We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Delectus Manor
Nearby Hotels
Kievits Kroon(Pretoria)
US$128
US$116
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$83
US$66
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Manhattan Hotel(Pretoria)(Great Value!)
US$78
US$65
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Fortis Hotel Capital(Pretoria)(Great Value!)
US$109
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$60
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$95
US$62
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$105
US$72
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Faircity Roodevallei(Pretoria)(Great Value!)
US$70
US$65
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Illyria House(Pretoria)
US$251
US$210
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$96
US$94
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (7)
Filter reviews
7 results
Traveller rating
5
1
0
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
5
1
0
1
0
See what travellers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
3 - 7 of 7 reviews
Reviewed 16 October 2013

We ran into this place by accident when we got lost while driving through Pretoria, It was recommended by the manager of a restaurant nearby and by the manager of another guesthouse nearby that was full.

We loved this place, it is very elegant and relaxing. The hosts are very friendly and helpful. The breakfast was very nice. The mattresses and pillows were excellent. Large room very tastefully decorated. Coffee maker and refrigerator in the room. Beautiful grounds and nice swimming pool.

Would recommend this place to any traveller.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sarracenia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2010

I absolutly loved my stay at Delectus. The rooms are spacius and beautiful. The staff is very friendly and helpful. We got Millipap for breakfast ( a traditional south african dish) and simply loved our stay at Delectus! If you're looking for an nice, quiet hotel that will guarantee a relaxing stay near Pretoria - book Delectus!

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kuckuckBerlin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2010

If there is one place that decidely lives up to its advertising then its Delectus Manor. They really do exceed expectations, and they do it very well....without being in your face and under your feet. Thanks Gavin and staff for a most memorable stay and the great spoil at the spa. I will definitely be back.

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank judybeeCapeTown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2008

This is an excellent little guest house with a medical spa facility, situated in a safe area, outside Pretoria and about 40 minutes from J'burg airport.
The entire facility is family run with excellent support staff with a relaxing atmosphere.
Gavin Smit who runs the guest house is an excellent host, having just taken over the ownership of the place since Sept. 2007.
We stayed for just over a week and had the pleasure of visiting Sun City and Pilansburg over that time. Our transport was taken care of by Gavin with a little help from Michael.
Being a guest house we ate out in the evenings as there also was a good selection of restaurants (must mention O'Galito-fab food) where the prices were reasonable (dinner for two with an excellent bottle of wine £ 34 in total).
My wife and I would recommend this to anyone who wishes for a peace and quiet.
The Medical Spa faciltiy offeres a huge variety of treaments for those inclined towards such things.

  • Stayed: April 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Bwanakuba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews