We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxing stay..Excellent service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
La Vue Guest Lodge and Function Venue
Ranked #3 of 16 Muldersdrift B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 November 2013

Stayed at La Vue for our anniversary and birthday weekend. Didn't have time to arrange with Juanette for supper, but that didn't stop her. Without any hesitation she cooked us up a delicious meal. Thank you Juanette and Alfred for the excellent service!! Rooms of top quality and the garden... there is no words. Will most definitely recommend La Vue

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Alicia L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (133)
There are newer reviews for La Vue Guest Lodge and Function Venue
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

128 - 133 of 133 reviews

Reviewed 19 October 2013

The place and the people very excellent, a choice of visit for all purposes either be a family to relax or on business. I enjoyed the fact that the host (owner) personally gets involved to make sure everyone feels at home and attends to needs at any particular point in time. The receptionist and chef also very hospitable and caring to the guests. It is a place I want to go back with all my heart

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Thabang R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2013

What a beautiful and tranquil guesthouse. I really enjoyed my stay and would definitely recommend it to friends and family. A few comments to take note of - There aren't enough sign boards on the main road showing where to turn off onto the dirt road (signs are needed from BOTH directions) - one of my friends coming from the wedding venue (everwood) couldn't find the guesthouse that evening and eventually had to travel home due to no signage or lack thereof. My second comment is that ALL the rooms need to have some sort of body wash and shampoo. Most rooms did not have anything to wash with and for staying over at a guesthouse for 1 night this should be accommodated for. The staff are really wonderful and friendly.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Kelly D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2013

We received a very warm welcome from our hosts upon our arrival. The rooms were quite nice and comfortable, the loacation is great for one who wants to take a breather out of town but not up for a long drive. Thanks for going the extra mile with serving us breakfast when your kitchen was closed. Awesome customer value!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Joelene S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2013

Our stay was absolutely the most comfortable stay ever. Thuys & Karien were such awesome hosts and acccomodated us beyond what we ever expected. Their kind hearts will always be remembered and they even feel like friends now. We will definitely be going back and i can assure you if i have to go with friends and family this will be my first choice. It was peaceful, the gardens were beautiful and the cleanliness was on my priority list and they passed with flying colours. Breakfast was something to look forward to every morning and i am already missing it. We will definitely be going there next year again.

Thank you for everything you all did for us, it is much appreciated.

Chanal & Rika
Capaia Wines

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Mariellas R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2013

Look no further, if staying in Muldersdrift go for La Vue. Very friendly hosts, fantastic room, good location (although a little hard to find when arriving at night) and great breakfast! Great place for a night or weekend getaway

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Pierre5526
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Muldersdrift
4.3 mi away
Misty Hills Country Hotel
Misty Hills Country Hotel
#4 of 5 in Muldersdrift
471 reviews
5.4 mi away
Avianto
Avianto
#2 of 5 in Muldersdrift
215 reviews
5.8 mi away
Lanseria Country Estate
Lanseria Country Estate
#1 of 1 in Lanseria
103 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.4 mi away
Riverstone Lodge
Riverstone Lodge
#3 of 11 in Muldersdrift
70 reviews
2.7 mi away
Random Harvest Country Cottages
Random Harvest Country Cottages
#2 of 16 in Muldersdrift
167 reviews
5.1 mi away
Glenburn Lodge
Glenburn Lodge
#1 of 11 in Muldersdrift
532 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Vue Guest Lodge and Function Venue? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Vue Guest Lodge and Function Venue

Address: Plot 161 | Nooitgedacht, Muldersdrift 1739, South Africa (Formerly La Vue Guesthouse)
Region: South Africa > Gauteng > Greater Johannesburg > Muldersdrift
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 16 B&Bs / Inns in Muldersdrift
Price Range: £39 - £66 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — La Vue Guest Lodge and Function Venue 3.5*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
La Vue is a beautiful property, in the quiet countryside of Nooitgedacht, near Muldersdrift. Easy to find and 20 minutes from Sandton or Randburg, La Vue Guest Lodge and Function Venue is situated close to the Lanseria airport making for a pleasant arrival and departure. With facilities to meet all your needs, it is a perfect place for business or leisure. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your La Vue Guest Lodge and Function Venue reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing