We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Picture This - Pretoria North Lodge & Conference Center
Ranked #40 of 74 Hotels in Pretoria
Reviewed 28 March 2014

awesome stay at the lodge i will definitly come back to the lodge and will reffer you guys to everyone i know and the staff ar excellent and have treated me like i was the only guest there will see you guys soon

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
4  Thank Tiffany K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (22)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

16 - 22 of 22 reviews

Reviewed 13 March 2014

The weather was cold and rainy......
My room was cozy and warm.....
My visits to a warm bath was relaxing.......
The food was excellent and so was the staff.......
I would love to visit again soon.....

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank Jakomien H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2013

I stayed here 5 days on business trip in November 2013.
The people that own and run this lodge really try to cater to your every need. And they do so with a smile on their face and a enthousiastic attitude.
It feels like a home away from home.
Comfortable, warm and welcome!
To be recommended to anyone!

Stayed: November 2013, travelled solo
2  Thank Ludo H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2013 via mobile

Stayed here on a 1 night Groupon voucher. Quiet, with friendly staff on hand for any any queries, nice view. Good for small conferences. Facilities like the pool, spa bath were not included in the voucher, which was not immediately obvious.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Bruce_Barker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2012

This is a very affordable B&B located on the side of a mountain and very close (5-min drive) to the nice shopping centre in Wonderboom. The small negative issues (mildew smell in bathroom; window view of parking/garage; no extra blankets in room; bedrooms don't keep public-area noise out) are amply balanced by the good value-for-money factor. Overall it has a RSA 3-star rating which suits, and very lovely proprietors with good attitudes & attentive service who will make you feel welcome and happily help with any requests.

NB: good, fast, free internet but it is via cable into your computer, not wi-fi.

Room Tip: Garage-level rooms tend to be dark & noisy due to opening onto loud, echoey entrance hall. Upper...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank JWBW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2008

HIDDEN GEM -- I just stayed 3 nights at the quirky and delightful Picture This Guest House in Pretoria. It was clean, comfortable -- broad band access was great with cable TV. The icing on the cake however was DINNER AND BREAKFAST -- absolutely superb. If you want an extremely reasonable, great place to stay on the way to Krugar or when you land -- go for this one.Tel: [-]
www.picturethis.co.za

5  Thank MHeffe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2015 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: June 2015, travelled on business
2  Thank Ulrich W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pretoria hotels
4.7 mi away
Morning Star Express Hotel
5.6 mi away
Tshedza Guest House
Tshedza Guest House
#51 of 74 in Pretoria
12 reviews
10.8 mi away
Faircity Roodevallei
Faircity Roodevallei
#20 of 74 in Pretoria
144 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 mi away
Burgers Park Hotel
Burgers Park Hotel
#30 of 74 in Pretoria
42 reviews
4.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Pretoria-Sunnypark
4.6 mi away
Protea Hotel by Marriott Pretoria Capital
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Picture This - Pretoria North Lodge & Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Picture This - Pretoria North Lodge & Conference Center

Address: 93 Ben Viljoen Street | Pretoria North, Pretoria 0182, South Africa
Region: South Africa > Gauteng > Pretoria
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #40 of 74 Hotels in Pretoria
Price Range: £29 - £42 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Picture This - Pretoria North Lodge & Conference Center 3*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Picture This Pretoria North Lodge is nestled at the foot of the Magaliesberg mountain range, in Pretoria en route to Kruger- Pilansberg- and Madikwe National Parks. Here, everyone can enjoy a beautiful view of Pretoria North that hosts the scarce and very shy green pigeon we have adopted into our emblem. Our house is strategically situated near Rosslyn, (OVI) Onderstepoort and Pretoria Technical College. The CBD of Pretoria is a 15 minutes' drive from our home. The rooms offer en-suite bathrooms (shower and/or bath), internet connections in each bedroom, business DSTV and a fridge with coffee/tea facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com and Ebookers so you can book your Picture This - Pretoria North Lodge & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing