We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“beautiful...to say the least!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Avianto

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Avianto
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Muldersdrift
Certificate of Excellence
Windhoek, Namibia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“beautiful...to say the least!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 April 2014

When I drove onto the estate on the morning of 8 March 2014 it's beauty literally took my breathe away! I immediately understood why it is ranked as the most sought after wedding venue in Gauteng! It is beautiful! I was blown awat by the welcome I received. My room was beautiful. ..attention was paid to so much detail except for the tv. For the price I paid, I expected a flat screen tv...instead I was greeted by one of those old school telefunken tiny tv in a huge (and stunning) cupboard.
The wedding I attended was beautiful! The food was tops so was the wine! Breakfast the next morning was fantastic too!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Zenzi A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

201 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    144
    37
    8
    7
    5
See reviews for
53
91
4
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Johannesburg, South Africa
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 March 2014

We had our wedding at Avianto and it was the best day of our lives. Everything was perfect and thought out to the very last detail by the Avianto team. We did not have to stress or worry about a single thing. We were taken care of. Beautiful surroundings, amazing chapel and ballroom and honeymoon suite to dazzle you. Most importantly in any wedding is the food and we are still receiving compliments on the food from all our guests saying that this was the first wedding they enjoyed the food. Avianto we take our hats off to you and thank you for giving us a day that we will never forget!!!

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the river and have your breakfast whilst enjoying the amazing view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sandesh10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 February 2014

This report is long over due, originally i wanted to write this review after our revisit to Avianto unfortunately my husband and I didn't make it due to the difficult past year and a half.
We got married at Avianto in November 2012 and came away upset with some of the services. After I had written my review on trip advisor Helen contacted me the following morning and invited us to Avianto to discuss the problems. After our meeting it was clear that they were already working to amend our comments, we were also invited back for a night on our 1st anniversary. Unfortunately as mentioned above we have had a difficult past 18 months to say the least resulting in my husband and I currently living in different countries due to VISA issues and family emergencies. We will one day visit Avianto again! Also please ignore date travelled i put the intended date for our initial revisit that unfortunately didn't happen.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sarah V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johannesburg, South Africa
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 February 2014

We got married at Avianto on 14 Feb 2014 and we couldn't have asked for a more perfect day! The wedding was exactly what we dreamt of and more, not one thing was out of place or went wrong. The staff was amazing, the coordinators superb and the venue as beautiful as ever. We would defiantly refer anyone to this venue. Every single request I gave was for-filled and more. amazing accommodation, the honeymoon suite to die for!
No regrets and no complaints at all.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CDFranck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pretoria, South Africa
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 February 2014

Had the pleasure of staying at Avianto for a sales conference , excellent venue , excellent service and divine menu for such a large crowd of representatives. very little fault , if any here , plenty of secluded break away venues for great business meetings .
been to many but this one of the best

Room Tip: Check when conferences are on as I guess it could be a bit noisy if you there at the same time?
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Box2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
80 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 October 2013 via mobile

My wife accompanied me to my business trip to joburg where the seminar was held here in avianto
We might not have chosen to stay here if it not were for the official venue as it is at least 40 mins drive from nearest town sandton
The menu is limited with little variation
The pros are
Their awesome staff for their hospitality
The beauty of their property, architecture and being so close to nature
It is mostly a wedding venue as the hotel specializes in wedding functions. Many options for ppl interested to tie the knot in a secluded location close to nature
Bird watchers would love the variety of birds found here.

Overall it was a nice stay. Would recommend for a couple planking to stay away from city for a weekend

Very near to lion park and cradle of humankind

Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Besanc0n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scottish Highlands, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
46 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 October 2013

We were fortunate to have our wedding at Avianto, and must compliment the coordinators for the excellent job they did. The venue could not be more suited to that special day both in design and the gardens. All requests pertaining to the wedding portion of our stay were attended to with greatest of care. The food for the wedding reception was excellent. The unfortunate portion of the stay was the accommodation. The rooms are in need of repair and linen is also in need of replacement. The reception staff did not seem equipped to answer or deal with simple queries such as opening of a safe that was locked on arrival. The food quality and service at the coffee shop / restaurant also left much to be desired. The service of breakfast basics such as coffee or tea was a strain and having to ask for a napkin as none are set on the table then being told these were in the laundry. The breakfast choice was limited and doesn't hold a candle to offering by other 4 star properties/hotels. I would recommend Avianto for the pure professionalism of the function/wedding coordinators, but if you looking for a special "weekend" getaway you may reconsider.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WorldTraveller2505
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trevordol, Owner at Avianto, responded to this review, 10 October 2013
Thank you for your feedback with regards to your experience at Avianto.
I have taken action with regards to the service received as well as the accommodation, to ensure all aspects of my business continue to exceed our guests expectations.
This is the foundation on which I have built my business for the last 16 years, and while I am glad you experienced this in the banqueting department, I trust when you next return you will have a phenomenal leisure experience as well.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Muldersdrift
1.3 mi away
Misty Hills Country Hotel
Misty Hills Country Hotel
#4 of 5 in Muldersdrift
4.0 of 5 bubbles 445 reviews
3.5 mi away
Forum Homini Hotel
Forum Homini Hotel
#1 of 5 in Muldersdrift
4.5 of 5 bubbles 321 reviews
19.1 mi away
Magalies Manor
Magalies Manor
#6 of 7 in Magaliesburg
3.5 of 5 bubbles 52 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.0 mi away
African Pride Mount Grace Country House & Spa
18.2 mi away
Valley Lodge & Spa
Valley Lodge & Spa
#4 of 7 in Magaliesburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 298 reviews
11.7 mi away
Maropeng Boutique Hotel
Maropeng Boutique Hotel
#1 of 1 in Cradle of Humankind World Heritage Site
4.5 of 5 bubbles 181 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Avianto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Avianto

Property: Avianto
Address: Plot 69 | Driefontein Road, Muldersdrift 1739, South Africa
Region: South Africa > Gauteng > Greater Johannesburg > Muldersdrift
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Muldersdrift
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Avianto 4*
Number of rooms: 34
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Inspired by the unpretentious simplicity and warmth of rural European villages, Avianto has been lovingly built and is managed with a warm professionalism and a gentle, personal touch. The communal nature of the village is designed to connect people for the duration of their stay, living in a personal space with it's own character and yet intrinsically part of a community. Avianto strives to exceed their clients' expectations every step of the way. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Avianto reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Avianto Hotel Muldersdrift

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing