breakfast is continental and offers everything from juice, fruit, toast, to scrambled eggs and sausages. Rooms are spacious, clean and nicely furnished.

If one wants to be right in the center of Midrand, this is not the right place, but if you like the quiteness and are fine to take the shuttle or cab to the center I can highly recommend this owner run compound.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stephie981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (55)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

35 - 41 of 55 reviews

Reviewed 10 September 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank smpunkt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank Luciana B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ongeloofelijk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
Thank Alicia E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dennismarczok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2016
Google Translation

Room Tip: wird zugeteilt
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank rospammela
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Midrand hotels
2 mi away
Protea Hotel by Marriott Midrand
3.5 mi away
The Gallagher Hotel
The Gallagher Hotel
#4 of 9 in Midrand
35 reviews
2.7 mi away
Premier Hotel Midrand
Premier Hotel Midrand
#1 of 9 in Midrand
396 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Midrand Conference Centre
6.4 mi away
Town Lodge Midrand
Town Lodge Midrand
#18 of 61 in Midrand
26 reviews
6 mi away
Aramesh Luxury Guesthouse
Aramesh Luxury Guesthouse
#13 of 61 in Midrand
13 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Belvedere Estate? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Belvedere Estate

Address: Corner Belvedere Rd and George Rd | Glen Austin Ext 1, Midrand 1685, South Africa
Region: South Africa > Gauteng > Greater Johannesburg > Midrand
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 22 Speciality Lodging in Midrand
Price Range: £25 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A 4 star Boutique Hotel with 18 en-suite fully equipped rooms, a sparkling swimming pool, braai boma, two lounges, dining area, snooker room, bar and welcoming staff. Set in 2.5 Hectares of lush garden and neighbouring a bird sanctuary, we'll keep you in touch with nature while being only a stone's throw from the heart of the City of Gold. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing