We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“5 Star Conference Facilities”
Review of Cricklewood Manor

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Cricklewood Manor
Ranked #165 of 364 Pretoria B&B and Inns
Reviewed 25 March 2014

I was the organizer of the Enneagram Professional Training Program in Pretoria, South Africa. This was the second training for the Narrative in South Africa and we had 4 international students that attended this training. I am an Enneagram facilitator, live in Waterkloof and have facilitated many workshops in this area. Cricklewood Manor is by far the top in its rank - 5 star by all means. I can highly recommend it and we hope to continue our training at Cricklewood next year. Special thanks to Shaun, Stephan and Promise that made this training a huge success!!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Suzette F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (29)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

22 - 28 of 29 reviews

Reviewed 22 October 2013

My wife and I stayed over the weekend in room 9 at the Cricklewood Manor. This can certainly be described as an unforgettable experience; the reception, service excellence and mentality, breakfast, friendliness, cleanliness, old world charm and standards, luxury, size of rooms, furnishings and attention to detail was beyond all our expectations! It was exactly as we remembered it from before. Clinton, you and your staff, exceeded all our expectations and we want to thank you personally for your friendship and excellence; please keep it going this way. By the way the imported french croissants were only matched by those from the Lucky Bread Company!

Room Tip: All the rooms are superior
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bernhard T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2013

Returning to Criclewood Manor is like returning to an old friend. The comfortable and spacious rooms ensure a pleasant stay. The staff is friendly and will go out of their way to ensure guest comfort. Food is delicious and the clean and quite environment makes one want to return. Cricklewood Manor is very capable to cater for the needs of the business traveller or for a family that is seeking space and comfort, like us! Beds are comfortable and ensure a good nights rest. I just love the atmosphere and well decorated suites, no expenses was spared.
We will definitely return and can highly recommend this guesthouse!

Room Tip: We had a tour through the guest house and all rooms seems spacious and comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Adele N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ryno B, Front Office Manager at Cricklewood Manor, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2013

Dear Adele,

Thank you so much for the kind words,
I hope you had a wonderful trip back to Australia and wish you all the best for the future.

Don't hesitate to contact us in the future for any accommodation needs :')

Kindest Regards,
Ryno Badenhorst

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2011

I recently stayed in this unusual but rather wonderful place for a week as I was running some business workshops which also took place in the hotel. The bedroom was outstanding - it was spacious and extremely comfortable. The staff and the meals at the hotel were very good, with a lot of attention paid to individual guest needs. A quite remarkable haven where it is as easy to work as it is to relax.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Derek O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ryno B, Front Office Manager at Cricklewood Manor, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2013

Thank you for your positive feedback.

We take our guests' comments to heart in our endeavour to continually improve our fine offering and become the best 5 Star venue in Pretoria. Our focus at Cricklewood Manor is to provide exceptional levels of comfort and service to our guests, with a strong focus on personal service. .

We hope to welcome you back in future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2011

Great service - staff really amasing, beautifully decorated suites, loved the meals and cakes and all in all very pleasant stay - will definitely return again!

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SanFen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2010

I have mixed feelings about this hotel - I'm not sure what type of atmosphere they are trying to achieve but it's a safe clean enough place but not much else. The furniture and decor are very strange and dated. The staff however couldn't be more helpful and tried their best. If you like a beer or the like then you will need to take your own supplies as the hotel is completely dry. The food is nice but not great, however it is also not that bad.

Unlike some of the other gueat houses in the area it was completely empty when I stayed which says a lot I guess.

All this being said I wouldn't mind staying here again but it would not be my first choice - Villa Sterne is only around the corner and if 5/5 at the same price.

  • Stayed: November 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank BR0WNTR0UT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlanBird, Manager at Cricklewood Manor, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2010

Thank you for your positive feedback. We take our guests' comments to heart in our endeavour to continually improve our fine offering. Our focus at Cricklewood is to provide exceptional levels of comfort and service to our guests, with a strong focus on the corporate and government sector. This sector of the market tends to quiet down towards year end, which is why our establishment was more quiet than usual during your visit. We hope to welcome you again in future, when we hope to impress you with our continual improvements!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2012
Google Translation

Room Tip: Voorkant kamers hebben een prachtig balkon
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Globist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pretoria hotels
0.4 mi away
Village Ridge Boutique Hotel
1.2 mi away
Castello di Monte
Castello di Monte
#1 of 364 in Pretoria
259 reviews
3.0 mi away
Morning Star Express Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.4 mi away
Faircity Roodevallei
Faircity Roodevallei
#19 of 73 in Pretoria
143 reviews
3.0 mi away
Manhattan Hotel
Manhattan Hotel
#20 of 73 in Pretoria
123 reviews
2.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Pretoria-Sunnypark
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cricklewood Manor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cricklewood Manor

Address: 193 Albert Street, Pretoria 0181, South Africa
Region: South Africa > Gauteng > Pretoria
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #165 of 364 B&Bs / Inns in Pretoria
Price Range: £64 - £139 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Cricklewood Manor 5*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Exclusivity, Elegance, Location – a Destination of DistinctionCricklewood Manor will take your breath away. With the grandeur of a bygone era, it is resplendent in luxury. Centrally located in the prestigious suburb of Waterkloof in Pretoria, South Africa, Cricklewood Manor is ideal for discerning business and leisure travellers in need of elegant and comfortable accommodation in Pretoria.Our spacious amenities include ultra luxurious suites, modern meeting facilities and sumptuous breakfasts and customised pampering spa treatments.Quiet splendour, exclusive ambience and state-of-the-art equipment makes a stay at Cricklewood truly memorable. Sumptuous cuisine, subtle yet attentive service and attention to detail set us apart from the rest. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Cricklewood Manor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing